We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Minerals Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minerals Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Minerals Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Teaneck
Reviewed 10 February 2016

After bringing my gf to the resort for her bday,I can say I was pleasantly surprised with the overall presentation and blown away by the staff. The room service menu didn't have the selections available at the restaurant and there was a cockroach crawling on the wall on my final day but all said the stay wad a pleasurable one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmG5470JD
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear richardmG547OJD, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. Happy Birthday to your significant other! Thank you for the 4 star review! It warms our hearts to celebrate with our guests these important events. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am shocked to read about the uninvited...

Marmora
Reviewed 9 February 2016

After staying here many times for gymnastics meets this was not as enjoyable as past. With not knowing what time we have to be at meet til the week of the meet when we call to reserve a room we were told the hotel was fully booked. I would have accepted that until I was able to find a variety...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 268jackief
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 268jackief Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with us. I apologize that the group block was filled by the time some of the participants called in to reserve a room. Perhaps the coordinator can ask about holding more rooms the next time. I will share your experience with all staff and take appropriate measures, please...

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stay often at Chrystal Springs, but this stay was exhausting. The facility is wonderful which is why bringing the family when on business is ideal. The indoor pool closes at 11pm so I can understand people walking in the hallway ect. But at 12:30am there were kids and ADULTS running in the hallway from room to room screaming, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinedP5654IS
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christinedp56541S, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with us. Thank you for the 4 star review! I apologize profusely for the noise, I will definitely address this with the security staff and appropriate measures will be taken should this happen again. We look forward to your next stay, please let us know when you plan...

Totowa
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have been to Minerals/Crystal Springs many times and always enjoy the pools,spa,friendly service and scenery.But the only thing lacking was good reasonably priced food on site.The last time I was here in July we had dinner at Kites and it was a disaster.The service was slow and unattentive and the food mediocre at best.We really planned on going out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaS9010CR
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robertss9010CR, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor family. Thank you for the 5 STAR review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay and acknowledge the improvements, we appreciate that so much. The F&B team will also appreciate being acknowledged. More importantly thank you for returning...

Staten Island
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hotel is run down, and is in serious need of a good cleaning. We stayed here due to the close proximity to skiing and the ski/stay package was a bargain. Or so we thought. The location is good, and shuttle service brings you to the mountain. In my opinion, Mountain Creek is WAY too crowded with MANY beginners on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymC5695RG
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marym, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip advisor community. Our services and amenities are the favorite part of most of our guests, I apologize that you didn't feel that way. I will definitely share your review with all staff. Thank you again and perhaps you would want to visit our sister property....

Glen Ridge
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The pool is nice after a day of skiing. But the rooms are extremely noisy. We're heard everything going on in the rooms around us. It kept us awake for much of the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl963
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carl963, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip advisor family. We truly appreciate your comments, we apologize on behalf of everyone. We have security ready to visit any hotel room that is disturbing other guests, I'm sorry you had to endure the night. Please alert the staff, we will address it. We look...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Was here with friends for a weekend getaway. Hotel has nice facilities and amenities. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pools, the hot tubs and sauna. The rooms are a short walk from the facilities. The hotel offered a yoga class Saturday morning and movies on the racquetball court Saturday night. Enjoyed the Spa and its offerings. There is a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravellinusa14
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lovetravellinusa, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip advisor family! Thank you for the 4 STAR Review! It warms our heart to read when our guests enjoy our facilities and services. We rejoice 100 times over when one of our staff members are mentioned. TYLER!! THANK YOU!! I apologize for the confusion, we...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Visited Minerals for the week and have to say was not disappointed in my choice to come here. Came to ski and although the snow was minimal it was still a fun time. The staff was on point especially the front desk staff led by one J.R. McGinnis. JR handled all the clients with a personal touch to address their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. THANK YOU for the 5 STARS! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience, I so appreciate that you mentioned one of our managers, JR. JR goes out of his way consistently and it is so rewarding to...

N/A
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Hotel needs updating but our room was cozy and quiet and only an hour away. Staff was great but Kites restaurant was outrageously priced and not great. SEVEN dollars for dry fries? You too can enjoy a night and partial day for the low low price of $800 "special package" deal. I'll still go back, anything is better than jersey...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948butcht
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 948butcht, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with us and the Trip advisor community. I am grateful to read that you will return, thank you so much. We have renovation plans and we certainly want you to enjoy them. I will share your review with the F&B dept. thank you for bringing this to my...

Plainview
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Had a great time! From the staff to the pool. The workout area is amazing! Great place for couples. Spa is beyond amazing! Sooooo Relaxing. For families the pool was perfect. We were there during the holidays and it was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey G, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. THANK YOU for the 5 STARS! I am so happy you enjoyed our services and amenities, I look forward to your return. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay. Warm Regards,

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.7 km away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,758 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
16.5 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
27.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
31.1 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a recreation-rich getaway in New Jersey at Minerals Hotel. Nestled between Grand Cascades Lodge and Mountain Creek Ski Resort, Bike Park and Action Park, Minerals Hotel offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to a spectacular 6,000 sq. ft. multi-million dollar sports complex which includes 80+ weekly fitness classes, sauna, steam room, indoor sports courts, running track, basketball, racquetball and tennis courts. Minerals Hotel is AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." Additional amenities and features include: 7 indoor/outdoor year-round heated nature pools, full service Elements Spa, casual family-friendly Kites Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service throughout the Resort, meeting and conference rooms, resort-planned activities, Minerals Family Golf Center, game room, gift shop and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minerals Hotel

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462 (Formerly Minerals Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Price Range: $292 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerals Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Minerals Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minerals Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Minerals Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles jets59, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fire places are lovely. Limited elevator options, so check on location if walking distance is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles 126ivyc, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Luxury rooms have refrigerators and a fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles schanm2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground level room and were able to utilize the outdoor patio.”
 of 5 bubbles apgaram1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower garden need an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles katie90a, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5