We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrowhead Lodge

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Arrowhead Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
21
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
21
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerswithin walking distancethe kitchenski liftbeds were comfortablebought groceriesstay there againrooms are smallgood sizea great place to stayfree wifiski tripcoffee potmain streetfamily vacationnext yearin town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. Great hospitality by the owners. The room was comfortable with a mini frig, microwave and full size coffee maker, flat screen TV with dish. It was clean, but in my opinion, could use a deep cleaning (dusty...More

1  Thank kimlac
Response from JP K, Owner at Arrowhead LodgeResponded 17 January 2016

Perceptive. We had a deep cleaning. The persons who did it did not do it well. They are no longer called on to clean here. We could stand some more plugs. However, it would cost almost 2 zillion dollars to do it after all the...More

Reviewed 18 May 2015

We're staying here now and are enjoying the stay. The owners are friendly and the rooms are nice. The location is close to fishing ponds, restaurants, the town's ski area, and pioneer trail for hiking.

2  Thank ToddM435Utah
Response from JP K, Owner at Arrowhead LodgeResponded 17 January 2016

Can't argue with this one.

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

This place is very clean very comfortable very cozy kind of a rustic place lots of extras in the rooms coffee pot fridge microwave Etc and probably two the of nicest people John and Debbie that you'll ever meet traveling anywhere you can't find a...More

2  Thank revDB
Response from JP K, Owner at Arrowhead LodgeResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks very much. We are still trying to make it better. J&D

Reviewed 24 March 2015

If you know what you're getting, this is a great place to stay. The price is very good and so is the location. It is rustic, but the owners are very accommodating and will get you anything you might need. Slow cooker? More ice cube...More

2  Thank TexasEarlyBird
Response from JP K, Owner at Arrowhead LodgeResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks. We hope to have slow cookers in all the rooms with kitchens very soon. John

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Just stayed 4 nights at arrowhead lodge and is now my first choice in red river! Incredible location and really good prices! John is great to work with and very accommodating. Highly recommend this place!

3  Thank Darylnelson
Response from JP K, Owner at Arrowhead LodgeResponded 27 February 2015

That's what we try to do; provide an excellent value. It makes for satisfied customers who want to come back. Thanks

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456716
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arrowhead Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ask about room size, many differences."
Read review
"The numbers start closest to the road, the higher the number, the furthest from the road."
Read review
"Rooms closer to the office will get better wifi reception."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the ATV parking lot near the end rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing