We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Vibe Jeffrey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The place is awesome to meet people, hang out in a very relaxed atmosphere. Close to the city and on the beach. But it does need some serious TLC in various places!!! The surfboard rental is a joke, boards are all broken and wetsuits torn, way too expensive compared to the rentals in town. The outside area and the nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guidoz677
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guido Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued review, a lot of people say that as they meet and make friends here because of the relaxed atmosphere amongst other factors that contribute to that. TLC is an ongoing thing, we're always on it as I write this response we have people painting the beach...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Cannot deny the great location of this hostel and have no clue of price as it was booked for me as part of a tour. We had a four person dorm. There was less than a metre between the beds and nowhere to put our belongings. The beds were uncomfortable. We asked for a key to the room but were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte A
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you for your valued feedback! I am sorry you feel that way I hope the rest of your holiday is more pleasant. I acknowledge the space between the beds is not big compared to the other dorms which have more beds in and have big space between them, there is however space for guests to put their...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

very friendly staff and easy to get in contact with other travellers amazing view on the sea fair prices and very good rates for surfing lessons Only small piece of advice: every food item and drinks placed in communal kitchen will be considered "communal property" by other travellers. If you want to keep stuff for breakfast, rather keep it in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina P
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a really nice weekend...My wife and I really enjoyed it with the young lads...I'll definitely go back this year...the staff really are well manured...great place...next time I'm gonna do the rides and travelling..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalgas
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Can't say this place is anything other than a typical backpackers! The staff are friendly and informative, the surf lessons were ok, (they also offer a few more activities... including a township tour and horseriding) it has a pool table, beer pong & big tv in the cash only bar, serves a basic menu and they have an evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicci N
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Vicci Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued review, we have not been called a typical backpackers in a long time, I suppose anything not below a backpackers standard is still good, I am please to hear the staff were friendly and I have shown this feedback to our surf instructor with regards to the...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Me & my friend stayed here for 3 nights whilst traveling up the coast and loved our stay here. The bar staff especially Felix & Jon made us feel really welcome, introducing us to everyone and sitting to chat with us. We went horseriding & did the waterfall tour whilst here which id highly recommend. We had a private room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sophie Thank for choosing Island Vibe as your hostel in Jbay and for your valued feedback. Glad Felix and John showed you our hospitality, we understand it is not easy for some travellers to break the ice and socialize with others hence the introductions to help ease the process. hope you enjoyed the activities, the house where you stayed...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hostel is great for surfers with JBay surf spots easily walkable and local lessons are recommended. It's also a good place to stay is traveling through with many friendly travellers to meet and have drinks/games with if you're a social one! I'd advise getting the beach view rooms if you want a more peaceful stay. The food was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Graham Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, happy to hear you took advantage of the surf spots at our doorsteps, yes surfing lessons is highly recommended Jbay is a surf mecca afterall. The beach house rooms with seaview are perfect for privacy and ofcourse for a lot more peaceful stay they're ideal. I...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed in private cabin, cabin's got great view right in front of the sea. all day and night i could hear the sea! kind staffs and viby people staying ! Mostly everywhere of this place u can see the different face of the sea, drinks are cheap from the bar. Best holiday accommodation!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373autumnk
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear traveler Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback. I am happy you fully enjoyed our location, the cabin and that you found the staff friendly. The bar and resturant are priced for convinience and affordability as we're a budget accommodation establishment hence make it easy for our guest to enjoy food and drinks at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My girlfriend and I asked for a private room and got our own private room complete with stunning sea view and its own little picnic table/area. The location of the hostel is perfect, being easy to get to by road and having an entrance/exit onto the beach, which makes it's location brilliant for anyone wanting to surf. The hostels quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpellams1
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, choosing your own room is always a winner as your have comfort and privacy not to mention the uninterrupted views. You're right it is a perfect local for the surfers also as there are surf breaks right on our doorsteps otherwise we also provide complimentary shuttles...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice location (near the beach) with the possibility to do lots of different activities in JBay or near JBay. Everything is planned very well by Island Vibe. It's really worth to visit this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa_Stefanie
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Theresa and Stefanie Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, indeed there is lots to do in Jbay and with our sister company Jeffreys Bay Adventures based on the hostel, it makes it a lot easier for our guests to book and access these activities and or even go out of town with the shuttle service...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
1.6 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
123 reviews
17.4 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
548 reviews
2.4 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
194 reviews
4.8 km away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
71 reviews
3.0 km away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#15 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Address: 10 Daggeraad Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $32 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beachhouse is better, as it is a bit far from the bar and you getter better view of the ocean!”
V8035GScarolinam, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a cabin on the beach”
amycD7797QP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The private rooms down by the beach are a must, balconies overlook the beach :-)”
Macnificent, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in rooms near to the bar :)”
m_riod978, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the bar area will be quieter”
p900, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5