We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Akara Villas

Hotwire.comUS$194*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Akara Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Akara Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Second time staying at Akara Villa Seminyak. Booked the 4 room villa. Very comfortable, clean and the service was excellent. Definitely recommend this for family trips. A short walk outside and you can find good restaurants. For sight seeing, I pre-arrange before the trip. The agent picked us up from our villa to the sights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chan_ty88
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to have you as our return guest. We appreciate your great comment hence this is the opportunity for us to constantly maintain and improve our service to the customer. Wish you would stay with us again in the future visit to Bali. Kind Regards, Purna Villa Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

After much research for our family holiday I chose Akara Villas. We are a family of 6 so the three bedroom villa was perfect. We found the layout practical for our family as our children are older and the main living area and bedroom are slightly separated from the other two. All bedrooms have their own bathroom which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjbaselgia
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that your stay with us has become enjoyable one though noise of Beach party had spoiled your peaceful night at once. We will forward your input on the master outdoor bathroom to the villa owner. This is an issue that we are concern about due to mosquitoes and privacy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We recently had the pleasure of sharing a 3 bedroom villa @ Akara Villas.What an oasis.a perfect escape from the busy Seminyak scene but still close enough that you can walk nearly anywhere.The free use of a shuttle service was also fantastic and the attention of the staff whilst unobtrusive was excellent.this is our second visit to this complex and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan M
Reviewed 1 October 2014

It is sufficient to say that Akara Villas surpassed my expectations on all levels. The staff was extremely good on all fronts - with drivers available and recommendations ready, they were always keen to help you. The highlight however, is in the villa itself. It is even better than the pictures, trust me. Everything is meticulously tended to, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer R
Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Drivers available whenever you need, in house massages and chefs, incredibly friendly staff and oustanding service - all located in the heart of bustling seminyak, couldn't recommend anywhere more!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickie M
Perth
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I love villa Accomodation and this did not disappoint ! When you try some where new it can always be harrowing. Well Akara met my expectation on all levels. Decor, comfortable bedding, amazing shower head ( for those of you that love a wonderful relaxing shower) friendly helpful staff. Your own private pool and breakfast every morning as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Akara Villas Bali for your recent stay in Seminyak-Bali. We are pleased to know that your stay thoroughly met your expectations. This is a compliment for us. We wish to be in service with you in another occasion.

Reviewed 10 September 2014

These are lovely villas, service is great, all the little details are attended to, very private and clean. We were very happy. Only thing I would fault is that it's a bit noisy. Being very near to the Potatohead resort/restaurant the 'doof doof' music coming from there kept us awake a couple of nights until it stopped at 2am. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia P
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comment. Though you had terrible sleep for couple days since there were Beach Party event in Potatohead on that weekend but we are pleased to know that your stay with us was very happy. We will use your input to the restaurants and club surrounding in advising them the loudness of the live music event....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 August 2014

It was not easy choosing an accommodation to fit 8 pax. Akara Villas is one of the few places with the required capacity and has raving reviews here and on AirBnB. We are glad to have chosen Akara for our stay in Bali. Firstly, Seminyak is great area to stay if your purpose in Bali is Beach, Food, Drinks, Night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KelunOfSingapore
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your splendid comment on your recent stay with us. Your detail experience comment is amazing. We did not realize you have memorize it all. We have tried our hard to offer you our best service. Our staff have well trained to respect your privacy so they will do all daily jobs discreetly. That is great compliment for...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband, friends, and I stayed in the gorgeous 4 bedroom villa July 2014, and were we absolutely blown away by the service, hospitality, and not to mention amazing interior. We flew into Bali in the afternoon and the villa staff were waiting at the airport to drive us to our home-away-from-home. When we arrived after the long trip, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted very warmly by the staff at Akara Villa. We had previously had one of the staff members at another villa we had stayed at so it was nice to see a familiar face. He also cooks extremely well so if you have the chance ask Putra to cook a BBQ dinner for you at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merrisa M

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
3:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 144 in Seminyak
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#82 of 144 in Seminyak
155 reviews
0.1 km away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#7 of 113 in Kerobokan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Petitenget 501 - Boutique Loft Studios
0.2 km away
Kei Villas
Kei Villas
#31 of 107 in Seminyak
41 reviews
0.4 km away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#8 of 415 in Seminyak
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a stone’s throw away from Petitenget Beach, the exclusive one, two and three bedroom Akara Villas are designed to anticipate every need of the taste-conscious traveller to Bali. Consistently booked out, Akara Villas showcase chic villa living in the midst of Bali’s hippest resort area, a perfect alternative to a weekend city-break or a sneaky week away with the family. A private entrance to each villa leads via walkway through to tastefully appointed and spacious living quarters, replete with adjoining pool and sun deck lounging areas. Luxurious bedding and furnishings give the villas a cosy yet modern feel as days are spent reclining and unwinding poolside whilst enjoying the flat screen TV with DVD player, WiFi Internet, Bose iPod dock sound system with butler on call to cater to every whim. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Akara Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget. Gang Cempaka No 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $305 - $953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akara Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akara Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akara Villas Hotel Seminyak
Akara Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Akara Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Agra, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Akara Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all a good size with their own bathroom (3 out of the 4 have a bath).”
110tamrap, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Villa M for luxury and upstairs views”
victoriamI1348FP, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 2 villas our group stayed in were fabulous, quiet, huge, yet cozy!”
  • Beautiful Suite
bo-voyage, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a two bedroom villa near the front reception, and it was pretty quiet throughout the day and night.”
660ryderg, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Not a tip for room but service: Request for meals prepared by their in-house chef. You just need to pay for the groceries, on top of that will be 150k for hiring their service plus 15% of the groceries cost.”
790enx, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$194* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$251
Ctrip.comUS$200
Hotels.comUS$195
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates