We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Armada By-the-Sea

    6503 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood CrestSee available hotels in Wildwood Crest
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Aqua Beach Resort
    921 reviews
    #6 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Icona Diamond Beach
    1,107 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Lower Township
     
    Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
    295 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Paradise Oceanfront Resort
    324 reviews
    #8 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Overview

    • Excellent75%
    • Very good19%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “next year” (43 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    All hotel details
    Offers from Armada By-the-Sea
    Special Offer: 5-Night Discount
    Hotel deals
    Aqua Beach Resort
    921 reviews
    #6 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Icona Diamond Beach
    1,107 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Lower Township
     
    Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
    295 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Paradise Oceanfront Resort
    324 reviews
    #8 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 25 January 2017

    We stayed here in August for a long weekend. We had such a wonderful stay. While teh rooms are a bit dated, it really didn't matter too much since we stayed so busy. Our boys loved the pool. I loved that there was a full...More

    Helpful?2  
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying at our motel and taking advantage of our wonderful location. We hope to host you again next summer!

    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    I had specifically booked time at this hotel due to it having a #1 rating. I was disappointed in the the room. It was very small, almost fell because you are stepping down into the room and it smelled very musty. It was also much...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea

    I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We were unaware of any musty smell in your room and would have done anything possible to help clear that up. We hope that you will be happy at your next...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    Have been treating my son & his family to a week at the Armada in August for the past several years. Offered at cruise to change things up for 2017, but all said, no thanks, nothing can beat Wildwood Crest and the wonderful Armada By...More

    Helpful?2  
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea

    Wow! We are so pleased to hear that your family prefers to stay at the Armada over another vacation choice! We look forward to hosting your family again in 2017!

    Reviewed 31 October 2016

    We've been staying at the Armada for over 40 years. September would not be the same if we didn't come back each year. We've traveled many places over the years and always come back to enjoy the beach, facility, rest and relax, and catch up...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?1  
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea

    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you love to return to the Armada each year. We look forward to hosting you again next season!

    Reviewed 7 October 2016

    Family run, clean, friendly quiet place to stay. Close to the action, right at the beach, huge park between hotels & beautiful views both day and night. This is our 3rd time staying there and we have NEVER had an issue, they know how to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?2  
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea

    Thank you for your review. We strive to treat our guests well and do all we can to guarantee they have a pleasant vacation, and we are pleased that you noticed. We look forward to hosting you again next season.

    Aqua Beach Resort
    921 reviews
    #6 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Icona Diamond Beach
    1,107 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Lower Township
     
    Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
    295 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    Paradise Oceanfront Resort
    324 reviews
    #8 of 67 hotels in Wildwood Crest
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
    • #6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Olympic Beach Resort
    127 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    V.I.P. Family Motel
    158 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Shalimar Resort Motel
    176 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Bristol Plaza Motel
    132 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Port Royal Hotel
    381 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Italy Restaurant
    970 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Jellyfish Cafe'
    178 reviews
    .75 km away
    Doo Wop Coffee Shop
    310 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bandanas Mexican Grille
    413 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wildwood Beach
    1,324 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Dark Star Pirate Cruises
    98 reviews
    .87 km away
    Crest Bike Rental
    29 reviews
    .59 km away
    D R Bradley Bike Rentals
    22 reviews
    .45 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Linda F
    do you have rooms with bunkbeds?
    26 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea | Property representative |
    No, I'm sorry, we do not have rooms with bunkbeds. The majority of our rooms have two double beds and a pull-out.
    0
    Votes
    mharelick
    Is the hotel near the part of the beach where there are on beach chair rentals?
    17 December 2016|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea | Property representative |
    Yes, straight down on the beach there is a rental stand.
    0
    Votes
    tbone1120
    My family is planning a vacation next year and we are considering the Armada. We are a large family of about 16 people with kids ranging from 1 to 18 years old. We are looking for a fun hotel, and one that won't have staff/owners yelling at children (which happened in the past). My family likes to hang out and play board games, and we occasionally do it on the balcony. Our last hotel made us go inside at 10pm, even though we weren't making too much noise. Would this be a problem at this hotel? Are there strict rules at this hotel? Is there any activities such as ping pong, pool, arcade, etc...
    5 September 2016|
    Answer Show all 6 answers
    Response from ArmadaByTheSea | Property representative |
    Thank you for inquiring about staying with us in the future. We do have a sundeck where families tend to gather in the evening, however, we also have rooms just off the sundeck and do prefer our guests to socialize quietly... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not a bad room in the place"
    Read review
    "Book early"
    Read review
    "Every thing is there, you need nothing!"
    Read review
    "Stay as near to the ocean as your budget allows. The larger rooms are very spacious."
    Read review