We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Apollo Resort Motel

    407 E Saint Paul Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3643
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good41%
    • Average11%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    “ocean front” (4 reviews)
    “motels” (11 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Apollo Resort Motel
    Deals (0)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Ala Kai Motel
        47 reviews
        #43 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Blue Water Motel
        89 reviews
        #35 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Granada Ocean Resort
        215 reviews
        #56 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Four Winds
        60 reviews
        #38 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (104)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Apollo Resort Motel
        See the most recent reviews

        61 - 65 of 100 reviews

        Reviewed 23 June 2011

        Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at the Apollo. We found it to be clean, a friendly staff and a great view of the beach and ocean. The pool is a little small, but well kept with plenty of seating. We will be...More

        3  Thank LancasterBeachBum
        Reviewed 15 June 2011

        All of the negative comments on here are 100% true! The rooms smell like mold. The furniture is ripped and worn. Our room had bugs in it. The ceiling fans didn't work. The kitchen was a mess with broken very outdated supplies. The parking was...More

        1  Thank Wildwood-Is-the-best
        Reviewed 14 September 2010

        My family has been going to the Apollo for over 4 decades. You can't beat the location as it's literally on the best beach in NJ. The family who runs the Apollo are the nicest, warmest folks you will find. It's like visiting family for...More

        1  Thank gbs66
        Reviewed 14 September 2010

        This place was horrible. The rugs were full of sand and the frig was rusted and dented and when you opened the freezer and frig door together they banged together. The beds were like concrete. The a/c only cooled the bedroom. All the light fixtures...More

        4  Thank lmich
        Response from THEAPOLLO, Manager at Apollo Resort MotelResponded 7 March 2011

        Accessing the refrigerator in the normal fashion of opening one door at a time, eliminates the refrigerator door problem. We provide the Serta Perfect Sleeper boxspring and mattress. Some people prefer firm bedding while others prefer soft bedding. Our air conditioners exceed the manufacturers recommended...More

        Reviewed 29 August 2010

        When we rserved rooms @ this dump they made sound it was great, well let me tell you it was filthy with dead bugs in the rooms no airconditioners dirty bathrooms and unfriendly management. Who ever wrote good reviews about this dump you must not...More

        3  Thank filojon
        Response from THEAPOLLO, Manager at Apollo Resort MotelResponded 19 January 2011

        No refunds for early departure is the policy of all the motels in the Wildwoods. Since there was no air conditioner in his room, and every one of our rooms has a 12,000 BTU air conditioner, and since we cannot recall, and have no record...More

        Ala Kai Motel
        47 reviews
        #43 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Blue Water Motel
        89 reviews
        #35 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Granada Ocean Resort
        215 reviews
        #56 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        Four Winds
        60 reviews
        #38 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Beachfront
        • Free Parking
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Microwave
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$83 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel Style
        • #40 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 50
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apollo Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • New Jersey >
        • Jersey Shore >
        • Cape May County >
        • Wildwood Crest
        • Also Known As
        • Apollo Hotel Wildwood Crest ,
        • Apollo Motel Wildwood Crest
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (48)
        Room & Suite (9)
        Pool & Beach (4)
        Dining (3)
        Hotel & Grounds (55)
        Bathroom (6)
        Nearby
        Ala Kai Motel
        47 reviews
        .12 km away
         
        Blue Water Motel
        89 reviews
        .31 km away
         
        Granada Ocean Resort
        215 reviews
        .44 km away
         
        Four Winds
        60 reviews
        .19 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill
        444 reviews
        1.03 km away
        The Fish Factory
        317 reviews
        .71 km away
        Crest Tavern
        426 reviews
        1.06 km away
        Royal Grille Cafe
        211 reviews
        .99 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Thundercat Dolphin Watch
        616 reviews
        .57 km away
        Dark Star Pirate Cruises
        105 reviews
        1.69 km away
        D R Bradley Bike Rentals
        37 reviews
        .75 km away
        Crest Bike Rental
        37 reviews
        1.79 km away
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Apollo Resort Motel staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "Stay as far away from this place as you can"
        Read review
        "Avoid this motel"
        Read review
        "Second floor view was great"
        Read review
        "if you are gonna go to this hotel,Bring your own sheets and pillows for you safety and also wipe the head..."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing