We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Sands Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Sands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 March 2014

from the minute we checked in we were greeted by friendly staff and showed to our clean and newly renivated rooms, after swimming in a crystal clear pool, the staff brought us fresh towels, its literally minutes from the beach and boardwalk, very family firendly and awesome rates, i recommend this motel to all families

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dianna F
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for the response. Newly renovated rooms for 2014.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Ocean Sands. Steps from the Beach and even closer to the boardwalk. Clean rooms and helpful staff. If you want to be in the center of town and close to everything, Ocean Sands is the place. Going back in July. Fun and relaxing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe F
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches. Thank You for your review! See you in July at Smitty's Parking

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I don't usually write reviews of shore town hotels. They meet the basic needs not too many frills. I expect clean worn rooms. We booked the Labor Day special. The special included breakfast everyday and bike rentals for one day . My 1st floor room had a small refrigerator . On the 2nd floor the room consisted of a refrigerator,microwave,coffeepot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paula d
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches. Because of our close proximity our ice machine that is located on the street charges 25 cents for ice. This makes sure that all guests have it available to them. During the busy summer months if we did not charge for ice there would...

lansdale PA
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Ok, not a whole lot of amenities but for an old beach hotel, not too bad. Location is outstanding! Room was very clean, staff polite. Our first stay at this hotel, maybe we would go back but first will check out other locations and these are the reasons: when i checked in i was given a parking permit but still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomkat684
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again. We are improving our accommodations every year!

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The only plus of this place was the location. The staff wasn't to bad either. However the rooms were very outdated, hasn't been updated in decades. Had a leak in the bathroom ceiling which resulted in the drop down tile to crumble and fall down. When I told them about it they said maintenance would be down in about 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george184
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

We are working to improve our accommodations every year! New Kitchens in 2014!

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were suppose to camp out on the beach for a Youth Christian event this past Thursday to Saturday August 1 to 3rd. It stormed almost all day on the 1st. The woman inside gave us a deal to let us stay there for the weekend since our tents got totally ruined. We stayed in 2 different rooms, one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyburb
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We apologize for the parking issue. However with being such a close proximity to the beach and boardwalk we have people park who are not guests. We try our best to prevent this from happening, so our customers don't have a problem with parking.

Street, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My family and I stayed here last year 2012 and were fine with our room so in looking for vacation plans again this year,; we were going to come back to Ocean Sands. It is central located, has a pool and an ok place for a get-a-way weekend. Made the reservation 9 days ago and unfortunately had to cancel due...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michelle C
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Upon making a reservation customers are informed of our cancellation policy. We are a seasonal seaside business and our cancellation policy is on our website, brochure, and confirmation you receive when making a reservation.

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I grew up going to this motel since I was a child with my family. We use to spend a few days in July & August. Later on when I was in High School I spent a few summers with my best friend here. My last visit was in August 2005. Over the years I was longing for a vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DizzyD78
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Every year we make updates to our rooms. New for 2014 is New Kitchens! The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches.

New Haven
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We pulled up to the motel, not loving what we saw. The motel is run down, not having been updated much both inside and out for 15 years or more. We checked in, looked at the room and went back to the office to cancel our reservation. Big mistake. We should have asked to see the room first, cancelled our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen D
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not feel as if our accommodations are up to your standard. We make updates to our rooms every year. We have many customers that stay with us year after year. We wish that this customer would have came to us with there problems. We do everything we can to accommodate any issues or problems that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My family of 4 stayed at this motel last minute they had a vacentcy took us in. we had a great time its so close to the boardwalk we loved it. it was priced very reasonable. we stayed two nights. the maid service wasn't that great but i just asked for more towels, of cource i was on vacation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mechelle s
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We hope to see you next year!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 km away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#37 of 76 in Wildwood
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Key West Hotel
Key West Hotel
#5 of 16 in Wildwood
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
330 reviews
0.1 km away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
356 reviews
0.1 km away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wildwood
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Sands is convenient to the new convention center, restaurants and entertainment. We are just steps from the beach and Wildwood's famous boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Motel

Address: 3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4714
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $150 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Sands Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was easy for loading and unloading from the car...”
 of 5 bubbles H5489CIcynthiam, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms down from the pool are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMc66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room behind office was in a corner gave us a view of pool but shady (which was great) recommend”
 of 5 bubbles nanadimples, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stayed on pool level but would have preferred upstairs for more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles tomkat684, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Never ask for pool side”
 of 5 bubbles DizzyD78, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5