We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
SANTA FE
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and check in was very efficient. However, I would suggest skipping room 109 at this time; bathroom was fully functional, but unpainted wall repair patches don't make it very appealing, And I have never liked cigarette butt burn marks on bathtubs. Carpet was clean, but pretty worn near the window. Only unsecured Wi-Fi operational during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobL190
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is clean, comfortable very quiet and in a decent location. I slept like a baby. The mattress was one of the best I have slept on in a budget hotel. My only disappointment was the scum buildup in the bath tub but since I only used the shower, it did not concern me. Other than that, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee406
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The desk clerk gave us 112 which was on the back side of the building. The comfy chair was so comfy that both arms were completely ripped. The beds looked as if they were slept on and one of them had a dirty matress cover. Two other couples had similar gross back rooms. The desk clerk gave us another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lookin4Moose
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are sorry you did not have an excellent visit at our hotel. Sorry we are unaware of any other guests having issues, but thank you for relaying you issues to us so that we can work to rectify the problem.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were passing through and the graveyard receptionist Sylvia Trujillo helped me not only with re-programming my key, but also with some personal pain and confusion that I was experiencing during my travels. I have never experienced that level of kindness from a complete stranger. The following day I had a massive seizure and cut my head on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip R
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. Your comments and compliments will be shared with the staff so we can continue to provide excellent service. We are all happy to hear you are doing better and hope to see you again in the future.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was a bit hesitant due to my previous stay at Econo Lodge but this property is worth stopping at. The motel is a bit dated, but quite clean. Friendly American staff, good breakfast offering waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit. Nothing fancy, just no nonsense. My room was quiet and I had a very good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. The comments will be shared with the staff so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Actually a nicer room than many Econo Lodges. Room was large and very clean, has fridge, micro, and free wifi. Staff are very friendly and helpful. $10 fee for our small dog. Shower was nice and hot (albeit slow draining) and ample towels provided. Don't be turned off by the surrounding rundown businesses, this Econo Lodge is actually a gem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean k
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I use trip advisor with pretty good results not just based on the overall rating but after reading what people have to say. This place however was an exception to the point I don't even believe those reviewers that gave gave it anything above poor unless you were not only dog tired but partially blind. Where shall I start.... check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We are sorry you did not have an exceptional visit. If you decide to provide us the opportunity to try and impress you in the future, please do not hesitate to notify the front desk of any issues so that it can be resolved.

Conroe, Texas, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Under new general manager who is very responsive to any suggestions. She actually grabbed a pen and paper and wrote down my suggestion. The room was okay. Nothing spectacular, but this is not a luxury hotel, so we did not expect spectacular. It was clean, other than some stains on the carpet. We had to leave very early so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msbuni
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I will share your comments with the staff so that we may continue to improve the service all guests receive. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is really gross. We were driving from CA to FL and after driving for 12 hours we were so tired and decided to stay here based off of decent reviews. How? Our sink did not drain and there was standing water just sitting there. The shower was dirty and the trash bins were not taken out. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana D
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First let me apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The information provided will be shared with the staff so that the guest experience can be improved.

austin, tx
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I chose this place because of ratings, location, and price. Near highway and gas stations. Room was large and a little dated (carpet, heavy spreads) but bed was fine. The A/C unit cover Needs maintenance. Breakfast was mostly carbs. Would have liked yogurt or banana. Staff was friendly. Ok for a night. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We have started offering apples in the last few months...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Lordsburg
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 9 in Lordsburg
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 9 in Lordsburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
1.5 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#5 of 9 in Lordsburg
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 9 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1408 Main St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-2534 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lordsburg
Econo Lodge Lordsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side is quieter I believe”
 of 5 bubbles BobL190, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rooms in the Front!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lookin4Moose, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Support and Kindness During This Journey Called LIFE...”
 of 5 bubbles 104kipr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor....very quiet....don't remember the direction the room faced.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmafosdick, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Walls seem a little thin when you can hear someone talking on the phone!”
 of 5 bubbles richardwM6948CC, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay