We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Toms River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Toms River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Seal Cove, Maine
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272lyndal
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fr Richard R
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Auburn, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Although the property & staff were very nice, my room didn't meet my expectations for this brand of hotel. First, upon arrival to my room, I found out the deadbolt on my door didn't work. As a female traveling this was very unnerving. Yes I reported the issue but wasn't resolved by the end of my stay. Secondly, every other...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpP4903YS
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Toms River. We are happy to hear that our staff provided exceptional, friendly service, but we are very disappointed to hear the rest of your stay was not enjoyable. Management has reviewed your concerns, and they will be addressed with the entire staff. We pride ourselves on...

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had booked a king-suite….with a fireplace! Gorgeous accommodations, beautiful hardwood floors, full size kitchen, 2 large flat screen tv's, ..did I say fireplace?!? Also, with out a doubt, the most comfortable mattress and pillows we've ever slept on! We had even contacted the property, and Courtney Mattsson, General Manager was kind enough to contact us regarding the make and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Rick O, We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River and enjoyed everything from our well-appointed suite rooms and exceptional staff to our delicious breakfast buffet. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you again,...

Garland
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Hotel, people excellent. Restaurant and bar people excellent, price are good. WI-FI is sub-standard and slow.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay at the Ramada Toms River. We do apologize for slow WiFi speeds. We are working on a solution to this issue. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

beitar illit
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemoncharsh
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Monsey, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The location of this hotel is excellent with regard to access to/from highways. Room was up to date.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your review, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. Happy travels!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2016

There was an odor in the room when we entered, we complained but the girl working the desk was pretty dismissive. Other family members stayed here as well and found that their rooms smelled as well. We woke up to find ants in the room and complained again but this was also dismissed. If you are looking for good customer...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreamC363TJ
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the experience you had with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suites. We have addressed your concerns with management and they will be speaking with our front desk representatives and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and it is disappointing to hear that this...

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We reserved a non-smoking (the entire hotel is "non-smoking") room with a king size bed. When we got into our room it smelled so heavily of smoke my wife couldn't stand to be in the room while I went to complain. As a former smoker I can handle the smell, but this was SO strong. The desk people were nice...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaussprecht
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites. We do apologize that you experienced a strong odor in your first room, but we are happy to hear that we were able to move you to another room. Unfortunately due to limited availability, we were unable to give you another king room....

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
174 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: $121 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Toms River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, NY, United States
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything above the first floor. The larger suites behind the main hotel are very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 201philipl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 100vinnies, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very noisy. Should have read other reviews first which also complain of same issue.”
 of 5 bubbles agen1t25, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot side is the best side, in other words, where you parked your car, that way you can see your car at night.”
  • Room after we checked out
  • Room how we arrived
  • Bathroom seemed decent enough
  • Microwave, you have to ask the employees so they can give you one.
 of 5 bubbles Anoymous152, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the king suite with fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles ricko165, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5