We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toyabali Beach Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Toyabali Beach Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying in the bungalow Denise. A large room and a spacious shower outside. Food was good and at reasonable prices as well. The owner, a German couple, are very nice and friendly. Staff as well. You can rent fins and snorkeling masks cheaply. What maybe doesn't come across on the hotel description is that the snorkeling conditions are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrille F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best place we've been to. Nice and quit, totally private bungalows with a huge fantastic bathroom. Everything at Toyabali is thought out perfectly, it's just a fantastic paradise. Hopefully it will stay nice and quite for a long time. Hope to go back soon! Raymond and Jasmijn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located 5-6 minutes drive from most of the famous dive sites of Tulambem. Very secruded, spacious, romantic and highly privacy bungalow. Clean and neat surrounding however limited facilities (small common pool, no TV, no diving facilities, no spas/massage with a simple dinning menu). Suitable for travellers/couples who seeking nature getaway. Not suitable for nightlife seeker or big groups of friends/family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianlmf
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Toyabali is one of those places that I wish I'd booked longer. My girlfriend and I spent one night here as we had gone to Tulamben to dive the wreck. Firstly, Toyabali is located on the beach 100 meters from the wreck. The pool and surrounding area is beautiful and conducive to relaxing whilst sipping on what ever cold drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ndazbe
Castelldefels, Spain
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I cannot think of a better place to stay that toyabali hotel. We could only stay one night, i wish i could have stayed longer in this little paradise. The hotel is a huge garden area beautifully decorated and maintained, with just five villas, so perfect to relax and enjoy nature and silence. The restaurant and the swimming pool are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This resort of only 5 rooms offers beautiful peaceful surroundings with incredible sea views right on the coast. The indoor/ outdoor bathroom with big spa bath is amazing. The pool and restaurant area take full advantage of the seaviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April J
wigan, England
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We are just at the end of a 3 night stay in Villa 'Denise'. This is the nearest villa to the sea & has incredible views of the sunrise from the bed if you leave the side curtains open at night( it's private enough to do this) The villa is beautiful & has a wonderfully large outdoor bathroom. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelJane381
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two weeks here for our honeymoon and would highly recommend it. The bungalow was fabulous and the gardens created a really nice feel to the place. The food was always really good and the staff were always really friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimplechops1
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The villas were good sized with giant jacuzzi (but too big for warm water ), the small common pool was amazing with great views. But the small restaurant has limited variety of foods, something you expect anyway in small village in Tulamben where the majority of visitors are divers. The food quality was disappointing. The check-out time was 11am which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy2000
Toyabali, Inhaber at Toyabali Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

The giant Jacuzzi is a whirl-pool and it´s used for refreshing because you are in the tropics, but you can add some hot water for your convenience. Most guest are very happy with the food!! The check-out time is flexibel, in case the next guest are announced to come later the guest before may stay longer. After dinner and if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

the owner is MONEY DRIVEN AND RUDE. on our last day we were told by the owner we couldn't use the swimming pool as he had care for the new customers. what about the old customers??? disappointed as the property itself was not too bad although the location is far away from the main street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cris a
Toyabali, Inhaber at Toyabali Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Our beautiful infinity pool is a magnet for our guests, that´s why we offer a sunbed for each guest, which is very welcome. Also after check-out time our guests are still welcome and may use the pool and sun-beds, of course for free. That active guests have priority in the allocation of sunbeds, should be understood and no basis for...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulamben
0.7 km away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
14.4 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben
2.9 km away
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
#1 of 15 in Tulamben
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
#7 of 11 in Tulamben
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best days of the year in a luxury bungalow (built 2008,2012) with mini-bar, safety box, air-conditioned bedroom, partially roofed bathroom with Jacuzzi, shower and toilet. Open, covered living room with relaxing couches and dining table. Listen to the romantic morning or evening mood, with a view from your bed,terrace or restaurant, over the deserted beach towards the open, calm sea (without jet ski)admire, when diving or snorkelling, the unique underwater world at the house reef or the 60m distant wreck (U.S.S. Liberty) or the drop-off. A local diving centre will fulfil all of your wishes, no matter if you are a beginner or a professional diver. Similarly, the resort staff will take care of you in a very personal manner. Ranging from the personal pick up at the airport, to your choice of breakfast and other meals as well as the accompaniment to cultural and other attractions. We want you to have memorable and wonderful holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toyabali Beach Bungalows

Address: Jl. Kubu Abang, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Price Range: $116 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toyabali Beach Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Toyabali Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyabali Beach Bungalows Tulamben, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toyabali Beach Bungalows staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Toyabali Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all looked good to me!”
 of 5 bubbles Ndazbe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Denise has great views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelJane381, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the owner is MONEY DRIVEN AND RUDE. the property itself is far away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 536crisa, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Villa 'Denise" is closest to the beach with best views ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles SwissFoodieTraveler, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tiffany villa has an ocean view and you can watch sunrise from our room”
 of 5 bubbles 795yelenam, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay