The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali

The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali

Traveller (2418)
Panorama at The Oberoi Bali
360
Panoramas (9)
The Oberoi Bali
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#8 of 129 hotels in Seminyak
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on Seminyak beach and embraced by fifteen acres of lush gardens, with a natural amphitheater for traditional dances, we guarantee an inimitable experience of Bali. Traditional thatched accommodation with modern conveniences. Restaurants serving delectable cuisines beside ocean views. All complemented by specially crafted romantic experiences and our genuine attention to your every need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Offer: Enjoy 10% Savings

Location

Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,506 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Oberoi Beach Resort in Bali garners high praise from guests for its immaculate cleanliness and authentic Balinese atmosphere that exudes tranquility. Spacious rooms adorned with traditional decor and modern amenities, along with the hotel's beachfront location close to Seminyak's lively scene, are particularly appreciated by visitors. Luxurious amenities and the staff's personalized service contribute to the resort's value, despite some finding it a bit costly. Reviewers frequently mention the high-quality dining options and meticulous grounds as part of the hotel's charm.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Traditional
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,506Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,192
  • 217
  • 66
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amelia V wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oberoi Beach Resort was our last stop on our honeymoon trip, and we are so grateful we stayed here to finish our trip - it was the perfect way to end our adventure. Because I know many people don't read long reviews, I want to summarize by saying: the property and its staff are exceptional in every way. For additional details, keep reading.

Check-in: When we checked in, we were greeted with fresh flower necklaces, multiple people tagging our luggage and whisking it away, and welcome drinks at the reception desk. The reception desk was clear about the charges and patient with us changing our credit card information to our travel card. When we got to our room, they had delivered our luggage, and also given us a cake and teddy bear to celebrate our honeymoon.

Staff: At every moment, the staff will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was cleaned spotlessly every day, including thoughtful details like straightening our shoes & wrapping up our charging cords. We got turndown service nightly where water and glasses were moved from the bathroom to our bedside, slippers were set out for us, and one night, a bath was drawn with candles and flower petals. Every single employee will greet you when you walk by, from the wait staff to the groundskeepers. If you forgot something, they have it. If you want to schedule an activity (we tried surfing), they will arrange it for you at a very fair price, rather than upcharging just because you got it through the hotel. Essentially, every time we thought about wanting something, chances were someone from The Oberoi had already done it for us.

Amenities: The cottages are private and beautifully maintained. The showers are separated from the bathroom floor, which is not a given in Bali, but helped keep everything clean and dry. The pool is warm and deep enough for real swilling. There are plenty of loungers with umbrellas around the pool, which are prepared for your at request by the hotel staff. Of note, there are no loungers on the beach itself because of local laws and the use of the beach by sea turtles to lay eggs, but this did not bother us and we still had full access to use the beach and swim in the ocean right off the property. The breakfast area is right next to the ocean so you can watch the waves while you eat. The gym is small, but well-maintained and has all equipment I needed, and each time I used it, I was the only one there.

Food: Oh, the food! The breakfast included in the room rate was abundant and delicious. Their menu includes both western options and Indonesian specialties, all of which was delicious and beautifully presented. Fresh fruit juice, delicious coffee and tea. The cocktails were better than we had anywhere else in Bali, and each drink comes with pool snacks that were also tasty. We only had dinner at the hotel on our last night, but we wished we had gone more often. The food was incredible, and the menu enormous: You could eat here every night for two weeks and not have to repeat a meal. They also have afternoon tea and pastries every day with live Balinese music that is a really nice way to break up the afternoon.

Property: The property feels like a secluded oasis among busy Seminyak. It feels incredibly secure with two security guards at the street entrance and one at the beach entrance. The property isn't too cramped, with space between the cottages with well-maintained paths and grounds that make walking around the property a really pretty experience. It is large enough to feel like you aren't trapped, but not so large that it is difficult to get between your room and the various amenities. Of note, this seems to be a very family-friendly resort, as we saw many families during our trip. One last note: We happened to be there when they were releasing the baby sea turtles that the hotel helps protect after a mother sea turtle lays eggs on their beach each year. What an amazing experience!

Bottom line: Stay here. I cannot think of a single complaint from our entire stay. I know you will love it as much as we did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Amelia V, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bali to celebrate your honeymoon. Our heartiest congratulations once again for your wedding and we are honored that you have chosen to celebrate such special moment with us. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences in detail, with Trip Advisor audience. All of us here are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Thank you for elaborating with your personal experiences on different areas during your stay with us. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue striving for excellence and to provide even better standard of products and services for all our guests. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali, perhaps for your anniversaries or for other special occasions in the future. Sincere regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andpam wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Oberoi Seminyak for a week at the beginning of March.
We both recommend staying at this marvellous hotel, the location is perfect the grounds beautiful and the public area’s delightful. We stayed in a garden room which was set in the grounds well appointed with a large bathroom the room was ideal for our visit. The location of the hotel set in beautiful gardens right on the beach but with only a five minute walk into Seminyak which has a great choice of restaurants bars and shops. The ambience of the hotel is very Balinese quiet and relaxed one of the highlights of our stay and we have travelled widely throughout the world staying in top class hotels was the service at the Oberoi the staff were fantastic from the wonderful breakfast through a day at the pool to afternoon tea the personal service was some of the best we have ever received, generally wherever we went in Bali we also spent time in Ubud we found the people to be friendly and helpful and the staff in the hotel reflected this but with an extra level of expertise and professional.
So overall we would definitely recommend staying at the Oberoi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear andpam, Thank you for staying with us at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali at the beginning of March. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor forum. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our resort's location, grounds, rooms and its amenities, breakfast quality and warm service from our team members have met with your satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us to all Trip Advisor audience, we hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali in the near future. Sincerely yours, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Glynis H wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Oberoi for four nights at the beginning of February and could happily have stayed for much longer. In fact, our experience was so good, we didn’t venture out of the hotel grounds until it was time to leave.
The hotel’s polite and friendly driver met us at the airport and took us to the Oberoi where we were met with welcome drinks and frangipani lei garlands. Throughout our stay, every member of staff, whatever their role, made us feel welcome and valued and we really appreciated their friendliness and professionalism.
We loved our partial sea view lanai- fixtures, fittings and furniture were all of a high standard throughout. Breakfast at the beach-side restaurant was a daily highlight, afternoon tea by the pool, an unexpected pleasure and drinks and dinner in the evening were relaxed and good value, given the perfect setting.
We have been fortunate to stay in some lovely hotels in many parts of the world but agree that the Oberoi is now number one on our list of favourites!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Glynis H, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently and for sharing your experiences of staying with us on Trip Advisor forum. All of us here are very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Thank you as well for highlighting our room facilities, breakfast and afternoon tea experience, dinner quality and level of service provided by entire team members here. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue striving to achieve even higher standard of services and care. If your travel plans bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is an Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I will be glad to personally assist with your arrangements. Warm regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snoopy Traveller wrote a review Jan 2020
Antarctica
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The greatest thing about this place is its staff. They are all Super friendly and ultra efficient. And I am not talking about just the front office staff. The gardeners, the security guards, the room attendants will all greet you with a smile. Keep up the good work. The ground here is huge. There are 70 odd lanais and villas dotted around. You don’t feel congested here at all. The only negative point is that the hotel is next to the drain which leads dirty water into the sea. When the wind blows towards you at the pool, the stench can be quite strong. I am not sure whether they can do anything about it. I reckon the Anantara and the Alila on the same stretch suffer the same problem. Perhaps the hotels by the beach can band up and start construction of concrete tunnels (treating the water at the same time) that funnels the drain water into the sea. Wishful thinking perhaps. That is something I hope the authorities will do. Because it is quite yakky to have to walk or wade across these drain water when you walk along the beautiful Seminyak beach. Back to the hotel... it gets 5 stars from me. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Traveller Snoopy, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently. Thank you as well for sparing your valuable time to post your positive review about the hotel. Myself and my team here are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. We thank you for highlighting the warm service extended by the team here. On another note, we highly appreciate your feedback on the waterways to the ocean on either side of the hotel. These two rivers pre-date The Oberoi and are natural waterways. As unbelievable as it may seem to you, behind many of the shops, restaurants, and galleries in Seminyak, there are still rice fields which are a dependent upon these natural estuaries which begin their journey to the sea far to the north beyond Ubud. Unfortunately, rapid development in south Bali without decent infrastructure development including plumbing systems, causes many businesses and households throw their waste water into these waterways because the municipal sewer line came into active much later than the development. We are lobbying the government to capture those conducting this illegal practice. This is what causes a bad odour. We are all very sorry about it. We are trying our best to have the local government resolve this awful problem. It is an uphill battle. The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali is connected to the municipal wastewater system which is treated and managed to international waste water standards via Bali's DSDP (Denpasar Sewerage Development Project) managed by BLUPAL (Public Service Board of Wastewater Management). The mismanaged waste flowing into the rivers and old rice field irrigation lines fall under the responsibility of Dinas Lingkungan Hidup dan Kebersihan (Department of Environment and Cleanliness) and we have called them to inspect on many occasions. We await their action to solve this problem. If we could legally take charge of this problem, we certainly would have already done so. Absolutely no waste water from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali does now or ever has entered to the sea or estuaries which feeds into the sea. I assure you that we are at the forefront of educating the community and doing our best to keep up the polluted water and plastics off our beaches. We will continue our efforts to protect and preserve the eco-system in our environs. We are glad that you are satisfied with all other aspects within the premises, we look forward to other opportunities of again welcoming you to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali in the future. With kind regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen & Sue wrote a review Dec 2022
Canberra, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oberoi Seminyak is one of the finest experiences we’ve had anywhere in the world. The setting, the people, the service, there was nothing here we’d change.
Built decades ago as an exclusive getaway for celebrities, the rice paddies that surrounded it have now disappeared, replaced by 5 star hotels and shops and restaurants.
But the Oberoi remains a stubborn oasis of lavish, generous grounds, with a very small ratio of guests and rooms to the grounds it occupies.
The moment you pass through the security gate at the Oberoi, you’re transported into another world.
Within seconds you leave behind the noise and chaos for the Seminyak of 20-30 years ago
Lush gardens, a perfect pool and beachfront, rooms scattered across the property in groups of four, and amazing service.
You only have to look at a beach chair for attendants to appear with towels, water and a flag you raise when you want a drink or food.
If you need fresh milk for your tea (very rare in Bali), room service, fresh towels or bags collected, ring reception and they appear in minutes on a golf cart.
The breakfast is superb, and the location can’t be beat – right next to the beach. But all the food here is pretty good so don’t miss the restaurants (although you should beware, they are pricey).
Rooms are not big by Bali standards, but nicely kitted out with a decent bathroom.
You can easily grab a taxi to head into town, or walk – the main shopping street is just 10-15 minutes away, and many of the best restaurants can be reached by walking along the beach.
There’s even a decent coffee place close by (Local Coffee), just a few minutes away if you sneak out the staff car park entrance.
We stayed in an entry level room, and it was perfect, but if you want to step it up there are numerous villas with full kitchens and private pools.
The only thing to consider is some of these rooms are right next to the busy road, and we heard complaints they could be noisy, unlike the vast majority of rooms closer to the beach, where all you could hear were the waves.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you get a room near the beach, and away from the busy road. Also, include breakfast in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Jan 27, 2023
Dear Stephen & Sue, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali last December and thank you for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor audience. Myself and my entire team here are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here. We are humbled by your kind compliments. Your positive feedback is our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standards of services and care. We hope to have other opportunity of again welcoming you back to our resort, your 'Bali heaven', on your future visits to Bali. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roy v wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can we say that hasn't already been said in these five star reviews? We were thoroughly impressed with the level of detail and service given by the entire staff. The staff is extremely well trained in attunement and customer satisfaction at to a level that was not reached by any of the other staffs of the five-star hotels we stayed on our visit.

The other amazing part is that although it is based in the extremely busy seminyak area the grounds itself feel extraordinarily secluded. Once you enter the grounds you can't feel the area at all and it is so quiet and peaceful. It overlooks the beach and there are several entrances from the resort itself to the beach. Bali beaches are public in nature and the hotel does not have the ability to put lawn chairs or beach chairs down there which is somewhat of a disappointment. There are beach and sun chairs by the large Stone pool which were well attended. They do a very nice setup for each chair including ice water cold towels sunscreen and a scented mister.

We can't say enough about the staff there, so many of them remembered our names even though they hadn't met us. We assume it's due to a daily preparation from the staff but that was extremely impressive.

The breakfast that were included were very generous and we are able to get refills on all the fresh juices and we're not charged anything extra.

We also were experiencing this hotel is our first stop on our honeymoon. We had a special romantic dinner set up which we'd highly recommend if you want a special experience. They do a set course menu that is not on the regular menu and it's in separate location. We also had the best Bali massages we had. Their spa is a very elegant experience and reasonable for a five-star hotel.

It was our favorite hotel by far even though we stayed at five stars for our whole trip. We highly highly recommend this as part of your Bali experience!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear roy v, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently, as a start to your honeymoon. Congratulations once again for your wedding and we greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor audience. Myself and my team are delighted to read that you had an amazing honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with our landscaped gardens, dining experiences, Spa treatments quality as well as warm services extended by our entire team here. We are humbled with your kind compliments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue striving for excellence and to provide even better care and services. If your travel plans bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is an Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I will be delighted to personally assist with your arrangements. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J&S wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Based on our review system (you can check out our profile for the details on how we do the scoring system) we give this property a 9/10!

To summarise this place was fantastic. It is not the most cost effective place to stay in Seminyak (on a 5 star scale) but it is well worth the investment.

Location

> Excellent. Best of both worlds here, literally on the beach and within 5 minute walk in the centre of Seminyak nightlife.
> Close proximity to other 5 star resorts.
> Walking distance from supermarkets, currency exchange, shopping malls and entertainment.

The look & feel

> The layout of the hotel (how easy it is to get from your room to the pool and reception, amongst other things) was great. One level, everything on the ground floor and easy to navigate.
> It is kind of like being in a secret garden, very private but not lonely (and some great wildlife running around)
> Rooms are well designed and great spacious bathroom.
> Decor is influenced by its surroundings so whilst its not modern and fresh it really works with the property.

Food & Drink

> Hotel has great food and drinks but lacks atmosphere at times. This is because we like to hear people laugh, chat and a bit of music (and people watch). The staff have bundles of personality though which, is great and they really know their stuff!
> Afternoon tea at the hotel is great and they put on a small traditional performance that really sets up the evening in a positive way.
> The pool; food and cocktails are amazing, certainly recommend you try every cocktail on the menu (please drink semi-responsibly)!

The SPA

> You will certainly love this place. One of the best spa experiences we have had (and there have been many). the temperatures, the technique, the oils and ingredients were excellent.
> Facilities were immaculate and so were the therapists. They have terrific knowledge and fantastic amount of experience.
> The pricing is excellent compared to major cities around the world for a similar standard but its much more expensive than some of the local spas. But we don't like to travel for a spa experience so we made the most of the on-site spa and it was fantastic.

You can check out some of the amazing places we tried outside of the Oberoi on our profile. We made our way through a lot of bars and restaurants some great local activities too!

We travelled August, 2018.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rajivtandon wrote a review Mar 2023
Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Oberoi on 15 Feb for 4 nights

From Airport Pickup , resort checkin and to departure, we (me my wife) had excellent time at the Oberoi Beach Resort-Bali with excellent food and very personalised service

Actually we missed our non flight from Sydney|Melbourne to Bali and had to email Oberai reception on a very short notice of our flight changes and late evening arrival. It was pleasing to see Oberoi staff waiting for us at Airport arrival at 9 pm.

At resort we were greeted with flowers and drinks by reception although we reached after 10 pm and staff accompanied to our ocean view room and showed all the facilities

Room was clean comfortable with classic decor and fresh flowers.

Overall atmosphere at resort was very relaxed and staff very friendly and attentive to the details Pool side drinks and afternoon tea was very enjoyable

Their service, food and overall vibes of the resort was excellent
Will stay again and highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Mar 10, 2023
Dear rajivtandon, It was our pleasure to have you and your wife stayed with us in February. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience in Trip Advisor forum. I have shared your positive feedback with the team and all of us here are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback is our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standard of services and care. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our resort to Trip Advisor audience. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to our resort in the future. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MacSydney_Australia wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney,Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As previous visitors to the Oberoi we were familiar with the beauty of the lush grounds and gardens, pocked with water features and statues, and the staff so cheerful and helpful. However on this last visit we found ourselves the last guests due to the covid 19 virus. The Manager personally assured us that all the restaurants and facilities would be kept open just for us. On Nyepi night when the grounds could not be illuminated, the staff lined the path from our villa to the restaurant with candles. The Chef consulted our preferences every night. We were dazzled by the high standard maintained for housekeeping, service and care. Not the slightest diminution from previous visits when the hotel was full. The Oberoi motto is to exceed expectations- they have certainly done so. Many, many thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear MacSydney_Australia, The pleasure was ours to have stayed with us again at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience of your returning stay, with the Trip Advisor audience. Myself and my entire team here are honored to receive your kind compliments on the areas where we have met with your satisfaction once again. Thank you as well for highlighting the warmth and care extended by our team members. Indeed, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we have to suspend our operation for few months. The decision to temporarily suspend our operation was not easy to make. However, the safety and well-being of our guests and employees is of the upmost importance. While we have implemented numbers of additional measures in keeping with World Health Organization guidelines, we feel that it is best that the staff stay home and practice social distancing. We highly appreciate your support and encouragement at this difficult time. When the pandemic is over and that it is safe again to travel the world, we hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali. Till then, please do take care and stay healthy. Sincerely yours, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steviedore wrote a review Oct 2023
Coventry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived and experienced the check in procedure we knew this was going to be wonderful. It was our first visit to Bali yet the hotel experience is probably the most memorable part of our trip.

We have been lucky to stay in some exceptional hotels over the years and I can say the quality of service and people at the Oberoi is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble and delivered with a genuine smile. After check in it was seeing the beautiful beach right in front of the hotel with surfers and waves crashing. The beautiful villa type rooms in stunningly well kept gardens.

Then breakfast virtually on the beach exceptionally well cooked and a variety of exotic fruits. Then being spoilt by the beautiful pool with beds made up for us, ice water, fruit treats and other goodies continuously provided, even cleaned my sunglasses. They provided good advice on places to go and arranged a driver for us to do some sightseeing. It is very private, quiet and secure yet there are many restaurants and bars to walk to easily and taxis readily available and cheap.

The Oberoi really was the star of our trip to Bali. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Dear Steviedore, It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor audience. Myself and my entire team here are very happy to learn that you had an outstanding stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team as it is our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standard of services and care. We are humbled that we were the star of your recent Bali trip. We hope to have other opportunities of again be at service for you on your returning visits to Bali in the near future. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hsearle asked a question Apr 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom182 contributions27 helpful votes
Are the private pools heated?
Answer from The Oberoi B
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
Dear Hsearle, Thank you for your question. As "Kuta53" has correctly answered, heated pools are not required at this climate. Bali lies 8 degrees south of the equator and there is no need to heat swimming pools here. Very best regards, John Halpin General Manager The Oberoi Beach resort, Bali
Answer from The Oberoi B
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
Dear ethan1171, Thank you for your query via the TripAdvisor Forum. There has been an announcement that Bali's airport will re-open soon. At this time details are still a bit vague as far as visa processes, number of days quarantine required, vaccine status etc. We are closely monitoring the situation and hope to announce are-opening date as soon as possible. Our resort is a Balinese themed traditional resort with authentic Balinese style architecture, set amongst vast mature gardens of mature tropical trees and plantings. The resort is lauded as the "Grand Dame" of Bali and is considered by many internationally renowned spiritual experts as one of the most soothing, enlightening resorts conducive to spiritual wellbeing. All features of our resort are in step with authentic Balinese building techniques and traditions. The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali is indeed one of the best examples of this style of architecture in southern Bali. The authenticity of our resort is what our many repeat guests have fallen in love with over our 43 years history. Subtle upgrades have been undertaken over the years whilst ensuring the traditional style and feel is maintained. We conduct continuous maintenance and upgrades of our rooms and their features keeping in mind our guests’ comfort at all times. With the onslaught of many newer properties over the past 10 years to southern Bali, we have held true to our traditional roots which is appreciated by many (but not all). When compared to a hotel built more recently, one could say The Oberoi Beach Resort is one of Bali's oldest, we however prefer to refer to it as classic. We would be delighted to welcome to to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali when it is safe to travel again and remain at your disposal to assist with any queries you have about Bali or the resort's ambience. Very best regards, John W. Halpin General Manager The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia Phone : +62 361 730361 Ext. 850
Rolly asked a question Aug 2020
Mumbai, India
How many rooms does this hotel have
Answer from Aloysius170
Sumba, Indonesia526 contributions124 helpful votes
75 luxury villas
F7589PQinfo asked a question Aug 2019
Norwich, United Kingdom
What is the sea like to swim in from the beach?
Answer from Oberoi_Bali
Bali, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear F7589PQinfo, The sea in front of The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali is patrolled by our lifeguard team. There are times when the waves are too rough for swimming. Other times the waves are calmer and the lifeguards will place flags letting you know whenever it is safe to swim. They usually place two flags on big bamboo poles and request swimmers to remain in between the designated area to avoid any rip. We have boogies boards for guests to use. Many surfers can be seen all along this beach as the conditions for surfing are very good. (Better surfing than swimming in these waves) Let us know if there are any other questions about the resort we can assist with John W. Halpin General Manager The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Kasey asked a question Jul 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, is it possible to pay to use the facilities (restaurant, pool) if I am not a hotel guest?
Answer from Virginia G
Perth, Australia70 contributions61 helpful votes
You can book into the restaurant but you cannot use the other facilities like the swimming pool without staying at the Oberoi
RubyAustralia wrote a tip Jun 8
Hobart, Australia673 contributions154 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have lunch by the pool,very decadent....Just one more thing the Lanais are connected so can hear next door, only negative"
Read full review
Ramesh R wrote a tip Jun 3
Jakarta, Indonesia14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Overall a good resort to spend your holiday. What else you need when the entire staff team were very helpful and friendly. Amazing Resort"
Read full review
Nicolaas wrote a tip May 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia172 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just instant booking, as rooms are limited!"
Read full review
Amanda M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Weston, United Kingdom144 contributions145 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were in Lanai 256 and it is very private, no-one walking by."
Read full review
aldojauregui wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mexico City, Mexico30 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best beach; town not so much."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seminyak area.
PRICE RANGE
C$475 - C$627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oberoi bali hotel seminyak, oberoi hotel bali, oberoi hotel seminyak, oberoi bali, oberoi seminyak, seminyak oberoi
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Nearby attractions include Seminyak Square (0.5 km), Aura Leather (0.07 km), and Blu Born in Italy (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waroeng Bernadette, Casa Blanca Bali, and Rosalita's Cantina Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Seminyak HotelsSeminyak Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeminyakHotels near The Oberoi Beach Resort - Bali
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars