We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jeffreys Bay Backpackers

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
10
17
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
17
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap backpackerscommunal areasa great place to stayj bayhome away from homeallyhostellessonfacilitiessurfsupertubes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in need for a place to stay overnight on my way further north in South Africa. After the check in and being put in the room I immediately wished I had a few more days to stay there. Of coarse Jeffreys Bay is...More

Thank iluvbiryani
Response from Marlon S, General Manager at Jeffreys Bay BackpackersResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Iluvbiryani thank you for choosing to stay with us . It was a pleasure for me and my staff to take care of you .Glade that we make you stay a great one . Very happy that you enjoyed our little surf town...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good place, clean and safe! For the price you pay, the quality is amazing!! Max was always there and he’s a really good guy! The pool is also great, and the place is quite quiet so you can have a peacefull stay! Supertubes was great!!!!More

Thank SANTIAGO E
Response from Marlon S, General Manager at Jeffreys Bay BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Santiago Thank you for staying with us and for the great review . It was our pleasure to host and to get to know you . So glade that the surf was great over the time that you stayed in jbay . We...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

The apartment was ugly, in the bedroom one of the four beds was broken and therefore unusable. We had to claim a new room. No decoration, some drawer handles are broken. And once she's gone, the manager calls us to say that she made us...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fermo R
Response from Marlon S, General Manager at Jeffreys Bay BackpackersResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Fermo R would you be so kind as to checked that you have reviewed the corrected backpackers . My name is Marlon and I am the manager at Jeffreys Bay backpackers . The description of the place does not describe Jeffreys bay backpackers...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

I was charged the full amount for 1 night when I booked on 17.01.2018. The booking was for my son, Sharjah Jonsson, as per booking details, and when he stayed there, he was charged the full amount again for the night of 14/02, even though...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjonss386069
Response from Marlon S, General Manager at Jeffreys Bay BackpackersResponded 24 February 2018

Good Day Mrs Jonsson . My name is Marlon Siljeur . I am the general manager of Jeffreys Bay Backpackers . I am also the person own activated the payment you had made online and confirmed your sons booking . I can assure you that...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Its a small place to Stay in Jeffreys Bay. Its very Close to the beach. The staff is Friendly and the garden and Pool area is very nice to relax and chill. The Kitchen is Clean and huge so you can do Good cooking.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniehP4660QZ
Response from Marlon S, General Manager at Jeffreys Bay BackpackersResponded 11 February 2018

Good day Stephanie My staff and I would like to thank you for staying at Jeffreys Bay Backpacker .We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to play a small part in making you trip in South Africa...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jeffreys Bay Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The pool rooms looked really nice. But all the rooms are great."
Read review
"Do not stay here - best tip ever!"
Read review
"Stay away..."
Read review
"corner rooms are large and sunny with a good view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing