We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

    110 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-1303
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good22%
    • Average21%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “hotel shuttle” (3 reviews)
    “amazing stay” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Somerset hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (273)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 258 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    Priceline booked me here as a 3-1/2 star hotel, I was so disgusted with the quality of the room I actually walked out even though I wasn't entitled to a refund. Ended up staying at the Crowne Plaza in Edison were their manager explained this...More

    Thank Ryan Y
    Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 10 August 2016

    Dear Ryan, I am so sorry about the experience that you had at our hotel. I am addressing this with our housekeeping team, as that is completely unacceptable. We always want to deliver the best customer service that we can and I am very sorry...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2016

    It is under renovation until November. Until then, there's no swimming pool or fitness center. The place is so ruined down, it looks like the hotel from The Shinning. The elevator was so filthy that I didn't want to touch the button. Then you step...More

    Thank Yara D
    Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 28 June 2016

    Dear Yara, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay we are working hard to be the least invasive to our guests during our renovation. We have done our best to have it posted on all websites...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

    Hotel under construction, noise in am disturbing sleep. Toilet clogged called for service. During middle of stay key stop working, had to return to desk twice. Disheveled people in lobby daily, wife would not leave room alone. My vacation cut short. Hotel staff was excellent....More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 5 July 2016

    Dear Mr. & Mrs., I do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay as we are under a major renovation project at this time. I assure you we are doing our best for our guests to be comfortable during this time ,...More

    Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

    Besides the hotel not mentioning what is out of service due to remodeling online the front desk staff, specifically Melissa is appalling. Given the attitude over a key not working is unacceptable. Her snide commentary and overall reaction to an easy problem to fix shows...More

    Thank Matt C
    Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 16 May 2016

    Matt, I am glad we had the opportunity to speak over the phone so I could apologize to you directly . I am very sorry about the experience that you had and will coach Melissa accordingly, as this certainly is not the kind of service...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2016

    I have to say I was completely 1000% satisfied with our daughter's Sweet 16 party! The entire staff, from management to the wait staff were top-notch, extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and the room was perfect. And the price was right!! I...More

    Thank bucksmoke
    Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 28 April 2016

    Dear Bucksmoke, Thank you so very much for your business and your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to celebrate your daughters Sweet 16 and be a part of the memories. I will send your compliments on to the entire team...More

    Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
    173 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Somerset
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    124 reviews
    #8 of 16 hotels in Somerset
    Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
    910 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in New Brunswick
    Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
    546 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Bridgewater
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$155 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 298
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Somerset
    • Also Known As
    • Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Sponsored by:
    Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
    910 reviews
    8.16 km away
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    124 reviews
    .99 km away
    Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
    546 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
    173 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lubrano's Pizzeria and Restaurant
    42 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Pancho's Mexican Grill
    11 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Lo Duca Pizza
    22 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Wasabi & Wok
    10 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Johnson Park
    56 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park
    17 reviews
    2.39 km away
    The New West Brook Tavern
    8 reviews
    3.27 km away
    TD Bank Ballpark Home of Somerset Patriots
    143 reviews
    3.76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mary P
    12 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Cindy A | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Mary, I don't believe there are tennis courts. My daughter and I stayed here back in March, and it was still during the colder weathe. I would suggest calling and asking as well. Enjoy your stay!
    Room Tips
    "Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!"
    Read review
    "Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction"
    Read review
    "If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay."
    Read review
    "find another hotel until construction completed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing