We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (5 reviews)
    “the reserve” (10 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Entabeni Game Reserve hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 95 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was our 5th visit at Entabeni. We love the area, the way they do everything, the food, the personnel, game rangers. beautiful scenery and we also saw a leopard on site, was really exciting. Love to visit again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank igjacobson
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Wildside CampResponded 1 week ago

    Afternoon igjacobson Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay .Your wonderful comments regarding the staff, game rangers and game drives have been passed onto senior management and the team. We look...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My partner and I needed a break from the city, I then contacted reservations at legend lodges, I was assisted by a wonderful lady called Constance Mahlangu, she was never too busy to answer any questions I had before deciding to go ahead and make...More

    Thank mahlangunokuthula2
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 1 week ago

    Afternoon mahlangunokuthula2 Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and that the whole process from booking with reservations to your game drives and meals were great.Your wonderful comments regarding Constance and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Wildside Camp is the tented camp within the Entabeni Game Reserve. The game drives were enjoyable where spotting 4 of the big 5 (excluding the elusive leopard) is almost guaranteed. There is a pack of cheetahs as well. The game rangers were friendly and passionate...More

    Thank Clifford P
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Wildside CampResponded 2 weeks ago

    Good day Clifford P Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Safari camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the game drives, rangers, friendly staff and tents. We look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Me and my hubby decided to take a break from city life and due to us loving the outdoors bush we went to The Wildside camp in the Entabeni nature reserve. What a pleasure. We had a very luxurious tent with a kingsize bed and...More

    Thank Wilma V
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 3 weeks ago

    Morning Wilma V Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are thrilled to read that you had a legendary stay. Your wonderful comments regarding Gerrie and Delight have been passed onto management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Somewhat exotic environment. First time living in a hut with mosquito net & electrical blanket. Room was small & really cold & windy esp at night & early morning with no heater. Glad for the hair dryer to keep warm. Not enough table space to...More

    Thank livewell163
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 4 weeks ago

    Good Day livewell163 Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We aim to provide a truly legendary experience for all our guests and apologize that this was not the case for you. We are concerned about your comments regarding the lack of...More

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    269 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    225.74 km away
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    269 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    68.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    20 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    6 reviews
    36.53 km away
    La Fleur
    20 reviews
    56.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    13 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    141 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    29 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    6 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I think the rooms (tents) need a bit renovations."
    Read review
    "We had room 5 and loved it because it looked out onto an open area but it can be hot because it gets the..."
    Read review
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing