We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Excellent hotel, great staff and facilities and very well situated. It had an outdoor pool with plenty of chairs and towels and also pool service. It also had a well equipped gym and there were self laundry facilities available

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Maria D Thank you for 5-star review! We are thrilled that we were able to deliver such a wonderful stay for you and that you enjoyed our hotel’s facilities. Our fitness center was just recently updated; it is very gratifying to hear that you appreciated the new equipment! Please come back to visit with us again soon!

new jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a wedding party. The room that they gave us for the after party was small & not open bar as promised - cash only bar. There was a creepy guy staying at the hotel that was stalking the girls in our party...it took many complaints to finally get them to remove him from the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslNJ
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear mslNJ, I am sorry that you were disappointed as your disappointment is also ours. As is customary, our hotel has security personnel on property to ensure the safety of our guests. Allegations of any kind are taken very seriously by our staff and dealt with as quickly as possible within the parameters of the law. On behalf of our...

Chicago
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Front desk manager chastised me for asking for late check out No bellman to assist with bags at check in Lost a package deposited with them Maid walked into room without knocking Not enough soap for two people

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanma2016
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear alanma2016, On behalf of our hotel team, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while at our hotel. I believe you have already spoken personally with someone on our management team regarding your issue. We always aim to ensure that each of our guests feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback helps us to deliver this brand promise....

New York, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The wedding I attended was beautifully catered, and the ceremony under the gazebo followed by the reception were truly lovely. Food was great. I stayed overnight, and had a great breakfast before leaving the following morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn R, We couldn't be happier to receive your 5-star review! Our hotel team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed the wedding by the gazebo, the food and your accommodations here, particularly for such an important and happy occasion! Please come back and visit with us again!

Wilmington DE, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful; we even got a room "upgrade." However, if what we received was an upgrade, the regular room must be VERY basic. The "upgrade" was a very small room, (king bed, worn-looking sofabed) with a dated bathroom. Not really sure why these small rooms started at $149 a night....definitely not what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Debbie P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Fred B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful and pleasant and contributed to your comfortable experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your guest room upgrade. In delivering our brand promise, we try our best to provide...

Elmont, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Hotel is too big. A lot of walking to the rooms from the elevator. No fridge in room. Not good service in the bar. Breakfast is overpriced and it should be complimentary. My room was on the first floor but it seemed like the basement because we had to take the elevator down.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Camille C, I am disappointed that you were less than satisfied during your stay with us. On behalf of our hotel team, I apologize for any dissatisfying service you experienced in our bar and any inconvenience with your accommodations here. Hilton offers travelers several different hotel options and each provides different amenities for its guests. As a Hilton Hotels...

Brandon, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great staff! Beautiful grounds and hotel! Clean rooms! Richard is awesome!! I was here for 13 days on business and the staff made me feel at home from the beginning! Lots of great restaurants and shopping close by, some within walking distance. Happy to recommend this Hilton property!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Cindy G, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review. We couldn’t be happier that you felt so at home at our hotel during your 2-week stay while in the area on business. On behalf of our entire team, I am so glad you enjoyed our local shops and neighborhood. Please know that your review will be shared...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

great place to stay, many thing you can do clean rooms great staff price of the room was in my range, check out and in was very easy, would recommend it to my friends and family. easy to drive to, would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938phyllisz
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear 938phyllisz, We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review and thrilled that we were able to deliver a great stay for you. On behalf of our team here, it is so important to us that our hotel made your traveling experience an easy one. Please come visit with us again if you are in our neighborhood!

freehold, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hilton always treats you great! Responsive staff, easy check in and check out, always clean rooms and wonderful free breakfast with gold hhonors membership or the executive room. The grounds are large and green, have a basketball and sand beach volleyball court and tennis courts, but not particularly nice trails. But it is located near amazing state parks within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E R
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear E R, Thank you for you review and for recognizing our staff’s great service! It is our #1 goal to care for you and we couldn’t be happier that you were pleased with our amenities, our lush grounds and location. Please come see us again soon!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place was not worth the $170 per night we paid. We were put on a floor that was getting painted over so it smelled horrible. The room was fine fine and fit 3 people well. The best part was the recently renovated shower. The only reason we stayed at the Hilton instead of the other hotels in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astoriaview
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Astoriaview, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the renovated shower in your guest room. We are let down that there were amenities that disappointed you. Your review will be shared with our department supervisors and consideration will be given to your comments. We hope to see...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
353 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
716 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
159 reviews
9.6 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
8.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $249 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book online & pick your room the second floor is actually the lobby level.”
498kirkt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far from the elevators but not right next to them. The hotel is big so you could have a long walk to the lobby”
MatthewS654, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
408Sly, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should you just book for the Spa, unlike previous years no hotel amenities will be included.”
mr963, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need a rental car if you plan on doing anything after work”
MatthewDD_13, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5