We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
815 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is really showing its age... the carpet was sticky, the bathroom less then clean. I am glad I only stayed one night and was glad I did. Not a good stay at all and would be hard pressed to return.

Helpful?
Thank EDELAN
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear EDELAN, Your stay with the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, NJ is much appreciated and your thoughts are important to us. It is regretful to know that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the room's condition, particularly with the bathroom's upkeep. Your feedback will be considered for future improvements as it has always been our goal to deliver... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall nice hotel. lots of organized tours staying ( 2 buses) . very accommodating as we had a pet. very friendly service. Nice room. Only minor issue was that the bathroom fixtures could use updating. Room was on the 6th floor. Attached restaurant seemed busy and popular.

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Dave D, Thank you for the sharing your experience with us and for choosing our property for your family travel needs. I am very glad you appreciate the accommodation you received. I do however regret that we were unable to meet your expectations with our bathroom fixtures. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been shared with... More 

Manchester NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Elevators were amazingly quick, even on a Sunday morning with people checking out! Never waited more than a few minutes for the elevator and we were on the top floor! Food was good and staff was very friendly. The walls are thin, we could hear a baby crying in the next room all night long. Bathroom was spotless and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank funlovin_11
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Some of the earlier reviews are quite harsh. This hotel isn't "great" but it certainly "isn't horrible" either. (You must keep in mind this is no 4 star hotel so don't expect to be pampered or have luxury brand amenities). Front desk friendly, professional, and quick. The place was bright. Some outdated design issues but that played no role in... More 

Helpful?
Thank moxiefox
NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

(1) I booked the room under a conference I was attending and at the time of reservation was told I had the conference rate. Upon check out I was charged full price because the conference rate was not put in the system for me. The conference rate was $80. I ended up paying $159. The room had a terrible odor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artsylena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Artsylena, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments about the room cleanliness for... More 

Summersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I got this hotel through Hotwire. For those unfamiliar... on Hotwire you don't know the exact hotel you will get before paying for your reservation (which is non-refundable). This may sound crazy to some folks, but I've used the service many times and have always been pleased with the accommodations I received at a relative bargain price. Anyway, after plunking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay v
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear jay v, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that our location worked for your travel needs and that your found our staff commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the... More 

Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was a last minute booking through a well known discount travel website & I was not disappointed. I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years & it seems as if rooms have been updated. I only spent 1 night but found my room to be very clean & well appointed, wishing I was staying longer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed June 26-29 for a soccer tournament and were mortified. Our room was supposed to accommodate 4, but was half the size of all other rooms. They obviously brought an extra bed into a single & squeezed it between AC vent and existing bed; leaving 2 feet in between beds. With AC on it was impossible to sleep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank holleighPlus6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear holleighPlus6, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Somerset Bridgewater, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room size, cleanliness, mattress and the swimming pool. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent... More 

Travellers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We arrived on a hot 90 degree day and none of the 5 ice makers were functioning. No refrigerators are provided so ice was important during our 4 day stay. Seems like the a/c worked spuraticly in different places. Front desk was understaffed during the first few days...and the female staff members were rude and seemed to be annoyed with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelleO8124SA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear michelleO8124SA, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was selected by our team to stay here. The price was great and the room was a decent size for not rally spending a lot of time in. The star was friendly but very slow to respond. There were times that no one picked up the phone when I called guest services. There seem to be a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Raquel R, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the breakfast served up to par and for regarding our property as a decent place to stay. However, it is... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
441 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! When visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater hotel offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks! Somerset is home to New Jersey s Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest hotels to Rutgers University. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick train station. If visiting Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Aventis, Merck, Sanofi, or other area companies, we ll shuttle you for free to your destination within 5 miles of our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a business center, Alexander s Restaurant, Jersey s Sports Bar, a fitness center and outdoor pool. Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sqft of event space is spectacular! Experience the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 195 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $144 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on lower floors. Higher ones are MUCH nicer and cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles holleighPlus6, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, if you like the room very cool turn the AC under 70 degrees”
 of 5 bubbles shavonp, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms ending with '00' are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Nandak_U, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for free breakfast. Take the extra food to your room. Shoot.”
 of 5 bubbles Ilike2_trav3l, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can”
 of 5 bubbles CaptKirk1968, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay