We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel supposedly had rooms that had been renovated but when she took us up through the freight elevator which was terrible the stinky the rooms were musty and still very old and she said those of been renovated so I'm not quite sure what kind of renovations are going on other than paint but the hotel was not somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your tour of the room was not one that has been renovated. In response to your feedback, I have coached my staff on showing only renovated rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

They are under construction but it was ok. I made reservation for a king size room and they don't had one available and gave us a double bed one. I request mountain view and we got it... Amazing and relaxing place. The room was so clean!! The localization is perfect !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be relaxing and clean. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with a king size room; however, it's great to know that you enjoyed your visit overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America....

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It is a two star hotel. Within that scope, it is every bit it's two stars. Sure, compare it to a Hilton and it's terrible but that is comparing apples and oranges. Clean, pretty up to date, and competent staff. Budget fixtures and bedding, as expected for a two star hotel. That is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad our staff was able to provide you with good customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 1 May 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE. WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO. I have stayed in many hotels ranging from this abysmal hole to five star suites in Europe. This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. When we checked in we were immediately told that they do not offer room service/house keeping unless you pay extra, and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zack B
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 7 March 2016

nice and quiet area away from traffic and other city noises. Easy to access the mall and local restaurants. good view of the mountains/sunrise. small kitchenette was a convenient item to have in the room! There is no fitness center, however it was nice to run the quiet hilly streets in the area. Bed was lumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vonne2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience...

Gustine, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I have stayed at the Extended Stay America several times in the last two years. I don't usually get breakfast so I can't comment on that. I have made several requests in my reservations i.e. a room with a view of the mountains and letting someone check in for me because my flight usually gets in around midnight. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with great customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 February 2016

we were staying at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites and had a very bad experience with it being so noisy and bed being so hard . so at the last min we came over to the Extended Stay America which made the night so much better. the man at the front desk was super friendly. the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerface89
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to...

Silver Spring
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Hidden just behind the main road is a quiet, well appointed, service oriented Extended Stay America. This cozy oasis is just the place to stay when all you want is a clean, quiet, and extremely friendly hotel. It's close to shopping and convenient to several restaurants. The desk staff is commendable for their helpful, kind, and most welcome support with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireSilverSpring
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed here for a softball tourney in Rio Rancho. The location is very good. It is walking distance to several restaurants and bars (Hooters, I-Hop, Applebees). Several other establishment are within a mile (Red Robins, Bj Brewery and Restaurant, Cottonwood Mall). The hotel itself is clean. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. My one concern was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that your overall expectations were met and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Regarding our housekeeping services, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Coffee was not always ready at 6 am. A problem for those who have to work. Room was not maintained. The shelf near the bathroom was coming off the wall. No remote for the TV when I arrived, when I went to the desk I was handed one with no back on it so the batteries kept falling out. Washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Mary123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager I can assure you that I will be retraining our staff on our customer service and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
4.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
142 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
257 reviews
9.5 km away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Address: 2608 The American Rd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1838
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No matter where your room is located, you will have peace.”
236armandoc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a first-floor room with handicapped accessiblity if you have mobility issues.”
624normanc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the second floor. First floor rooms near the lobby might experience more noise than other floors.”
carriel978, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not refer anyone there”
debimessenger, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“look for one with a dinette”
npeden, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
ExtendedStayUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates