We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ivy Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Ivy Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ivy Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favourite property in Franschhoek was fully booked and I stumbled across Ivy through Trip Advisor. Stunning stay, breathtaking beautiful apartments, friendly welcoming staff. Fantastic value for money, just wish I could stay for longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784liezlg
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

We are so glad you stumbled across The Ivy ,thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back ! The Ivy Team

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 3 November 2016

These apartments are located in the heart of Franschhoek, right in the middle of the small town. We enjoyed the apartment, it was very comfortable & well equipped. Nespresso coffee machine was a nice touch. Only negative would be the small 2nd bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loyisom443
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of The Ivy , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us ,we look forward to welcoming you back again soon The Ivy Team

Johannesburg
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have visited this establishment before, and have always enjoyed our time there. It is conveniently situated and well appointed. Unfortunately, our stay was, of necessity, too short, and we hope, in future, to make it longer. We only discovered on the last day that there is a pool on the premises, and feel that this should be advertised a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda08
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Glenda so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ivy ,Thank you for the tip on notifying our guests about the swimming pool this we will do ! Look forwad to seeing you again soon Kind regards The Ivy Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Beautiful luxury apartments in the heart of Franschhoek. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and galleries. Our apartment was modern and elegant with all amenities. Lovely big windows with breathtaking views of Franschhoek and the mountains. Stunning bedrooms with luxury bedding and gowns. Gorgeous swimming pool where we enjoyed a lazy Sunday in the sun. The staff are outstanding and incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l_a_eaton
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back again Kind regards The Ivy team

Pembrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from a trip to South Africa and these apartments were our first stop of our adventure. We were overjoyed at this apartment as it had magnificent views over the valley, it was breathtaking. We stayed in room 2 which was the most spacious apartment and was immaculately clean. It was my husbands birthday and the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andrea Thank you so much for your positive review,we so enjoyed having you at The Ivy and we are Glad your husband enjoyed his birthday We look forward to welcoming you back to The ivy Kind regards The Ivy Team

Knysna
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean and beautiful apartment. Modern kitchen fully stocked with all equipment needed. Wifi quick and reliable. The gowns are big and soft and such a luxury. Will definitely be back to stay longer. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbY5141EN
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You Mark for your wonderful comments ,we look forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy The Ivy Team

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and this was a good base to sample the fantastic local restaurants and vineyards. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. The apartment was largish and was well furnished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidc1961
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your great review , so glad that you felt secure and enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to seeing you again The Ivy Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Accomodation was well presented in convenient location safe and secure. Disappointed no access to balcony to sit and enjoy view outside furniture removed due to neighbour complaints. If more than 2 people nowhere to sit for meals as only two stools to small breakfast bar. Trying to dry your hair in front of a mirror was difficult sockets in inaccesible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancycI9005NA
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nancy Thank you for your review , we have immediatly placed more chairs in your apartment in order to alleviate this problem again so thank you for your input .We are also busy improving our sockets to accomodate guests whith the hairdryers. Our lovely pool and patio area is available for our guests to enjoy Thank you once again...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The apartment is beautiful and modern and the beds were super comfortable. My only criticism is that our glasses and wine glasses in this self catering apartment were dirty, our kettle and nespresso machine had ants in them daily and we had very small towels in the bathroom. Overall our stay was pleasant, the mezzanine room does carry all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiklaBN
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dikla We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ivy so sorry we could not meet all your needs and for highlighting them to us . We have implemented changes so that this will not happen again . So glad you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy Kind regards...

Pretoria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Ivy. It was clean, spacious and catered for all of our needs. We would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately we were only there one night. The location is very well positioned to see all the sights and the apartment was really lovely. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483debbiez

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
3.1 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#10 of 11 in Franschhoek
551 reviews
0.7 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
0.0 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#4 of 11 in Franschhoek
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
1.5 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
0.3 km away
Ashbourne House Guest House
Ashbourne House Guest House
#7 of 65 in Franschhoek
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ivy Apartments are a collection of 9 luxury self catering one- and two- bedroom apartments, (breakfast by prior arrangement) situated uniquely on the main strip of Franschhoek Village. The apartments are fitted with bamboo flooring, air conditioning, modern integrated appliances and every convenience you could require. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ivy Apartments

Address: 1 Kruger Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Price Range: $153 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ivy Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Ivy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Ivy Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, perfect location, phenomenal staff”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewNDC, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suite 5 was amazing and front road view”
 of 5 bubbles SDhokia, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in a few of the rooms and ALL are outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles 581robyng, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in three different apartments and they are all lovely and quiet.”
  • Beautiful bedroom with ensuite bathroom
  • Views of the mountains
  • Modern and stylish living
  • Breathtaking views
 of 5 bubbles l_a_eaton, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 magnificent views from upper floor bedroom and a verandah”
 of 5 bubbles K697WRandreac, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay