We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legend Golf and Safari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The resort was empty - over December holidays. Pool area played the same music over and over. Best Merlot wine I had in a long time. Dinner prices are ridiculous. The pizzeria was excellent and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolenev934
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear nolene934 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have passed on your comments to Management and the rest of Legend Team and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our accommodation was state of the art! Lovely spacious rooms and great ensuites! Ideal for 4 couples with private splash pool, BBQ and fire pit all on an inviting wooden deck. Units are situated amongst the natural Bushveld vegetation ideal for bird lovers. Tranquility is on the order of the day! So peaceful... We were very excited to play the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsabe v
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elsabe v Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your time at Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent cuisine, outstanding service, spacious accommodation and golf with Hanglip Mountain as your backdrop. We will pass on your message...

Mokopane, South Africa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

the place is a place to be for a gateway, it refreshes and relaxing. I will recommend it to everyone, is very accommodating from family which includes kids and grand parents and is user friendly also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesibanam
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executvie at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear lesibanam We are delighted to read about your family getaway to Legend Golf & Safari Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have passed on your message to the Legend Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Overall a very pleasant few days. Having read some of the negatives on trip advisor esp about the service , I had some trepidation. However almost everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The activities although a bit pricey was worth it. Although fully booked they managed to arrange a private game drive for us and also slot us in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazeema101
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear nazeema101 Thank you very much for writing a review about your weekend getaway to Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was a good one, especially the peaceful setting. Your comments regarding the food have been sent through to Management and will be dealt with accordingly. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Everything looks good on paper. A golf course with each hole being designed (referred) of an international well known player, the extreme 19th par 3 only reached by helicopter and the Entabeni safari park next door. The box is unfortunately almost empty. The resort is not managed on an acceptable standard and the attitude and service level, with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per B
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Per B Thank you for your review of Legend Golf & Safari Resort. From the offset may we apologise that your time with us was not the overall Legendary experience we strive to create. We are heartened to read that your Extreme 19th and safari experiences did live up to expectation, however are dismayed that your visit was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have never felt like a place deserves such dramatically different ratings for different aspects of the experience. I'll go chronologically: We booked a room, a tee time and the XTreme 19th through Onica in the reservations department. We called the day before to confirm everything and it turns out, she hadn't actually made a tee time. Her famous line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEGUK
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day AEGUK, Thank you for your review. We would like to investigate the circumstances of this booking fully, as this type of behaviour is not in line with our standard, however we would need either a last name, reservation number or date of stay as TripAdvisor does not give us that information. You are more than welcome to email...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Two days in the African bush and stunning scenery...wildlife right on the doorstep...due to the drought the Signature golf course is not in great condition however the greens are not too bad...the par 3 Tribute course is a great challenge...replicas of some of the best par 3's around the world...The Postage Stamp is really good....the crowning jewel was the Extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the golf, especially The Postage Stamp on our par 3 Tribute course, as well as the spectacular Extreme 19th hole. We hope to welcome...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

2 great nights at this resort surrounded by game animals. Add to this a great golf course and extreme 19th hole so worth doing! Mark the golf pro dis everything to get us on the 19th helicopter hole and was so helpful. You have got to visit here to play golf and see the wildlife on the course at dusk!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithr1955
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your magnificent experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the golf, Extreme 19th hole and wildlife. Thank you for mentioning Mark, we will make sure he receives your wonderful compliments and we look forward...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Something completely different, getting up early in the morning to go on a 3hr Safari drive to view the animals in their natural surrounds and then again in the evening was just out of this world. The motels were clean and tidy, the restaurant had good food. And to cap it off the golfing section was excellent especially the Extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank311326
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Han311326 Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort, we really enjoyed reading about your 'great adventure'. Thank you for mentioning your time on safari, as well as the good food. The Extreme 19th hole certainly is a unique experience and we are happy to hear that playing the hole lived up to...

Cape Town
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Firstly be warned, it is a long drive from ORT Johannesburg International Airport, anything from between 3 to 4 hours depending on traffic so expect to arrive tired as it is a busy route. Friendly and courteous check-in and then to find ones room which you need to take a vehicle shuttle to as the rooms are far from everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelProCapeTown
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelProCapeTown, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and your compliments on aspects on the property. We are however concerned about the comments raised that are less than Legendary. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests and apologise that this was not the case for you. As mentioned our response to another review,...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
30.6 km away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
27 reviews
34.4 km away
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro
#2 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
52 reviews
0.0 km away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 16 in Mookgophong
59 reviews
0.0 km away
Ranger Camp
Ranger Camp
#6 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
8 reviews
0.0 km away
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
#28 of 64 in Waterberg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: $115 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Monomotapa Village away from the construction.”
  • Monomotapa Village
  • View from Golf Club house of the 19 Hole
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
 of 5 bubbles 304pollyg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles therapy2469, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nicely appointed but spaced very far apart and always a shuttle ride away from any of the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles 385ashleyp, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get even beds please. I hope you won't add too many more suites as that would spoil the setup. It's a resort, not a suburb. If you do add new suites, could the patios face a way from the road? Hard to enjoy yourself if there're cars or shuttle minibuses zipping up and down every 60 in view.”
 of 5 bubbles akhonab2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5