We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Show Prices
#6 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
 Click to rate
Alamosa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at La Quintas because they are dog friendly but shouldn't have dried dog poop in our room. The heater didn't work and the toilets are the old fashioned low ones. Low toilets are not good for older people. The front desk person was overwhelmed and alone when we arrived and trying so hard to accomodate everyone. She gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9028FRkarenr
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always been pleased. Our recent and last visit was not good. The staff was friendly and helpful. That was about all. The rooms have not been updated, some the bathroom electrical outlets were not working, elevator tiles broken, face plates on hall outlets missing, tape over the emergency lighting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia3788
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, Every comment helps us improve thank you for writing about your experience. Our breakfast is 100% up to La Quinta Standards we have every item required plus additional items. I apologize about the plates on hall missing and tape as we are currently remodeling the 3rd floor hallway. I appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is an older one...it is clean, but the room we were in 308 had several issues: the tub was slippery/no rubber mat, the seam between the tub and title walls had no grout...water was entering...mold could be growing, the sink had long multiple cracks, the hook on the back of the bathroom door was missing a screw/could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us! I am happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable room. I appreciate you letting us know about the few issues in the room that do need fixed. Every comment helps us improve! Hope to see you again soon! Elizabeth Lane General...

WHITE PLAINS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in and check-out effortless. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful. Located right off the interstate. The only downside is no close restaurant options. Overall hotel was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAMMI K
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Dear Sammi, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. =) I am so glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon! Elizabeth Lane General Manger

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had one of the second floor oversized ADA rooms. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. There are a few issues though keep me from giving 5 dots: There was no TV channel guide and had to go the lobby to get a xerox copy. Not every channel listed was available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellycomm
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable. I appreciate you letting me know about the few items we need to work on, we are always striving to improve. Hope to see you again soon! =) Elizabeth Lane General Manger

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best things about LQ is their pet friendliness. We try to ask for ground floor rooms to make it easier to get them in & out. Here they said pets were only allowed on the second floor because the carpet had been replaced on the first. We were at the far end of the hall so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were at the end of the hall. We choose to use the 2nd floor for pets because there is more rooms than on the 1st floor and we want to comfortably accommodate all pet owners. I am...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Quinta knows what travelers need - a good bed with night tables on both sides, bedside lamps within easy reach, plug ins that work with Apple devices, a good desk, good wifi, decent sized TV with a remote that works, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and plenty of bathroom counter space. Thank you La Quinta!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! It truly made my morning to read your review! We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon! Elizabeth Lane General Manager

Washington DC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an average La Quinta. The room was OK, although nothing special. Dogs aren't allowed in first floor rooms, which is fine. The biggest turnoff was all the dog feces outside They had a nice little pen with grass for the dogs, but it had dog feces all over it and I didn't want to take my dogs into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99denisea
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate you letting us know our doggy bag dispenser was removed I'll get that replaced as soon as I can. Our maintenance does clean up the dog waste throughout the day. But is not on the grounds in the evening. I apologize. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Love this Hotel. Was greeted Promptly, Gave me a Free upgrade Bigger King size Room. Bag of goodies upon arrival. Love La Quinta. Only complaint is all pets are on Second floor. Lady at front desk said that was there Policy, must be just Deming policy as all other La Quinta's I have ever stayed at pets are on first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Pat2011
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

Mark and Pat, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon! =) Elizabeth Lane General Manager

McKInney,TX, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stay at LAQuinta Inns regularly because we travel with pets. For the most part we have been very pleased with our stays. The Deming location was the exception. The first room we had the bed hadn't been made and the bathroom was dirty. The second room we were given, the window would not close completely. We were given duct...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwayneb484
LQDemingNM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review

I apologize again for the inconvenience. I had not know about the tape until your email response. That since has been removed and the window set back on track and closed. I appreciate you letting me know about the issues. Every comment helps us improve. I hope you will consider staying again with us in the future. We appreciate your...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
391 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
372 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Address: 4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like all American hotels/motels, there is not help to get to room.”
 of 5 bubbles 641bix, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have two artificial turf areas in the front for the dogs as not much natural grass around. Little fenced area in rear.”
 of 5 bubbles clinton3004, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inspect it first! Bring your own cups!”
 of 5 bubbles wac0traveler, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't really think there will be any problems with any of the rooms at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles misolis, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on East side to avoid afternoon sun on window”
 of 5 bubbles Pomegranatetraveler, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5