We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2015

When we checked into our first room # 208 it smelled of urine. We went to the front desk and were moved to another room # 228 and when we got to that room the air conditioner did not work and the phone was not working. We again moved to another room # 235 and the safe was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adna S
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay, we would love to see you again.

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Upon arrival we were approached by the manager, we were told that they had overbooked the hotel and wanted to see if we could stay at the Hampton next door, which the Wyndham owns. We booked 2 months ago. After telling them I needed a suite because of the number people staying in our room they let us stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C5768GGmarkc
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize about the beds as some of them do need to be replaced. We would love for you to come and stay with us again.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The hotel staff was pleasant, Damon was very helpful upon checkin. The following days of my three days I constantly complained about ants in the room. I was assured that the was sprayed while I was busy with my.wedding party. HOWEVER everymorning..the ANTS WERE THERE. I'm sure I will never stay there again.Pick the Hampton Inn next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divame28
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We would love to see you again.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

this hotel helped with everything i needed, from calling and ordering services to providing information of around the area and what is available. i felt comfortable and safe in the building which was essential for me as i travelled alone from the UK and i knew if i needed assistance someone was always there. they had a small gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren J
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The room looked newly renovated and large. It had a micro/fridge, a very comfortable king size bed, and thick fluffy towels. When I travel near that area again, I would definitely book a room here again. It`s how a hotel should be run.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank researchgroup15
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I found the hotel to be basic but comfortable. My only complaint was that it had a shower with just a curtain but no walls. So the bathroom got wet every time I showered. It was a handicap accessible room, which I neither needed or asked for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncZ2127VA
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Outdoor pool nice and warm. They have breakfast at 7am sometimes early as 630am ..Bed was comfy. Overall had a nice stay. Wouldn't have no issue staying here again when in area. Thank you Wingate for the pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyy n
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Vineland, NJ. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kingsville, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice motel with a good staff. Rooms are clean and up to date with small refrigerators,microwave & coffee makers. The pool & exercises room are very nice with two restaurants rite in front of the motel this is a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvon D
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham in Vineland NJ. We look forward to seeing you again.

Westbury, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Hotel and premises clean. Friendly front desk. Complementary breakfast was not good neither much choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 523venkatam
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham here in Vineland, NJ. We look forward to seeing you again.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.3 km away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
9.5 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
7.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Address: 2196 West Landis Avenue, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Vineland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Vineland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept room 336. The bathroom is unclean and should not be provided to anyone.”
  • Shower basin of Room 336
 of 5 bubbles joshbR365NP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants near-by.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles swtravel, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we prefer the back of the hotel since it can be slightly quieter”
 of 5 bubbles blueskies4me, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a great room - stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TJMRUGMAN, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay