We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterbuck Game Lodge

    Guernsey Road, Kruger National Park, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Thornybush Private Game Reserve hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (122)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 112 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My new wife and I spent a long while looking at what to do for our honeymoon to make sure it was unique and a once in a lifetime opportunity. We planned to do a safari which we booked through an external company. Once we...More

    Thank Josh F
    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    As indicated by the title of my review, I would prefer to keep the existence of this incredible place a secret. My initial tendency was to do just that, but this incredible place warrants praise. We spent four days here an a safari trip that...More

    1  Thank Robert M
    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    Amazing all around experience. Accommodations were in private lodges and unreal- you could hear the bush alive at night from bed. The food was awesome. The staff were great and made it truely unforgetable. And wow the SAFARIS just unreal!!! Can't wait to go back!...More

    Thank Alewis12344
    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    I have stayed in numerous bush loges and experienced many game drives. I can honestly say this was the best experience I have ever had. We went on two game drives per day, morning and dusk. The guide and tracker never failed to give us...More

    Thank Terri Voss S
    Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

    Five of us had an amazing weekend at the Waterbuck Game Reserve on Thornybush. We had a amazing 3 hour game drive on arrival with some fabulous views and good sightings of the Big 5, we stopped for drinks and snacks in the middle of...More

    Thank Hermann F
    Kapama River Lodge
    1,780 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
     
    Kapama Buffalo Camp
    410 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
     
    Kapama Southern Camp
    626 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
     
    Kapama Karula
    445 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$636 - US$803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Waterbuck Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Kruger National Park >
    • Thornybush Private Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Waterbuck Game Lodge South Africa/Thornybush Private Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (171)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kapama River Lodge
    1,780 reviews
    14.87 km away
     
    Kapama Buffalo Camp
    410 reviews
    9.95 km away
     
    Kapama Southern Camp
    626 reviews
    9.83 km away
     
    Kapama Karula
    445 reviews
    9.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
    434 reviews
    25.94 km away
    Potluck Boskombuis
    334 reviews
    33.07 km away
    Austrian Coffee Estate
    7 reviews
    34.73 km away
    Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
    295 reviews
    26.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Camp Jabulani Elephant Experience
    79 reviews
    16.13 km away
    Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Centre
    843 reviews
    20.46 km away
    Blyderivierspoort Hiking Trail
    30 reviews
    29.42 km away
    Bourkes' Luck Potholes
    580 reviews
    33.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janine S
    13 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from MaurizioNasi | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Janine, I always inform in advance about food requests, just write, they were very helpful with us. I remember that the wifi was good and I also believed that we had tv in our room (which was very big, 2 floors): I cannot... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There are no rooms, just four stand alone lodges. They are all good!"
    Read review
    "Room 4 has a view of the watering hole. However the activity tends to be early morning or dusk, when you are..."
    Read review
    "There are only 4 rooms. Room 4 is closest to the watering hole."
    Read review
    "every room is a good room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing