We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Show Prices
#41 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,064: English reviews
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Recently returned to Anantara Seminyak to stay a week for a family holiday. It was as good as we remembered! It's a great resort- catering to all age groups. Very handy position- right on the beach in the popular Seminyak area- only a short taxi ride away from the Petitengit area at a cost of about 30000IDR. The suites( it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Callmehelen
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Callmehelen, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for being a loyal guest of Anantara and for promoting us through your review. The one moment that made us happy is by knowing our guest enjoying their holiday time here. Your comment has been shared among the team, really appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you back with us. Om Shanti Shanti Shanti. With...

London
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Lovely stay at this modern hotel. Very professional hospitality team. Smooth check in and check out service. Unfortunately only had a one night stay booked at this hotel, would have loved to stay longer. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swati P
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Swati P, Om Swastiastu. Thank you very much for the time to write us review of your stay. It's too bad you only stayed for 1 night. I hope you had the chance to enjoy spectacular sunset from Moonlite Rooftop Restaurant and Bar or lazying in bean bags listening to chill music blends with the sound of rushing wave...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Loved the tranquility and the relax atmosphere of Anantara. It served the peace we were looking for whenever we visited Bali. Its close proximity to the happening area of Seminyak also a plus where we could stroll down the street. The beach was really nice and clean, and the spa...we both loved it. The team members, Sumi and Linda were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayupitha S
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayupitha S, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for the fantastic review and acknowledging our team member on SPA. your comment definitely has been shared among the team, appreciated. Hope you had the chance to try our 1KG Pork Knucke tender crispy at MoonLite, or our Egg Benedict for breakfast – claimed to be the best among the whole Anantara Group....

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First the positives: great location, right on the seminyak beach. Rooms are huge. Staff is friendly. But the negatives outweigh this place far too much: The lobby sofas are the first encounter and they are just shabby and this continues into the room, just that the breeding is in white covers can't hide the mess. On check in we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HSK_1605
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear HSK_1605, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback of your stay. We have noted your comments regarding cleanliness, food smell and clogged drain. In the other hand I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the room, location also services from our team member. Our Housekeeping team has a big role in keeping the hotel...

Amman
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I hope i can come back again your suit reach my expectation and the service was very nice i had enjoy my stay with u more than any hotel ion my honey moon trip and its very near from market and from beach and all facilities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hatemmohammadhus2016
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear hatemmohammadhus2016, Om Swastiastu. Congratulation for your wedding! We are very pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectation during your honeymoon with us. From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali, thank you and we are looking forward on seeing you again with us. Om Shanti Shanti Shanti.. With kind regards, Asti Dewi | Director of Rooms

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

the hotel is small boutique hotel bang on the beach. their moonlit restaurant on rooftop offers exceptional ambiance, views and f & b (few good Indian veg. items as well - relevant for some readers). we were upgraded to an ocean view room by Yuli at front desk (many thanks) and it was great. it had an open Jacuzzi over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deepakazad
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear deepakazad, Om Swastiastu. Very happy to read your candid review of our resort and thank you for promoting us through Trip Advisor. If you have any thoughts on how to develop our guest experience, please do not hesitate to reach me personally at tastidewi@anantara.com Looking forward in seeing you again soon! Om Shanti Shanti Shanti With kind regards, Asti...

Jakarta Selatan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

we stayed there for a weekend getaway for our anniversary and we had such a great time... the staff were attentive, the food was nice, the room was big and airy. we had the ocean view suite at the ground floor.. would've been nicer to have it on second or third but it was okay,maybe we could've asked before hand..at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siscatrir
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Siscatrir, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us. it is my pleasure to share your feedback regarding location, room, food and the staffs with the team to ensure they continue to deliver a friendly and professional service to our guest. If you have any ideas on how we may develop your experience...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was found this hotel through a honeymoon exhibition. I was in love the first time I talked to the marketing manager at the event. I can say that anantara has a great standard in treating their customers. From the first time we arrived at the hotel, we already felt like a king and queen. The staffs were great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faradila U
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Faradila U, Om Swastiastu. I am very happy to know you had a fantastic time with us here in Bali, i hope you had the chance to try our signature Egg Benedict - acclaimed to being unrivaled all through the group and 1 KG Pork Knuckle tender crispy is a must try. Our culinary team are uninterruptedly upgrading their...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Anantara, but it could have been much better. Perfect location right at the beach, specious rooms, great food, wonderful staff. But unfortunately place falling apart. Everything is rusty, floor boards broken,tiles in the pool coming of and cut couple off kids, towels have been washed so many times that old stains don't come of. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael R , Om Swastiastu. Happy to hear positive feedback regarding location, room, food and the staff. I believe this is a good timing to let you know that at the moment we are in the middle of finalizing the date for our renovation project in our suites and public areas. In addition, currently we are processing in ordering...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 4 days ago for the first part of our honeymoon. We wished we hadn't moved on to Lombok so quickly. The hotel is quite pleasant, we stayed in the suite room facing the pool. The room is fully equipped with all you need even a mosquito repellent set. It also has a huge shower, aroma...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ochini88
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ochini88, Om Swastiastu. Congratulations and happy honeymoon once again! Glad to know we have exceeded your expectation. From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali a warm thank you and looking forward to welcome you on your first anniversary next year! Om Shanti Shanti Shanti With kind regards, Asti Dewi | Director of Rooms

1,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1044)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Anantara Ocean Suite (32)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Access Suite (35)
Viewed
Anantara Suite (35)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (7)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 138 in Seminyak
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
1,505 reviews
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
2.0 km away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $299 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in pool access room 105!!! ”
 of 5 bubbles jodieelizabethb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - it is not worth the money anymore!”
 of 5 bubbles escapeartist11, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the see with a Jacuzzi on the terrace are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Amelie_Tomoko, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view makes a difference.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcA2377TJ, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My ocean view room was amazing with the spa and lounge to relax on the balcony. Loved all of the free bottled water available in the room. This was certainly appreciated.”
 of 5 bubbles 603janellev, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay