We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kokomo's Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kokomo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Kokomo's Suites Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

With Kokomo's Suites, you have a solid option. The place is clean, the rooms are big and the beds comfortable. There is also a hot shower and a fridge. You are in 10 minutes walking distance from walking street in a perfectly safe (expect for pickpockets) and quiet neighborhood. A 7-eleven is next door a d the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve L
Steven D, Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eve and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor ... the rooms are also equipped with a full kitchenette with granite counters, microwave and cooking utensils available at the front desk ... in the past, we have had "culinary-inclined" guests prepare some fairly elaborate meals for their guests (and even for our receptionists), however...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To avoid confusion let me say there are two Kokomos in Angeles. Both have the same owner and are part of the business group that includes two clubs. The original sits smack dab in the middle of the strip, has a pool and a restaurant. The second, smaller, Kokomo used to be called the Medgar but is now called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George W
Steven D, Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Hello George ... Thanks so much for staying with us, glad we could assist in making your stay a pleasant one ... your review will do more to promote our little diamond in the rough than we ever could ... just one clarification is the distance from central Kokomos : actually it is only 750 meters (as per Google map...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On our previous visit here we enjoyed the large suite and found the overall experience quite nice. This time we were not nearly as satisfied. The suite was smaller, so basically a regular sized hotel room with an additional kitchen space. The furnishings and the room itself are old and in need of much upgrading. We were charged for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
Steven D, Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

The most notable slide from your first visit was in room quality due to selecting a smaller room ? The furnishings, while not modern looking, are in pristine condition and are made of top-quality hardwood. Our counter tops are made of granite. But thank you for taking the time to try to explain your drop in satisfaction. We appreciate your...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The room was great for $25 a night. After one night I had to move out because of the residual smoker smell in the room. They did offer to change rooms for me. In the old days when it was medgar, smoking was not allowed but that's changed and the rooms just reek like wet old cigarettes. Too bad, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2016

You have very a very Good Hotel near bus Station and the big Nightlife but no Breakfast and pool frendly staff and in 100 m a supermarked to buy anything 300 meters to Walk to Walkingstreet and a lot of bars near Hotel and also the hotel is very girlfriendly Good for single person

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhZ2136JQ
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for such a great review. See you again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Small hotel/apartelle located within reasonable walking distance of nightlife. Good rooms-nice and spacious for you to bring home any number of ladies. Hotel is very quiet as well as it is located away from fields a little.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennishT9508GE
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you and see you again next time.

Angeles City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If i ever need, i will come back here. Service is perfekt. Friendly Staff. Rooms are great. Quiet Place. WIFI is a Little Slow like everywere in the Phil. Enough Parking Space. Ideal start for Nightlife...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank godis961
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking time to write such a nice review. Thank you very much.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

While the room is LARGE and has a 'kitchenete' (microwave, dishA/es, etc), it's OLD. The blanket, for example, was an old quilt at least(?) 20 years old. While in contrast, the A/C was 'new' and quiet. The BIG issue is 'street' noise, though. You have 24/7 trike/car noise thus be aware this could be an issue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galt1967
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel had great staff and security....rooms were big and clean....air con and wifi were first class and cable tv had all channels.....I will surely be staying here again on return trips to Angeles.....location was central and next door to seven eleven and a ten minute walk to Sm dept store....fields avenue bats similar distance...value for money!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybT8225GQ
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We were a bit surprised - these suites are huge and have a kitchen, dining table and full size armoire, all in one room. Everything worked - good aircon, good water pressure. Quiet and fairly clean. Not much of a view. About two blocks from Fields Ave. Food can be ordered from sister business on Walking Street. We enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 69 in Angeles City
139 reviews
0.5 km away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#29 of 69 in Angeles City
67 reviews
1.0 km away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#30 of 69 in Angeles City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#38 of 69 in Angeles City
26 reviews
0.1 km away
DM Residente
DM Residente
#56 of 69 in Angeles City
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 69 in Angeles City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Kokomo's Suites Hotel (formerly Medgar Executive Apartelle). Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to you our service guarantee. The professional and friendly staff at Kokomo's Suites Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kokomo's Suites Hotel

Address: 146 Narciso Street, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines (Formerly Medgar Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Price Range: $31 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kokomo's Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kokomo's Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kokomo's Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kokomo's Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the larger suites”
timothyfrazer, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
1 of 1