We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Somerset Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Somerset Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Somerset Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Like many of the other reviewers I stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding party. We got a great block rate that included breakfast and a shuttle to the venue. Our room was facing the woods behind the hotel and we had some great fall colors to look at but the room itself was pretty well worn....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asia E
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills Hotel for your special event. We are pleased to share some great changes moving forward and this will include making 100% certain that we are up to date on services and products. We have made a lot of progress and we have more to come. My sincere apologies for...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife, family and friends for my wedding. The experience we has was absolutely wonderful. The staff that assisted us in arranging the room block, to the shuttles and for the rehearsal dinner were very helpful and on point. I had no complaints about anything and the food was absolutely delicious. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben T
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting the Somerset Hills Hotel for this special occasion. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our services and products. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share these comments and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for selecting Somerset...

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at The Somerset Hills with a large party after a lovely wedding at a nearby venue. We were shocked by the rude and inappropriate reactions of the staff to various problems members of our party experienced. (rooms with no working phones, no air conditioning, asking people to pay for morning coffee when breakfast was included in our rate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank QueenSandi
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Fall Greetings Warren New Jersey! Thank you so much for selecting the Somerset Hills Hotel. My sincere apologies for us not meeting or exceeding your expectations while you stayed with us. We are undergoing several changes and training is on the top of my list. I have addressed the team with your comments and we will make this an even...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the Somerset Hills Hotel and it was one of the worst experiences I ever had at a hotel in this price range. My visit was $200 for one night after taxes and fees, and I had to change rooms 3 times within the first hour of being there! In the first room they gave me, half the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tarika M
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Fall Greetings From The Somerset Hills Hotel! I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest. I personally apologize for all the experiences you had while you were with us. It is always in our best interest to assure our customers are completely happy and comfortable while with us and it is...

Basking Ridge, NJ
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Kevin, the manager of the Somerset Hills hotel Tap Room, makes sure that the beer selection is ALWAYS the BEST in New Jersey. From Brooklyn to Stone to Dogfish to Bear Republic to Founders, Kevin makes sure that the beer rotation pleases everyone. You will NEVER be disappointed with the beer selection Kevin and the Tap Room offers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orangeman96
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Cheers! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Tap Room and of course Kevin our Bar Manager. Kevin has dedicated his heart and soul into making 100% certain we offer the finest most unique craft beer on the face of the earth. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope to have you and your group back...

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Somerset Hills Hotel for my wedding weekend; our wedding venue was nearby so we booked the hotel for ourselves (bride and groom) and our guests. The Sales and Catering Manager we worked with, Erica Terracciano, was just wonderful! She provided me with great rates for myself and guests that included breakfast. She was super organized and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura1010932
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from The Somerset Hills Hotel! Thank you so much for taking your personal time to share your positive experiences with the world. I am so happy we did everything necessary to make this special day flawless and memorable. I am so proud of my team and all their proactive efforts in making certain each and every guests is...

Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Because of our recommendation, Seventeen couples (17) booked rooms here for the evening of 9/14/2013. My daughter was married at the Stone House in Warren that afternoon. The Stone House wedding was FABULOUS! However, we were very disappointed with several unprofessional staff members, in addition to broken down air conditioners and non-working room phones. I contacted the general manager, Tony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katetb
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your overnight accommodations here at the Somerset Hills Hotel. I personally apologize for some of our short comings with regards to the lack of services and products we may have shared with your group. I joined the Somerset Hills Hotel 4 months ago and we have made some great progress in...

South Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I must compliment on a restaurant in the Somerset Hills Hotel, called the TAP ROOM. The beer selection is way beyond what I have ever expected and the food was exceptional. We had the pleasure of meeting Kevin, who by far was the nicest most professional that we could have ever asked for. I would highly recommend the TAP ROOM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Hello from all of us here at The Somerset Hills Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Tap Room. Kevin makes it a point to go out of his way to make certain the beverage experience is at the highest level. He has worked hard over the years building this synergy that certainly has...

Martha's Vineyard
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Somerset Hills looks impressive but is less so when you stay there. Tired interior, indifferent staff, awful breakfast buffet and uncomfortable beds. A disappointment. The Marriott up the street is much nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albrigi
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest. It appears we fell short on some of our products or services and I want to personally apologize for this. We are planning a complete renovation shortly and this will place us in a better situation than what you may have experienced. I recently stopped...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Came in for lunch and got invited to sample new menu. Chef is taking food from excellent to extraordinary. Wow! Plus, the $ value is great for the area. Should appeal to locals, hotel guests, and area businesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdJW4
Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Neighbor! Thank you for being our valued customer on a daily bases. You are very much appreciated and we are happy you were able to enjoy our menu launch first hand. If there is anything we can do to continue making your experience a great one, please let us know. The Tap Room greatly appreciates having you as our...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
290 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
243 reviews
8.3 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
9.3 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
463 reviews
17.6 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Somerset Hills Hotel, Central New Jersey's hidden gem offers boutique style accommodations and full service features including 111 spacious guest rooms, The Tap Room bar & Lounge, Full service restaurant with in-room dining, outdoor pool, fitness room and over 5,000 square feet of function space. Centrally positioned between NYC and Easton PA in the hills of Warren, NJ. Come experience the new style of the Somerset Hills Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Region: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Price Range: $180 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Live music in the bar can be very loud - top floor rooms are very quiet even so.”
 of 5 bubbles Firespotter2, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the second or third floor on a Friday or Saturday”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCPittman, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for a room that was already renovated. Otherwise you will get a dark dreary room.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannR655, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Soaking wet spots/stains on the floors; bathroom shower curtain in tatters, sheets are paper thin. Room smells like a wet dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 700elizabethd, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room by elevator was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SpeedosWife, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5