We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Show Prices
#56 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Dipan Resort Petitenget
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Service: All the staff were friendly and always with a smile on their faces whenever you approach them. Excellent! Room: Don't expect insect/pest-free rooms but rest assure they will never fail to visit your room each day to ensure it is pest/ mosquitoes free in your room. Location: Just look at the map! It's just next to Potato Head Beach...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenn828
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Darren Thank you for the candid review that you write here at Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us during your Bali's holiday. And we all feel lucky that we met you and doing services just like a family , thank you that you recommended our hotel and we are looking forward to having you stay again with us...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Rooms are spacious. Pool is small though.. Breakfast is superb although not buffet. Food from villa are quite nice. Walking distance to the beach. Staffs are so friendly and helpful..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyeMya T
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, AyeMya.T Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's Holiday with us . We all happy to know that you like our rooms , breakfast and the friendly helpful staff . too bad you did not try our spa and also the tours that we have , those are the most demanded and...

Busselton
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We are just packing up to leave after 6 nights in this gorgeous accommodation. Within walking distance of fabulous restaurants, cafes, markets and bars, The Dipan is a great place to stay. The rooms are huge, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms are massive!! The water coolers in the rooms are a bonus. The breakfasts were fresh, delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Rhonda Thank you very much for spent your value time to share a review regarding your Bali's holiday at The Dipan Resort , here at Trip Advisor.com. We all very glad to know you and thank you to allow us to have some chats during your stay and we do learn something from our light discussion to improve our...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were booked for 6 nights. Having stayed in Petitenget last year thought we'd give it another try. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villa which was such a surprise and we were truly thankful for a very kind gesture. The Villa is very spacious, clean and well furnished. It was lovely having so much glass and the sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970vickin
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Vicky Thank you for the review that you posted here at Trip advisor.com We glad to know that you happy with the services rendered by our staff and love our product of food beverage and also room and the spa. We are a small boutique hotel with a family system , guest just feel like home treated like a...

Maui Hawaii
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Sadly we can not recommend this hotel. After reading other trip advisor reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel, we were at the end of our 3 week stay and wanted a nice place in an area of Bali we had not stayed at yet. I called the hotel the day before our check-in and before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauinui
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Viewer Thank you for the long review that you wrote here at trip advisor .com We so sad to hear that your stay with us was not met your expectation and we extremely sorry for that , In whatever complain our guest have we always immediately react quickly to keep our guest happy just like what we did to...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Firstly let me say I could not fault the staff. The staff was exceptional & could not do enough to accommodate you. We were on 4 day honeymoon stay in Seminyak and this was our last place to stay in our 3 wks of travelling Bali. All we wanted was a relaxing stay before we headed home but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fifiSunflower2016
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Viewers Thank you for spent your value time to write a review here at Trip Advisor.com As you see we tried our best to make you happy , even we have moved you three times to the best room it may suit you best even we have given discounted and free vouchers on food beverages and spa too. By...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel itself is great. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need. The food we had at the restaurant was good. We ate the free breakfast most of the days we were there. The juice was excellent, freshly made, and COLD. The coffee was excellent. We also enjoyed our relaxing Bali massage. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsmooney
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Jsmooney Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's holiday with us . And we are all very happy to learn that you satisfied on every service rendered by our staff and also happy with the location and product that we have . Thank you too for recommending our resort to others and...

Halden, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The add of the hotel is lying. The rom has no balcony or terasse. The place is very close to the Road and building noise. The roms are noisy, you hear the neighbor takling and the doors are slamming in the coridoors, not easy to sleep. The restaurant area has a lot of nois, not very Cosy. The smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmborge
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear , Mr/s Kmborge. Thank you for spent your time to write a review here at Trip advisor.com From first time you check in at our hotel we already know you bit of disappointed to the atmosphere of our hotel and we have upgraded you to a room suit you best and have given you both free spa vouchers and...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at the Dipan for the first 3 nights of our Bali holiday. We were greeted at the front desk by the staff for a late check in at around 10.30pm. from the first contact with the staff they were lovely. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, everything was in good working order including the free wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Tina and friend Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's holiday with us. We exited to know that you love all service lines that rendered by our staff , our location is the most significant of differentiation that we have and not many hotel has it. Attention to detail and personalize...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We 3 girls stayed in The Dipan for just a night which we repent. I had booked a room for 3 of us later which was upgraded to a two bhk villa with a private pool. The Villa was amazing. Food was good there. The best part was the day when we were vacating I just happened to share with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janhavi p
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Janhavi.P and Pty Thank you for spent your value time to write a review here at Trip Advisor regarding your Bali's Holiday at The Dipan Resort. At our front desk we will help anything our guest need including changing money for them as some time local money are confusing and too many zero on it and some time...

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Suite Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 137 in Seminyak
487 reviews
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#33 of 137 in Seminyak
564 reviews
1.8 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#62 of 137 in Seminyak
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 137 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.2 km away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 137 in Seminyak
262 reviews
0.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $94 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dipan Resort Petitenget staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Dipan Resort Petitenget staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely request the room that overlooks the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Britt511, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, chose the one which is in your budget. I would suggest take the one which has a private pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“never accept first floor”
 of 5 bubbles anniemac8447, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Three bedroom villa.”
 of 5 bubbles MUpton9, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in villa 301 which was nice and quiet and the beds very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles peter_blythe, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5