We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (9)
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good26%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (4 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    “the reserve” (9 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Wildside Camp
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    This private reserve has a fabulous location. Dominated by the mountain range behind, the reserve is beautiful. The game drives were brilliant and we saw a lot. We saw two male cheteehs lying in the road enjoying the afternoon sun as we drove in! We...More

    Thank Dom D
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    Recently took a trip of a life time with Photofly.org I can't express enough the beauty of the reserve. The service staff was excellent and very friendly. The accommodations were lovely. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and cared about the experiences we had while out...More

    1  Thank dianagabriel8
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 13 July 2017

    Good Day dianagabriel8 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wildside Camp. We are heartened to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed the game drives, friendly service and accommodation. We have passed your wonderful comments onto the Wildside...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    Great service, guides and accommodations. Went with photoflytravel.org and was definitely one of the best experiences ever for wife and I. I can confidently say that the rest of our travel group felt the same way. Would definitely stay here again

    Thank robert_usc
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 27 June 2017

    Good Day robert_usc Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Wildside Safari Camp. We are heartened to read that your stay was a legendary one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

    I was amazed when I read Entabeni management's most recent response to complaints. This is really a laughing matter. 4 months agter our very disappointing visit to Entabeni Wildside Tented Camp, they still use the same lame excuse of high occupancy being the reason for...More

    3  Thank kameell
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Wildside CampResponded 31 May 2017

    Good Day Kameell, We apologise for the tardy response to your review and that your time with us did not live up to expectation. Whilst your trip with us was 4 months prior, we can advise that due to high demand (for Wildside specifically) we...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

    What was supposed to have been a romantic break away from the city, ended in one disappointment on the other. To this date I have not received any response from Central Reservations about our complains. I have pictures to proof the poor state of the...More

    1  Thank MarthievDyk
    Response from MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Wildside Safari Camp at Wildside CampResponded 30 May 2017

    Good Day MarthievDyk, We sincerely apologize about the delayed response in this review. As soon as we received your review we sent it through to senior management and the General Manager of the camp for investigation. The staff at the camp and at reservations have...More

    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Vaalwater
     
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Waterberg
     

    Additional Information about Wildside Camp

    Address: Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
    Price Range:
    Hotel Class: 4 star
    Number of rooms: 20
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Matamba Bush Campsite
    7 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Shakati Private Game Reserve
    3 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    257 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    68.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    19 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Sasha's Restaurant & Boma Pub
    5 reviews
    33.20 km away
    Ocean Basket Mokopane
    15 reviews
    36.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    11 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    135 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    29 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    6 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    "All tents are detached; no preferred location."
    Read review
    "Family Tent No 11... is the best...by the outskirts of the lodge... peaceful and gives you the feeling that..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing