We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surrey Beach House

GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Surrey Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surrey Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Albany NY
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I booked five nights in a king-sized room. The first issue occurred when we arrived. We had been informed earlier that the on-street parking would not be a problem. However, there was not a single space available. The manager, Suzanne, noticed someone leaving. She told my husband, who was inside the hotel seeking parking advice, to instruct...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank phyllis125
SurreyBeachHouse, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us regarding the Surrey Beach House is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the bathroom, we are schedule to have a redo early next...

Catonsville
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We made a reservation for two nights and later added a third. We had to "upgrade" to a suite for the last night as the double we first booked was sold on the last night of our stay. Check in was fast, although the staff were not very customer service oriented. The parking issue is not really an issue. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BmoreFun
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Surrey Beach House. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. You are correct; the details you mentioned should have been executed without you bringing it to our attention. We work hard to deliver an...

Somerdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were hesitant for a few vacations to stay here due to no onsite parking (Street only) but it turned out to be not much of a big deal. From 11-3pm you might have a hard time finding a spot from all the people parking for the beach. But other than that there was usually a spot open. It's metered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krovere
SurreyBeachHouse, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Surrey Beach House. I am truly sorry we did not have hot water when you needed a shower, being such a small property and everyone coming back from the beach at the same time, everyone wants a shower. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This boutique hotel is a great place to stay if your considering a trip to the Jersey shore. The rooms are very accommodating and the staff provides excellent service. The GM- Suzanne- is a wonderful and personable host- we really appreciated her taking the time to ensure that we had a great stay! Also, this location is phenomenal, right off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Good Day Rick! Thank you for the kind words about Surrey Beach House! We are so happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next stay! Enjoy your summer. Suzanne Castillo General Manager

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The short walk to the beach makes up for the "vintage" bathrooms. Close to great Sushi and Italian restaurants. Enjoy a bike ride to AC. The porch and deck have ocean views. Grab a bottle of wine from the store around the corner and relax! Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Thank you for your comments, we strive to make all our guests feel like they are at home! We look forward your next stay with us! Enjoy your summer. Suzanne Castillo General Manager

Bernardston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a wonderful little boutique hotel, at a great location right next to the beach. Our kitchenette room was very clean and comfy. Manager Suzanne and her staff bent over backwards to make our stay everything we were hoping for. Suzanne hosted a manager's reception on the Saturday night that we were there and we ended up sticking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Dan! Thank you so much for you kind words about Surrey Beach House! We strive to make each of our guests feel like they are home! I enjoyed our converstaion on the porch that night as well, it's always great to get to know our guests, not to mention we were nieghbors when I lived in MA! We are...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I spent a relaxing week here. It reminded us of the family hotels at the shore from our youth. We had a studio and the kitchenette was just right to cook small meals. Restaurants in AC are overpriced, so cooking in your suite is a real plus. The porch was great place to sit and read a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for the kind words about Surrey Beach House. We are so happy you had a great stay while in Ventnor, we strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home. We look forward to your next visit with us! Suzanne Castillo General Manager

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed at surrey quite a few times now and never disappointed. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spotless, and the location so close to the beach is just so nice. The beach house has a European feel. The manager is awesome. We needed to get into the room a bit early due to a wedding and reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea L
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Andrea!! Thank you for your kind words about Surrey Beach House! We are always happy to assist our guests with special requests such as in your situation. We are always delighted to hear from our guests about their stays and get to know them. We look forward to your next visit with us! Suzanne Castillo General Manager

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Surrey Beach House is a little jewel in ventnor, that offers the lucky people who choose to stay there a homelike atmosphere with cozy rooms that include a kitchenette and breakfast nook. As a home that's been converted into a boutique hotel that has both a furnished porch and upper balcony, the Surrey is highlighted by the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet S
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Surrey Beach House! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. I also really appreciate the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had a group of 4 men stay here during September before a race in AC. We were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the great job the manager Kevin did with all my questions pre booking and during my stay. Will definitely recommend the Surrey Beach to all my medical professional friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert d
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your positive feedback.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
3.5 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
9,312 reviews
3.9 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.4 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,690 reviews
4.7 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,364 reviews
6.1 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
16,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated boutique accommodations are located along the famed Atlantic City Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Surrey Beach House is nestled in the historic seaside town of Ventnor and offers the perfect place for a romantic getaway, business traveler, family reunion or corporate retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surrey Beach House

Address: 109 S Surrey Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2856
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Price Range: $107 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surrey Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Surrey Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Beach House Hotel Ventnor City
Surrey Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surrey Beach House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Surrey Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to Atlantic City... easy walk on nice wide ped/bike path along the shore... two and a half hour drive to NYC”
668adriennec, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are small but rooms have refridgerator and small range stove so you can do breakfast and lunch in the room and save money!”
KarenLieberman, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“we were happy on the second floor.”
Marjorie18, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a photo of the bathroom as well as the bedroom.”
phyllis125, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Suzanne will give you the best available room, if you ask her.”
94rickm, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates