We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Ghent, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On our recent stay we were left in a closed room with an air purifier which is on California's EPA list of "Potentially dangerous ozone concentrators being sold as air purifiers".. The manual for the machine clearly states that it is only for use in occupied areas. Complaints to management have produced no results. While they speak as if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rparliman
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear rparliman, On behalf of our entire hotel team, I am very disappointed that your stay here was less than you expected. Please know that our #1 priority is to respect and care for you as a guest of our hotel. Your well-being and safety is paramount. If you felt that your issue was dismissively handled, that is certainly not...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was visiting West Point, NY on a business trip and wanted to stay somewhere between the Westchester Airport and decided on the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Beginning at check in service was great and although there was construction the hotel was clean. After arriving I decided to check out the bar area for a need drink and dinner. I was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will31w4
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Will31w4, Thank you for your 5-star review and for sharing your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire Team, I am so glad that you found our service great and our facility clean and comfortable. Please know that your review has been shared with Juliette and our entire management team. Our #1 priority...

outside Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is my third time back. I grew up nearby and my friends and family all seem to know what an excellent hotel this is. I want to mention that the beds are super comfortable, the climate control in the room has been modernized, the rooms are extra spacious, but best of all, the bathrooms have been updated with amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C_A_L_NoVa
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear C_A_A_NoVa, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and accommodations and so glad that you received your iPad quickly and efficiently. Please come back to stay with us again!

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Be aware of the hidden charges/overcharges. We booked 2 rooms: one for 2 nights and one of 1 night. We checked out of the 1-night room during normal time but were charged late checkout fee later in the day. We checked out verbally because f the religious restrictions during that day prohibited us to sign anything or use a computer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roza Z
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Rosa Z, On behalf of our hotel team, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at checkout. Our hotel team is here to provide you with superior service and if you are disappointed, we are as well. Please know that our hotel is a host hotel for many different organizations with all varieties of religious...

Perry, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

If you can get a deal, it is worth it. But for $250 for a double bed room, and unexpected and uncommunicated (on website at time of booking 2 weeks prior) renovations to parking lot, executive lounge and what seemed like many rooms, seems like just overpriced. Area was very nice and good location. Breakfast each morning and wait staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear John O, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments regarding your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel: your breakfasts and our facilities while you were here. We take your remarks very seriously and through valued guests like you we are able to make adjustments where they are necessary. I apologize...

Franklin Square, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stayed at this Hilton for a wedding weekend. The group had almost 100 rooms booked. Everyone had a great experience. The facilities were very accommodating for all. The buffet breakfast was convenient, the rooms were very nice & the room service was fast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Y
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Y, Thank you so much for sharing those kind words about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our Hilton Team, we are so happy you were able to enjoy our facilities, breakfast buffet and that your room service was efficient. We are thrilled with your 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back if your...

New york
Reviewed 12 April 2016

what a venue! Our family all stayed at the Hilton for the weekend to be close to the wedding hall. There were 178 family members thatcame from all over the states as well as Brazil and Israel. Good time was had by all in such an accomodating, beautiful hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesW2829AM
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear debbies@2829AM, Thank you so much for your overwhelming review! Our entire Team is dedicated to making you and your family as comfortable and pleased as possible and so it makes us very happy to hear that we were able to do that for you and yours especially for such a wonderful occasion. Please come back and visit with us...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2016

First time at this hotel. Very pleased with the facility, room and staff. Rooms were recently remodeled. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would definitely use this hotel next time I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfarro
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear tfarro, Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5-star review! Your care and comfort are our #1 priority and we couldn't be happier that we were able to provide you with a great stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to our neighborhood!

Toms River, NJ, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I've stayed here for 15+ years, it's the best it's ever been - highly recommend. The hotel has gone thru a renovation, this is truly outstanding facility. The staff is tops in every way. They go out of their way to meet all of your needs. This goes from the front desk, to the manager, the wait staff, maintenace and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear John F, Thank you so much for taking the time from your day to share the review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that we were able to surpass your expectations during this visit and we are all especially thankful for your continued loyalty to our hotel. Please know that your review will be shared with...

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I should have been informed of construction being done at this hotel when I booked. And if you expect people to stay at your hotel while it is under construction, you should not charge the full room rate, but discount it for the inconvenience. I will NEVER stay at a Hilton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Cindy M, On behalf of our hotel team, I am very sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. We are extremely excited to have the opportunity to make improvements to our property and provide you, our valued guest, with an even better experience. We do not, however, wish this to interrupt your stay during the process and we...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
343 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
682 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
234 reviews
8.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $255 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should you just book for the Spa, unlike previous years no hotel amenities will be included.”
 of 5 bubbles mr963, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need a rental car if you plan on doing anything after work”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewDD_13, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room near elevator or be prepared to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles FJV2, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have physical challenges, stay by the elevator or on ground floor near Exit A or B, by a parking lot (if rooms are renovated).”
 of 5 bubbles JillV990, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles DiFred, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5