We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brentwood Inn & Garden

Hotels.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Inn & Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Brentwood Inn & Garden
 Click to rate
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Brentwood was tired but clean. Our room was fine for what we wanted - just to sleep after visiting Chaco Canyon. They were selling the old TVs in the lobby for $20. The rooms had been upgraded to flat screen TVs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Carpet wasn't clean. Good breakfast. Pool not open in May. Friendly staff. Close to work. Found one cocroach. Overpriced. TV didn't have enough channels. Probably won't stay again. Room was pretty quite, but limit on how cool you could keep the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat c
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Paid $69/ night for a king room. Excellent WIFI. Very clean. Personable staff. Breakfast was better than the usual coffee and pastries. Good little bar just off the lobby. Nice locals having a beer. Courteous crowd. Pool was closed while we were there. Fitness center is a plain Jane collection of a treadmill, elliptical and a basic Bowflex in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Idaho
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We thought the room was nice and clean for location and price. Not the best of neighborhoods but ease of getting on and off highway for travel. The issue came to play when sleeping. I was on the bed near the fan. It totally turned everything possible off of it at night and still every 15minutes it started to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potatofish
Brentwood505, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your room. I have spoken to maintenance about it and the issue is being resolved. We really appreciate your feedback and I hope you will give us another chance to make it right! Maria

Kirtland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I booked this hotel for 3 nights in November 2016. We had the worst experience that any hotel can offer. The noisy hallways and slamming doors were overbearing. You could hear everything in all the rooms as you walk through the hall. Cheap construction. As I checked in I was told there was a 100.00 deposit as I understand some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey F
Brentwood505, Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Upon check in, the room was rented to a single person. An agreement was signed by the guest that $100.00 deposit would be retained and swiftly returned with the understanding that there would be no additional people in the room. Additionally it states that any noise made by a guest would not exceed a level that disturbed other registered guests....

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First impressions are that this is a mostly average hotel with a few above average aspects. It was a bit confusing when you walk in the front door because the sign behind the check in counter has a different hotel name besides America's Best. I did not like that they charged me some sort of fee for the conference/convention space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
Brentwood505, Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry about the confusion with the hotel name and the add of the convention fee. At the time of your stay we were in the process of changing our name in order to create better service for all of our guests including you. We definitely...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 15 October 2016

3rd visit at the ABVI in Farmington. First time with our son and his girlfriend. Friendly welcome as always. Rooms comfortable and clean. 2 BBQ-Grills in the patio we used 2 times. And what other motels call a deluxe breakfast - ABVI has it! Even scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot meat sausages or patties, waffle iron, Philadelphia creamcheese, all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outlaw2013
fmnabvi, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and all the nice words! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us..again! You couldn't be more right when you say Helen, our breakfast lady, is wonderful we completely agree. We are more than happy to offer our services and amenities to great loyal guests such as yourself! We hope...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The place isn't bad, and I'm sure most of us know what we're getting ourselves into when we pull into the parking lot of this place. There is a club/bar on the premises, which was loud and in full swing when we arrived. The rooms are in a separate part of the building, not connected to the bar so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChEcKiTyO
Matt H, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn-Farmington. It is through feedback such as yours that makes it possible for us to improve any and all issues that guests such as yourself may have. I am pleased to hear that the bar...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms lobby etc were comfortable and Clean -- excellent friendly staff. The breakfast was above average for this price. Had eggs sausage yogurt waffles cereal breads. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Matt H, front desk clerk at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and we strive to do the best we can to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed here for three days while visiting friends. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and professional. The room was clean, the WiFi worked well, the king size bed was comfortable, the price was very satisfactory. The only minor problem was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Matt H, Front Desk at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we do the best we can for our guests. We hope to see you again.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 km away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
195 reviews
3.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
139 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
101 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brentwood Inn & Garden offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn & Garden

Address: 600 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7112 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Farmington)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Inn & Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brentwood Inn & Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Inn & Garden Farmington, New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Inn & Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back side offers quiet and close proximity to your vehicle.”
366zacs, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor. Did not hear any noise from above.”
R5794SVdennish, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have sliding doors facing the pool area. The pet room faced the parking lot with just a window.”
492cindic, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances with key cards from where you are parked.”
Y3268VFjohnb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that open to the courtyard might be better, but they also might be less private. I'd recommend going somewhere else.”
JeremyHakes, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$66
PricelineUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates