We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Moriarity

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moriarity
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Moriarity
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very noisy! Could hear the guests upstairs walking around and their kids running back and forth. Dogs across the hall kept barking. They seem to be going through renovations. We should have gone somewhere else when we saw piles of old mattresses on the side of the motel. Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Moriarity, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I give this location four out of five because of the wonderful staff working here. I have had frightening experiences at motel 6's in other places, so this was a very welcome surprise. My car broke down and I had to stay overnight. The room was dated, but clean. Wifi was out, but fixed before I left. They have free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain Y
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed at several Motel 6 locations when I traveled to Los Angeles from Texas. This was one of the better ones I thought, mainly because it was so much less expensive than many of the ones I stayed at in Arizona and California. It seems like when you head west from New Mexico the prices really go up, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling back from a funeral we needed a cheap place to stay for the night. What a mistake we made staying here! The place didn't look like the Hyatt from the outside but my boyfriend and I needed to get out of the car and cheap was our friend during this unexpected road trip. We were located on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_Patrice
Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Good clean rooms, Super cheap. the people are really nice. very friendly.. They do not have breakfast but worth the stop. They did have a coffee machine in the room and a fridge. easy access from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexaxGranny
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in 3 different Motel 6's on this road trip. All three had excellent, clean rooms. This one was the best. If you are a fan of a budget sleeping room - you know you can count on clean crispy sheets, a hot shower with a bar of soap and a nice TV. Had a really nice snooze and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn T
Duluth
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Easy to get to....right off the freeway. Pleasant desk clerk. Room was clean and in good repair with no odor. There were noisy dogs down the hall. Nice restaurant right next door. If you are using a Garmin gps, the address to use is 1809 US hwy 66 west!! I booked on Expecia and was charged $50.53. The hotel clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomorrowsantiques
Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I called and made a reservation directly with the motel 6 to take advantage of my AAA or AARP membership which wasn't available via Expedia. I was given a rate quote which was lower that the Expedia Rate so I made the reservations directly with the Motel 6 In Moriarity. After driving 700 miles today, I was told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Moriarity, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stopped for a few hours sleep. This place was dirty and could see light from all around the door. Room smelled slightly. Did not feel completely safe. Drive a bit further and pay more. You get what you pay for. Where are the motels th a team are clean and safe like the commercials?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Moriarity, responded to this review

Beth, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

New Mexico
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Sure, it's old; a little run down. So what? The room I had was perfect - very clean and everything in working order. Quiet stay. Front staff was great - even discounted my price when I checked in. For a $40-something a night stay, I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lessard

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
228 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
2.9 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moriarity

Address: 1901 Main Street Route 66, I-40 Exit 194, Moriarty, NM 87035
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moriarity 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Moriarity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moriarity staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles F6987MKterrys, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the further away from the desk, the quieter it will be.”
  • tv
  • beds
 of 5 bubbles travelwriter52, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Any other motel but this one”
 of 5 bubbles BrookeZRose, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“go to a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles Schofield1956, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles H3597JGjd, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5