We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Troy, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotels that are pet friendly are hard to find in this area and the few that are pet friendly charge a hefty additional fee. This hotel has a reasonable fee and is located in a good location both from a geographic standpoint as well as a safe neighborhood. The hotel is clean, desk service polite and the room comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is a decent place, room was a nice size could use a closer attention to detail on cleaning in bathroom area. They have a nice grill in the back and a Shop Rite about 3 miles away. Also Costco is 1 exit away. Was disappointed they do weekly cleaning and mine was missed they guy at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you find the place decent and the room size is at par. However, we...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Good size of room and well laid out. Efficiency kitchen well supplied for extended stays. Comfortable but could have been cleaner. Overall would consider staying here again but most likely on if it remains priced below its nearby competitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDB_Consultant
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear SDB_Consultant, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation preference. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the spacious rooms, amenities and level of comfort. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were...

Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Well let me say, First I Manage a Small Resort in Fort Lauderdale FL So Im in the business. I sometimes think that because I know how things should be, I get a little to Pickey on how things are! But I have stayed here in the past, 8 years was actually the last time before this trip. I remembered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Misty R
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed for more than 3 weeks stay and I feel very comfortable with full kitchen is nice. Clean and neat. NO hassles. Has a fitness center, free parking and cleaner/less noisy than the other hotels around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatsg
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 June 2016

While attending the NHRA National Event in Englishtown, NJ; My wife and I stayed at this Candlewood Suites. We checked in on Thursday June 9 and checked out on Sunday June 12. Our stay was perfect, no problems whatsoever. Our room was clean and had all of the amenities that Candlewood Suites are known for; a full kitchen, a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dragracingfan
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel anytime because our stay was perfect, no complaints they accommodated us in every way possible, the staff was really nice the rooms were really clean especially the bathroom which is a big thing for me because I have to feel comfortable to take a shower and freshen up. I can go on and on about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kool L
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel about three times and always had an issue with check-in, to the point I called the regional manager because they (George) wanted to charge me $25.00 to check in earlier than 3:00 pm. Another time they (Jie Yang) told me my room wasn't ready, but I realized that I had given my maiden name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquaman522
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Aquaman522, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. I am elated by the fact that you were able to commend our suites to be decent and size was good. However, I would like to apologize that the service from our staff was unacceptable. I...

Mars, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We got a great price on the room with the AAA rate. The room was very clean with new-looking finishes. Bed was a little hard, but not bad. It was very nice to have free laundry and a kitchen in our suite, and there were some tasty places to eat and a grocery store nearby. I've stayed at some really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexMuck
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The first room I was given had a very strong, unpleasant (musty?) odor that did not go away after an hour with the window open so I went back to the front desk to see what could be done about it. The person at the front desk was very helpful and said that they had one other room available near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the unusual smell in the room that was first assigned to you. This will be looked into. On the other hand, I am pleased to know that our staff was...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
451 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
3.4 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
217 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Address: 41 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Brunswick, New Jersey
7 months ago
Goshen, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles NYChichi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulienRnd, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have pet(s), first floor is obvious -reference.”
 of 5 bubbles 771trentw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everyroom I ever been in was Just Perfect!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 355mistyr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5