We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Booked a reservation direct based on Trip Advisor referral and review..called direct and made reservations direct with David and got the date and prices..also advised with a pet Took credit card info and said no charge untill we checked in..NO MENTION OF CANCELLATION FEE!! Called back to change the date due to a medical issue with my 92 yr old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin498
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

sorry you did not make itto our place we would have love to have served you. and we are sorry you did not see it but our cancellation policy is on all sites furtheremore we believe that a 24 hour cancellation notice is very common.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old, but it has been remodeled and our stay was wonderful the beds were comfortable the shower was great. The pool wasn't open because it was November, but we ate at the restaurant and there are six choices on the menu to pick for free, and they were excellent choices. I had the egg sausage hashbrowns my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa Lemus Likes to say thank you for staying with us and and hope that on your next road trip you vist us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My wife and I got in to Raton at 8 pm had dinner at then Restaurant. The food was very good. and good size. The room was very big had a foldout . Just the two of us use thee king size bed. Breakfast was great the skillet with one egg was filling. Dont forget the arpp discount . Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sodaro01
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you and we wish that you have a great time with your family . please comeback soon

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, very clean, and best free restaurant breakfast. Clerks and waitresses were extremely polite and accommodating. Very happy with our stay. Near all the other restaurants and gas stations. Great value. It is top of the line for a 2-star hotel. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Casa Lemus Inn is glad that you enjoyed our place and wishes that you comeback to see us.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Want to thank hotel for a great over night stay and awesome breakfast. Slept great and quiet evening. We traveled for many nights and had stayed all around at different hotels. We will definitely use this hotel again. Loved the large rooms, and good hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern O
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa Lemus Inn Thanks you and is greatfull that you stayed with us . we miss you already so please comeback soon.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husbands family has been staying at the inn on this property for well over 10 years. This is the first time, however that we've stayed at the inn with the new owners, and man were we disappointed. We got into the hotel room and the toilet was clogged had to have maintance come and fix it. The sinks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallorie M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa lemus In is so sorry and even more disappointed by loosing your business and most of all your friendship because we at Casa Lemus Inn do not just value you as a coustumer but as friends of the family. we wish that you would have said something while you were here specially when I see that you stayed for...

Tubac, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

If we hadn't read the reviews on TA, we probably wouldn't have stopped, since it's obvious from the outside grounds that the place has seen better days. But once again, raters have provided useful information about the place and we gave it a try. The rooms are quite large, the bathroom nicely updated and the king bed really comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertSusan
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you for not judging the book by its cover. Casa Lemus is pleased to have provided you with a pleasant stay . Casa lemus promises to start working on its curve appeal . again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. we wish you a safe trip.

Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed one night while at a reunion held every 2 years at Dawson, NM. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. The coffee could use some work... A relative stayed in a room and unfortunately his pillow smelled like it came from a smoking room even though his room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grubesicgirl
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for aknowleging our efforts to provide you with a pleasant stay . we wish that you had a great reunion and that you honor us by visiting us on your next one.

Bandera, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped for the night on our way to Colorado . We received a clean, comfortable King Room . The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The price was very reasonable and will stop by again. We had a breakfast with coffee with the room. It was good and there was plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tribojet
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest .Casa Lemus Inn is looking forward to seing you again soon. wish you a safe trip.

Burkburnett
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Large rooms a little dated but good enough for a night. Breakfast is good and the night before we ate at the restaurant-some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. A+ to the staff very pleasant and easy to work with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CozumelCrazy
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we will be working on the dated part so we hope you come back and see us .

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raton hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
107 reviews
2.8 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
2.5 km away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Casa Lemus Inn and Restaurant, a motel located in the beautiful foothills of mountainous Raton, NM. We are passionate about catering to our customers and providing amenities you and your family have come to expect when traveling. At the top of the list, customers appreciate our free breakfast and free WiFi. We are a pet-friendly hotel and would like to welcome your pets as well. Casa Lemus is located along Interstate 25 (I-25) and Highway 64. The beautiful Raton area has a lot to offer you during your stay with us. Nearby Sugarite State Park offers fishing, camping, hiking and many more outdoor adventures for you and your family. The NRA Whittington Center draws national attention for its premier outdoor shooting ranges and events. Please click here to learn about all the wonderful activities Raton, NM has to offer during your stay at our clean, affordable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Address: 350 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Sands)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $100 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AWAYS ask about cancellation fees”
 of 5 bubbles Merlin498, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot can handle trailers”
 of 5 bubbles sodaro01, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“aged but clean”
 of 5 bubbles grubesicgirl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I saw a "Luxury" wing when we left...maybe those rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyR247, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles KennyZ_13, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5