We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco Lodge

    Mosetlha Bush Camp, Madikwe Game Reserve 2146, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 8245
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikwe Game ReserveSee available hotels in Madikwe Game Reserve
    Traveller (466)
    Dining (52)
    Room & Suite (51)
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “donkey boiler” (50 reviews)
    “no electricity” (49 reviews)
    “honesty bar” (14 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco Lodge
    Announcement: Eco Safari Madikwe R2495
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (466)
    There are newer reviews for Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    131 - 135 of 417 reviews

    Reviewed 20 November 2015

    This camp is a great choice in Madikwe Game Reserve. The staff, the location, the food, and the expertise of the guides all made our three-day stay magical (and the envy of other friends who've stayed elsewhere in the Reserve). The fact that the camp...More

    Thank KTinSeattle
    Response from Caroline L, Owner at Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco LodgeResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear KTinSeattle Thanks for this review - I love the way you describe our local (animal/bird) visitors to the camp :) Aaargh sorry about the ice!!! We obviously don't have an ice machine (no electricity) and make it the old fashioned way in plastic trays...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2015

    I would like to start with HUGE "baie dankie" to Jonny+Gregg, who took fabulously care of us! Jonny IS the best safari guide one can ever ask for, his knowledge and love to the animals is simply mindblowing! we did not only saw the big5...More

    Thank Janaaroundtheworld
    Response from Caroline L, Owner at Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco LodgeResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear Janaaroundtheworld Thank you for your kind words - it was an honour to have you spend time with us, too. And we hope you will come back and visit again soon. (Special love and greetings have been sent to the ellies.) Best eco regards...More

    Reviewed 11 November 2015

    We stayed for 3 nights at Mosethla during our photo Safari. We had a pleasent stay. We saw all big five and a lot more. We had Jonny as Driver. He did a fantastic Job. Also Chris the Manager of the camp did everything to...More

    Thank jochens784
    Response from Caroline L, Owner at Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco LodgeResponded 25 January 2016

    Dear jochens784 Thank you for your review. This is my favourite bit: If you want a luxury Resort with full Service go to another place. But if you love to be closer to nature this is the right place. Perfectly said! I would like to...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2015

    A perfect bush camp in the heart of the Madikwe Game Reserve! After a long journey, flying from Chicago to Johannesburg, we drove to Mosetlha--about a four hour drive from Johannesburg. We had been hoping for an exciting bush camp experience, but Mosetlha went far...More

    Thank Mary F
    Response from Caroline L, Owner at Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco LodgeResponded 27 January 2016

    Dear Mary F Thanks so much for your review - I also love the ambiance created in the dining area where everyone sits down together after a long and exciting day and shares their experiences. Love it. (And we really love exceeding expectations!) We hope...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2015

    It's obvious from all the reviews on here that Mosetlha is a very special place and that's why we chose to spend 4 unforgettable nights here last October - we were not disappointed! (apologies to the staff for taking so long to write our review!)...More

    Thank Liz W
    Response from Caroline L, Owner at Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco LodgeResponded 27 January 2016

    Dear Liz W Thanks so much for this review (worth the wait :) ) You mention the magical experience of coming home to the camp all lit up with lanterns - this is something I never tire of (and it's been 21 years!). We look...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$200 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Madikwe Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco Hotel Madikwe Game Reserve ,
    • Mosetlha Bush Camp And Eco Lodge ,
    • Mosetlha Bush Camp & Eco Lodge South Africa/Madikwe Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (466)
    Dining (52)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (407)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Caravela Portuguese Restaurant
    301 reviews
    39.97 km away
    Sanitas Restaurant
    244 reviews
    39.72 km away
    Cafe dijo
    96 reviews
    39.82 km away
    The Daily Grind
    22 reviews
    40.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Madikwe Nature Reserve
    173 reviews
    11.27 km away
    Mokolodi Nature Reserve
    259 reviews
    42.45 km away
    Three Chiefs' Statues
    128 reviews
    41.84 km away
    Gaborone Sun
    101 reviews
    39.55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    8 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Caroline L | Property representative |
    Hi there - thanks so much for your query, and sorry for not answering sooner, the signal is sometimes not good enough at the Camp to get into TripAdvisor :) Whilst you are able to leave your cabin to go to the toilet at... More
    17 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Caroline L | Property representative |
    Hi there Thanks so much for your email. None of our cabins have a toilet .... but all have potties! I don't know if this would be adequate? Send me your telephone number, Bonnie, and I'll ring you? Regards Caroline
    Room Tips
    "All lodges are authentic and comfortable"
    Read review
    "All cabins are well spaced and comfortable and share one of several separate toilet / showers."
    Read review
    "Be sure to not to hide food in your room!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing