We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Usually I am an indoor person, and love to stay in a comfortable room with sufficient amenities. This hotel was an average. Although the bed and internet facilities were on par with the standard hotels around, there was less that could hold me back into the room. - Stains can be attended to, walls can be well kept. - Minibar/mini-refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinaykz
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear vinaykz, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your positive feedback about our excellent hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry you were let down by the bathroom size, room...

Connecticut USA
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This is an above average hotel overall, based on my personal observation of numerous USA hotels. However, the cost for a room is below average for this area; in short, it's a good deal. For a discount price, when available; an excellent deal. It's a typical holiday inn (more or less); but maybe a little on the older, smaller side,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee_2000_usa
Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Broken Closet door, had to call to be fixed, tried to make a local call to order a pizza and realised my phone did not work- call front desk and was told rudely, YOU DON"T HAVE A CREDIT and then was told USE YOUR CELL PHONE after about 10-15 sec. of silent l hung up. My phone rang, l picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience with one of our staff. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously as this will definitely be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken....

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This was 2nd stay there on business. Even though there were large groups checking in and out the front desk was fast and efficient and never missed a beat. The hotel also offered guests thoughtful items in the lobby such as free news papers, coffee in the mornings and ice water in the afternoons. The hotel had a clean fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacGecko
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 September 2014

When I arrived I was greeted in a welcoming manner. Only one elevator was working, but I was in my room in no time. There was a somewhat musty smell in the room, but it was spacious and the bathroom, while small, was adequate. The breakfast buffet was once again adequate, although on the first day I had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Ken L, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 September 2014

It's good budgeted hotel and offer nice and calm ambience with supportive staff, although gym is small and breakfast is chargeable but still,it's value for money , you can sip Starbucks and have lemonade at reception, wifi is there and one can plan calm stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepakchd
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The price was a bit high but it was a must needed room last minute work. Their also pet friendly that helped a great deal. The beds where very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Pretty nice size bathrooms all granite. Great food in restaurant or using the room service. Everyone was friendly. Bottom line nice place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerzyDee
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Ideally located from NYC (1 hour), Atlantic City (1.5 hours) and Philly (1 hour). The room was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome of my 2 boys to swim. The hotel restaurant also had reasonably priced food. All in all a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan S
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2014

They have signs posted that they are renovating, but I saw no work being done. The room was musty smelling, the bedding was dirty, the wallpaper peeling, carpets stained, the staff was busy talking to each other while checking us in and no offers to help move luggage, etc,, there was an old newspaper on the desk by the TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Paulette Y, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our facilities and the service you received. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our group tour arranged for us to stay here for two nights. We could never have come to this place on our own if the tour bus did not drive us here. The room is large with two double beds. The room is clean, too. They also serve free ice drinks in the evening and hot coffee in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angsa
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear angsa, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and pleased your room accommodation. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.5 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
177 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! When visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater hotel offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks! Somerset is home to New Jersey s Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest hotels to Rutgers University. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick train station. If visiting Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Aventis, Merck, Sanofi, or other area companies, we ll shuttle you for free to your destination within 5 miles of our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a business center, Alexander s Restaurant, Jersey s Sports Bar, a fitness center and outdoor pool. Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sqft of event space is spectacular! Experience the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 195 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $127 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for the most private room to be able to catch some z's Staff was very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles O9365WVkarenc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with Balcony in ground floor, it has pool view also some extra space for your kids.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekA4, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower floors. Higher ones are MUCH nicer and cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles holleighPlus6, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, if you like the room very cool turn the AC under 70 degrees”
 of 5 bubbles shavonp, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms ending with '00' are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Nandak_U, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5