We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I went down to surprise my mother, who goes down every year. Lester and the staff at the front desk were unbelievable. You cannot be more accommodating. The location, pool, hot tub, picnic area, were all highlights. For the price, you cannot find a better place to vacation with the family. Would have given the greatest rating, but the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghettocop3795
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you had a great vacation.

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Pros: beautiful pool and hot tub, oceanfront, clean, good shower, spacious, nice BBQ area, store/restaurant on site, ATM on site, laundry on site, friendly staff, private beach entry with water hose for rinsing, hair dryer in room, plenty of storage for clothes. Cons: horrible parking, uncomfortable couch/couch bed, tvs aren't HD, no toiletries besides bar soap, no change or soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
royalhawaiian, Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We monitor the parking area and even the cars with no stickers were registered guest. If you have a problem parking or getting chairs in pool area you should have come to the office. As for the TV the setting must have been wrong, which could be fixed. The...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This will be my 4th time staying at the Royal Hawaiian. We plan on making this our summer vacation spot and would not stay at any other place. I was told by friends that it was a great place to stay and after my first time there I would not go anywhere else. Clean friendly very helpful with all my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64bird
royalhawaiian, Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make every stay as pleasurable as possible. In the event something is overlooked, do not hesitate to notify the staff. Looking forward to you vacationing with us once again.

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I've been coming here a long time ,looking forward to go again ,the staff members are very good people and the place is clean and cozy,I feel at home beatiful,friendly,clean a perfect getaway if I could I'll give more than a five stars ,just love it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga V
royalhawaiian, Owner at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Olga for the review. We do our best at providing comfortable accommodations to our customers.

allentown
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had a group of us on a bus tour. Sept 21-24, 2015. My husband and I had a room was on 4th floor 419. It had to double beds and kitchenette, The mattress squeaked ever move you made. Annoying at night. It could us an update. No tissues or toiletries!! No coffee packets for the coffee pot. Told after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semiretired52
royalhawaiian, Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the bed situation to our attention. As for the office hours, during our off season, the phone is answered 24/7 even when the office is closed. None of the kitchens or non kitchens come stocked with beverages of any type and this was mentioned to the tour operator.

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Have been here 10 years after the summer, I am always please to find this well kept gem. It is not a Hilton and if they gave you better toilet paper the guest take it home. Your not happy go to Walgreens and get your own products. Beach, pool and location is what you want. Enjoy! I Do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo-Nu-Limo
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we try to be environmentally friendly when we can. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Mckeesport
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed from Thursday to Thursday and even stayed an extra night till Friday. Pool was very nice and the room was clean but needed updated. The night lady was not Very pleasant and always closed the laundry room at Least two hours early. Toilet paper was like not even one ply it was supposed to be Eco friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we do try to be ECO friendly and the room you were in the furniture is only 3 years old, the bathroom was just redone last year and the rugs are only 1 year old.

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We recently had our family reunion there. The rooms were old but comfortable and clean. You can tell they don't put much into maintaining the rooms and surrounded areas but most rooms had an ocean view and balcony which was nice. The location was nice with it being right on the beach and there was a second floor balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelinggrace816
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The oldest furniture in the building is only 3 years old, rugs are always updated and the outside is constantly being cleaned all day long. As for the night clerk she was only trying to keep the noise down after 10:00PM, because there were other rooms then the 23...

New York
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I go to Long Beach Island every year but this year we wanted to try something different. Well day one did not start off well , When I got inside my room I wanted a cup of coffee. I went to look for coffee packets which were expected since a coffee pot was provided no coffee packets. I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vdalbis
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience during your stay, sometimes mistakes are made but when you mentioned your problems we took care of them. As for the pool, it is kept heated to 82 degrees and the Hot Tub is 96 degrees. There are 4 umbrellas at poolside and also shaded areas. As for safes in the rooms, we do...

East Hanover, NJ
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have stayed here for a few years now. The hotel is clean, and somewhat updated. with simple decor. It has a nice size pool with a 2 foot area for kids that is separated for the little kids the pool is kept very clean. they also have a large hot tub with a sloping entrance, large size. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roro3300eh
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were happy you had a wonderful stay.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.4 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
909 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
63 reviews
0.7 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#26 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
221 reviews
0.4 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
385 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $52 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms for families so you can look after your older kiddies.”
 of 5 bubbles 501rosea, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“407 was a one bedroom with a kitchenette.Tight but clean.You can't adjust the a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles skullypuss, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The closer to the pool the better. Pay the few dollars more to be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles ghettocop3795, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No sure what to tell you!”
 of 5 bubbles semiretired52, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timo-Nu-Limo, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5