We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good21%
  • Average24%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible22%
  • Aug. 7, 2016
    “Great Value, Clean.... Will Be Back!”
  • Aug. 3, 2016
    “Poor service, bugs, needs updates”
3009 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6813 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
The Red Lion Hotel Gallup is located in Gallup NM which is in the middle of the Navajo Nation, directly on Historic Route 66. Just moments away you will find the Red Rock State Park and Museums as well as Gallup More Cultural Center. The property is located on the west side of Gallup off Exit 16: proceed then to Historic 66 eastbound for .25 Miles. The Red Lion Hotel Gallup features 126 guest rooms and suites featuring Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, premier bath amenities, complimentary wi-fi, in-room coffee, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, executive desk and chairs. Our beautiful full service hotel features New Mexico Steakhouse for delicious onsite dining. The Red Lion Hotel Gallup surrounds a beautiful garden atrium. The hotel features 9,000 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 400 people. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
126
Price range
US$46 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Gallup Inn & Suites
Also Known As
Best Western Hotel Gallup
,
Gallup Best Western
,
Best Western Gallup
Location
United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Location
Full view
Contact
3009 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6813
Getting there
Show Low Airport176 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
28
40
42
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
40
42
34
41
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Like most touring travellers we look for not the ritz but just a good clean ,safe and quiet room at a bargain price .this motel achieves this easily . The room was large everything worked and no traffic noise was present . It is away...More

Thank Phil E
Management response:Responded June 7, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I will share this with my staff.

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Very rude woman at the counter was extremely short with my girlfriend when she was asked basic questions about the area and property. All amenities advertised (pool, spa, and restaurant) were all closed. Hotel its self was clean enough but is defiantly showing its age.

Thank David I
Management response:Responded June 7, 2016

I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk person. I will research and see who was working and speak with them. Again, I am sorry you were not treated as you should have been.

Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Their website says that they had a pool and hot tub. Well they don't. Both are closed because of burst pipes. They also said they had a fitness center. They don't have that either. For some unknown reason it was closed when we tried to...More

Thank Joey R
Management response:Responded June 7, 2016

We have removed anything regarding a pool or hot-tub, exercise center. I am sorry these were not open. We are in the process of getting some renovation done and at that time everything will reopen.

Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one evening. Room was clean, carpet was vacuumed and smelled ok. Hotel needs some improvements as it looks it's age mid 80's. Non the less the thing that was really diapointing was the breakfast, I showed up 5 minutes before they were to...More

Thank Daniel R
Management response:Responded June 7, 2016

I totally agree with you. I am researching who was on duty that day. I will speak with them regarding the correct way to treat a guest.

Reviewed March 27, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. Some are a long ways from the lobby. The complementary breakfast is a hot meal prepared in their restaurant and was excellent. The accessible bathroom was just what I needed.

Thank BearTrapTC
Management response:Responded June 7, 2016

Thank you so much for your pleasant reply.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Lion Hotel Gallup staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not check in!1"
lenoreyazzie
Jul. 7, 2016
Read review
"Ask for a non-smoking room because the smoking rooms stink."
lisasZ5296NP
Jul. 7, 2016
Read review
"Don't stay"
R9813FYdavidm
Jun. 11, 2016
Read review
"Ask what amenities are actually available when you reserve"
byronnack
Mar. 19, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing