We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The idea of a hotel for under $100 a night seems great when booking, however the entire floor I was on was under construction, dirty, and dusty. The halls smelled of marijuana and cigarette smoke. It would be well worth staying in a higher priced hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice remodeled room, comfortable bed. Convenient location. Breakfast area small. Two blocks to catch bus to city. Nice area, book even number room less noise from busy highway! Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojoand
Nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to appreciate your positive ratings and feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Wish to see you again very soon.... Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi General Manager Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I had stayed here several times under that name and let's just say it was stuck in the 70s. Fast forward to last Saturday when I stayed there while seeing a show in New York. Check-in was a breeze and the clerk was friendly. I went up to the room, which had been renovated and it was nice with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
Nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is very close to new york city, just take the bus 190 and you will arrive in less than 30 minutes to the city. The staff in the hotel is very gentle (specially Ghandi) and you feel welcome. The breakfast is great with a lot of things to eat and drink. The room was clean, very big and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spguada
Ankit g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this room strictly because of its price, I hadn't paid much attention to the reviews. I knew it looked a little shabby from the pictures, but I figured being this close to NYC I wasn't going to be found in the hotel much, anyways. Much to my surprise, the hotel rooms are VERY nice. They'd just been renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethany S
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A good place to stay if visiting Manhattan. Near by a bus stop in Secaucus City which leads directly to the bus station in Manhattan, a cheap ride. Cozy rooms and comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NK_Traveler1984
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

it's not hard to see that this was once a run down establishment thar received a very decent renovation. It is quite apparent that this hotel is doing their best to make a good presentation to potential guests. In my case they succeeded. The room I had was large and completely renovated with an ultra comfy bed. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melina R
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We traveled from Toronto Canada and used the GPS coordinates on the website for the hotel . The coordinates are wrong and put us an hour south of the hotel . In trying to find our way to the hotel we ended up in a high drug use area of Newark NJ . We know this becasue we asked some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnshallow
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pros: - Great location if you are here to visit Manhattan. There is a bus stop at 1 min distance from the hotel (Plaze center bus stop) from where you can catch bus# 190 (fare: $3.5 one way) to visit NYC. - Good and clean rooms. Properly airconditioned. Had no complaints whatsoever. - Free parking, wifi, breakfast - We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anoop J
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your comments are very important to us. Your experience is what let us know what we need to improve on. I want to thank you for staying with us. I hope to be your Host again in the future. Best regards, Nikita...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

If you have another choice, don't stay here, firstly there was construction going on from 6 am that went on till 10 at night. A lot of hammers drills and so on. The staff is very unpleasant, and the place has an atmosphere of a morgue. Don't stay unless you have no other choice. The other thing. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give us a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secaucus
1.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
252 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
651 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Address: 155 Route 3 East, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Meadowlands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Plaza Hotel Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the rear of hotel are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay some place else”
 of 5 bubbles johnshallow, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles denniscoatmanm, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TeavelBug88888, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers are not facing the highway, therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles luciole_libre, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay