We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jamala Madikwe

    | Madikwe Game Reserve via Molatedi Gate, Madikwe Game Reserve 2838, South Africa
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    Traveller (232)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (48)
    • Excellent99%
    • Very good1%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “sofa safari” (22 reviews)
    “royal safari” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (311)
    There are newer reviews for Jamala Madikwe
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 298 reviews

    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    What can I say? Jamala turned out to be the highlight of our trip to South Africa. Our first safari and we couldn't have picked better. The activity at the watering hole was great-seeing 25 elephants coming over the hill was particularly memorable. Rooms and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Karen R
    Response from Nico V, General Manager at Jamala MadikweResponded 7 August 2017

    Dear Karen We appreciate the kind comments, thank you for this wonderful review.

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    Spent two nights here at the beginning of July 2017. Amazing, fantastic experience. We saw so much game, including spending an entire day watching 60 elephants around the camp waterhole. JP took us on fantastic game drives (morning and evening - 4 in total) and...More

    1  Thank kirstyjayne
    Response from Nico V, General Manager at Jamala MadikweResponded 7 August 2017

    Dear Kirsty I really appreciate this review, highlighting all the incredible things that make Jamala such a treat for any Safari holiday. I will pass alll the kind comments you made to our team. Thank you again.

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    My wife and I have just returned from Madikwe having spent 5 nights at Jamala. We have been doing a trip to "the bush" every year for the past 16 years and have had the pleasure of visiting many lodges in Botswana, Zambia, Kenya, Tanzania...More

    1  Thank LesRuhrmund
    Response from Nico V, General Manager at Jamala MadikweResponded 7 August 2017

    Dear Les Thank you so much for this review and highlighting the value for money Jamala Madikwe as a 5star boutique safari experience offers. We hope to host you again in the future.

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    A bit late, we stayed here 3 nights in december , but want just to add that we will never forget this amazing experience. Five stars, that's it , no complaints , how could you ? Safari was succesfull , much better than our experience...More

    1  Thank topofthetop
    Response from Nico V, General Manager at Jamala MadikweResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for this review we appreciate every kind comment All the best

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    The property was beautiful. We were able to see so many animals at the watering hole while we were enjoying our meals or lounging at our villa. We couldn't ask for better service, they were so attentive. At night after our game drive when we...More

    1  Thank Stacy R
    Response from Nico V, General Manager at Jamala MadikweResponded 7 August 2017

    Dear Stacy I thank you for this review I am so pleased we could live up to expectations. I hope we will have you visit again in the future

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    819 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Cascades, Sun City
    636 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Price range
    • US$1,254 - US$1,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Jamala Madikwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Madikwe Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Jamala Madikwe South Africa/Madikwe Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (232)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (48)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (223)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    819 reviews
    89.05 km away
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    91.59 km away
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    95.18 km away
    Cascades, Sun City
    636 reviews
    92.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Caravela Portuguese Restaurant
    295 reviews
    51.45 km away
    Sanitas Restaurant
    240 reviews
    51.07 km away
    102 reviews
    49.49 km away
    The Daily Grind
    20 reviews
    51.85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Madikwe Nature Reserve
    167 reviews
    8.55 km away
    Mokolodi Nature Reserve
    252 reviews
    53.87 km away
    Gaborone Sun
    99 reviews
    50.85 km away
    Lion Park Resort
    70 reviews
    59.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    24 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Rodney S | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, a transfer with a driver taking three and a half hours from OR Tambo International is available. Car rental and self drive is also a easy options. Please contact us directly via our website... More
    7 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Nico V | Property representative |
    Hi kuzbara Thank you, yes we can accommodate most dietary needs. We do get fresh fish weekly and we can accommodate vegetarians.
    8 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Nico V | Property representative |
    Hi January is a great time to visit as we are in rainy season and all the new born plains game babies have dropped, the park will be beautifully green. In terms of rain we have afternoon thundershowers lasting about 2 hours... More
    Room Tips
    "All rooms/villas seem to be equally nice. Villa 1 is closest to the lodge"
    Read review
    "Each of the 5 Villas are private and amazing"
    Read review
    "Lodge one is closest to the water hole."
    Read review
    "The room was spacious and gorgeous. If you can't have fun in this room there is something wrong. Just..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing