We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First of all, this hotel does not believe it has to honour bookings made by Hilton. I had a stay booked here for five nights, and was told that I had to leave on the forth night due to some function the hotel was holding. The manager was extremely rude, not at all helpful and no idea what customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We’ll be reaching out to you shortly and if you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay...

new jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Good looking hotel, clean Really hate the fact that all of the cookies have nuts in them. While all my friends are enjoying their fabulously smelling cookie, I remain hungry after our long trip here! Many people are allergic to nuts, it think the insensitivity to this is a real drag!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelschafer
Management response:

janelschafer, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cookies with the nuts. You are absolutely correct about the recent popularity in nut allergies. This is not the standard we hold ourselves to, and I will certainly pass on your comments to make sure...

Brentwood, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very comfortable hotel stay, room, gym, food and bar all 5 stars. A summer time stay is also very nice at this property with an outdoors area and an indoor pool. Friendly staff and recently updated resturant area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
Management response:

Timothy G, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and I hope you will return to visit us at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset again very soon! Chesney Trammell Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for business, and all in all the stay was pleasant. Nothing too over the top. Nothing belowe average. The Seasons restaraunt downstairs was simple and honestly fairly priced, I recommend the wings and the chicken Fajitas, but the bartender James was truly a great guy. The menu is limited, as most hotel establishments are, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Management response:

Michael V, Thank you for reviewing your staying with us!. I am delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had during your stay. It sounds like you were able to relax and enjoy our bar! Its nice to hear that James exemplified such great customer service. I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon! Chesney...

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I had to attend a conference and did not want to be in 2 hours of traffic. The Double Tree was conveniently located off 287. As with all Hilton properties, very nice hotel, friendly staff. The restaurant was crowded for a Monday night! Ordered 2 appetizers and shared with a colleague. Coconut Shrimp and Chicken Fajita. Very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftybr
Management response:

Grace6895, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear what a wonderful time you had with us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy all of what our hotel has to offer. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The quilt and mattress had large dark brown stains on them, requested another quilt at 3pm Friday and it never arrived, Venetian blinds in parlor rooms broken and falling off Windows, breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired, coffee was burnt, sausage and bacon were very salty, croissants were hard as a rock, dinner buffet was not appealing, chicken...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9000AUjoyceb
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear L9000AUjoyceb, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and common areas. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Additionally, we apologize that the food quality didn’t meet your expectations. At our...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel was booked for our friends wedding block. The rooms were spacious, clean, and nice. When you checked in you received a cookie. There was a breakfast buffet with many options and a bar that was open pretty late. Over all, good experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803heidic
Management response:

Thanks for your kind words to describe our property. We are very excited of this new chapter for The DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. We enjoyed having your group on site and seeing your great energy levels .

Riverdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was an excellent experience. I recommend the hotel to everyone. The service is excellent, the staff is pleasant, the food is very good and plentiful and the location is very convenient. I also found it easy to use the complimentary wifi.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Management response:

Thanks for your kind words to describe our property. We are very excited of this new chapter for The DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. I am glad to see you enjoyed our new menu at Seasonz Restaurant. We hope to be your host again soon

New Egypt, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I visited the Double Tree hotel with my kids for a youth rally. Room was neat, clean no foul odor. The warm cookie is always a plus. Bed was super comfy. No fridge or microwave in the double rooms though.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shunda W
Management response:

Mrs. Shunda, We were so excited about hosting the COGIC Regional Youth Rally and enjoyed every bit of it. We are so delighted to know to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. We look forward to having you return as our guest.

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great hotel. Close to most things. Nice lobby. Updated rooms and fixtures. Starbucks in lobby. Great bar. Area is very nice. Elevators are a bit shady and seems to bounce up and down a bit. This adds a bit of excitement to the experience...LOL

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Management response:

I am so happy to hear that you found the our property to comfortable. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the engineers regarding the elevators. We look forward to having you return as our guest.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
448 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
108 reviews
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#4 of 16 in Somerset
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $148 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a window that you can watch your car from.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherK930, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room on the first floor with a patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sallie186, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too far from the elevator, if you're bad on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles Manacor, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms are small, and do not have a room next to the lift as they wrap round behind the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Y3341HPpaulb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from conference and meeting facilities”
 of 5 bubbles rustyshackleford50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay