We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn

Save
Share
1245 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-1026
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
US$53
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$70
US$53
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (8)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Whippany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Red Carpet Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Whippany. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Whippany be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Trattoria Toscana or Nikko.

At Red Carpet Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Whippany.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
93Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 11
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rebecca B wrote a review Nov. 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The room was disgusting. Reeked of smoke despite claiming to be non-smoking. When I moved the nightstand to plug in my charger there were mouse droppings behind it. There was crusted blood on the (clearly unwashed) sheet, box spring, and wall. Carpets and blankets had burn holes in them. The tub was gross, and had a used bar of soap in it- again showing it had not been cleaned. This place is horrifying.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Loralyn M wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
Checked in on October 7, 2019 after driving for over 10 hours--due to a traffic stand still, decided to stop for the night. Big mistake--hotels looks decent from the outside--but disgusting room--dirty, A/C unit not working, outdated, and bugs. (Roaches crawling around refrigerator and microwave)--wi-fi not working properly. Left lights on in room--afraid something would crawl on me and tried to get some sleep in a bed that I was unsure of being clean. $70.00 a night is highway robbery for this place. Totally disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel!!!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Oct. 12, 2019
Dear Loralyn, Delivering clean and comfy accommodations is what we strive to attain, so we're sorry if we missed the mark in your situation. Your comments have been passed along to the team, including our pest service, to ensure that there will be no issues going forward. We know we can do better and we'd be grateful for the opportunity to show it.
Read more
Sabrina M wrote a review Sep. 2019
Syracuse, New York1 contribution
Dirty, Rude, Liars. The rooms smelled like smoke, weed, and the hallway smelt like incense. We had a non-smoking room. The sheets were dirty. There were chips and stains in the bed under the sheets. There were roaches coming out of the wall going into the shower. Gross. Didn't feel clean trying to take a shower. Ended up taking a shower at another friend's hotel. They originally gave up one towel for two people. We tried to call for more and they originally brought us still wet towels before we had them go get ones that were actually dry. Phone doesn't have a dial tone but it can ring to us. Went down to office to complain about room and towels. They gave us a different room. Unfortunately, we had to get a single king instead of our two doubles and had to share a bed. We left to eat and my one friend found a new room in a new hotel so she went back for her belongings. She did not have a room key so she asked the night attendant if she could get a key to access the room. He said he couldn't and walked her to the room to get her belongings. He did not contact me Nor did he check her ID to see if that was her room or if she was supposed to be in there. In addition, he left the door open. Luckily, nothing was touched or stolen but anything could have happened. In fact when we asked him about it, he denied that he went upstairs with our friend, saying he stayed downstairs the entire time. He also tried to sell our friend another room. When we asked for a manger, none were available. They didn't have a manager on duty the entire four days we were there. It also smelt like cat urine in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Sep. 14, 2019
Many thanks for taking a moment out of your busy day to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that we fell short in providing you the quality accommodations and excellent service we aim for. Know that we have coordinated with the appropriate departments to ensure a similar incident will not happen again. Your claims regarding one of the staff members caused us concern as this is not how we usually conduct ourselves. We have shared your review with the entire team to make sure this is addressed moving forward as well. While this is the first we've heard of pests on the property, we have spoken with our pest control service to prevent any further issue. We know we can do better and since there is no stopping in improvements, please give us another shot if your travels bring you back our way. We would be honored to serve you again.
Read more
UsuallyEasyTPlease wrote a review May 2019
Albany, New York104 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
All you trip advisor folks who say this hotel sucks, have to re-center your reality by staying in some really nasty places, like the blue dolphin inn, in Eastham near the Wellfleet border in Cape Cod. Now that was one filthy hotel. I had to sleep in a blanket from my truck. By contrast, this place was perfectly OK. The carpet was vacuumed, if not pristine, the bed linens were very clean in fact and the bedspread was almost new. The bathroom was totally totally clean, all except for a really disgusting hairdryer, and who uses a hotel hairdryer anyway? I found room 111 in this motel to be perfectly fine, and very cheap. I actually recommend this Motel. Plus, they allow pets, so I could stay here with my new puppy Max see photo. Love to all, Janet
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
pahmed wrote a review Apr. 2019
Cairo, Egypt43 contributions4 helpful votes
It seems to be nice motel from outside but actually it is not. It is running by a family that never smiles. All rooms are the same. Very old not renovated from about 5 years. They are working with minimum running cost. Fridge in our room was big and not working. They didn't work to change it even after our complains. Breakfast is not fresh. Very minimum items. Quality of items are not good. Working staff is very rude. Only thing we felt that it was clean. Parking lot is OK on the main road. Not recomnded.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Apr. 30, 2019
We sincerely regret that your stay with us was not reflective of the standards of care and value that we are determined to deliver. It's our goal to promptly assist guests and address any concerns they have, so we're disappointed that we were unable to solve the issue with your refrigerator. Our maintenance team will find a solution to this as quickly as we can. Thank you for letting us know that our high standards of cleanliness were a highlight of your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to impress you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn Whippany
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMorris CountyWhippany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Carpet Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Red Carpet Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mayo Performing Arts Center (5.3 km), Jockey Hollow (4.5 km), and Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Carpet Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Red Carpet Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Carpet Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Denville Dairy, Gourmet Cafe Restaurant, and Sergio and Co Italian Specialties.
Are pets allowed at Red Carpet Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Carpet Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (4.5 km), Ford Mansion and Museum (4.5 km), and Fosterfields Living Historical Farm (6.1 km).