We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
New Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed Dec 3. Phoned in reservation with David. Fast and efficient. Asked about a discount for Military, they do not have one set, but he offered a few dollars off. Asked if early arrival and late check-out was possible - sure. David showed up moments after I arrived early and got me checked in. Room was a double queen and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7326QBsteve
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you for giving us the oportunity to serve you . Casa lemus Inn is so happy to know that you are pleased with our services and our staff . David and the rest of us wish you a safe trip and please come back soon .

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful little family owned restaurant and inn right on the main street in Raton. Very inexpensive rooms and while not fancy, rooms are big and quite comfortable. The restaurant on the property is a wonderful little mexican food place with good service and food. We have often stopped here before when it was the Sands motel and place is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing and a million thanks for being a loyal guest. Casa Lemus wishes you and your family a great and safe trip and hope to see you on your next one.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Charged fees for situations that did not apply. Partially reimbursed but not satisfied. Room was beautiful and breakfast was amazing, but not worth the very expensive fees that were unduly, and unfairly assessed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here were amazing and super friendly. So accommodating. The room was clean and the food was great!! If you need a place to stay while I'm Raton I highly recommend this place. Great people!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa lemus is glad to know that you enjoyed our Place . thank you foe staying with us and please come back soon .

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a reservation direct based on Trip Advisor referral and review..called direct and made reservations direct with David and got the date and prices..also advised with a pet Took credit card info and said no charge untill we checked in..NO MENTION OF CANCELLATION FEE!! Called back to change the date due to a medical issue with my 92 yr old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin498
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is old, but it has been remodeled and our stay was wonderful the beds were comfortable the shower was great. The pool wasn't open because it was November, but we ate at the restaurant and there are six choices on the menu to pick for free, and they were excellent choices. I had the egg sausage hashbrowns my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa Lemus Likes to say thank you for staying with us and and hope that on your next road trip you vist us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My wife and I got in to Raton at 8 pm had dinner at then Restaurant. The food was very good. and good size. The room was very big had a foldout . Just the two of us use thee king size bed. Breakfast was great the skillet with one egg was filling. Dont forget the arpp discount . Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sodaro01
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you and we wish that you have a great time with your family . please comeback soon

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, very clean, and best free restaurant breakfast. Clerks and waitresses were extremely polite and accommodating. Very happy with our stay. Near all the other restaurants and gas stations. Great value. It is top of the line for a 2-star hotel. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Casa Lemus Inn is glad that you enjoyed our place and wishes that you comeback to see us.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Want to thank hotel for a great over night stay and awesome breakfast. Slept great and quiet evening. We traveled for many nights and had stayed all around at different hotels. We will definitely use this hotel again. Loved the large rooms, and good hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern O
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa Lemus Inn Thanks you and is greatfull that you stayed with us . we miss you already so please comeback soon.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husbands family has been staying at the inn on this property for well over 10 years. This is the first time, however that we've stayed at the inn with the new owners, and man were we disappointed. We got into the hotel room and the toilet was clogged had to have maintance come and fix it. The sinks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallorie M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa lemus In is so sorry and even more disappointed by loosing your business and most of all your friendship because we at Casa Lemus Inn do not just value you as a coustumer but as friends of the family. we wish that you would have said something while you were here specially when I see that you stayed for...

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
101 reviews
29.1 km away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.8 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#4 of 19 in Raton
110 reviews
2.5 km away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Casa Lemus Inn and Restaurant, a motel located in the beautiful foothills of mountainous Raton, NM. We are passionate about catering to our customers and providing amenities you and your family have come to expect when traveling. At the top of the list, customers appreciate our free breakfast and free WiFi. We are a pet-friendly hotel and would like to welcome your pets as well. Casa Lemus is located along Interstate 25 (I-25) and Highway 64. The beautiful Raton area has a lot to offer you during your stay with us. Nearby Sugarite State Park offers fishing, camping, hiking and many more outdoor adventures for you and your family. The NRA Whittington Center draws national attention for its premier outdoor shooting ranges and events. Please click here to learn about all the wonderful activities Raton, NM has to offer during your stay at our clean, affordable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Address: 350 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2314 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Sands)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $100 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AWAYS ask about cancellation fees”
 of 5 bubbles Merlin498, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot can handle trailers”
 of 5 bubbles sodaro01, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“aged but clean”
 of 5 bubbles grubesicgirl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I saw a "Luxury" wing when we left...maybe those rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyR247, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles KennyZ_13, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay