We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2016

FRONT DESK IS AMAZING, building is clean, restaurants next door are great, it's quiet at night and they are so pet friendly. All the pets we saw were so well mannered. We joined the rewards club. Beds are comfy too :)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78jakief
Management response:

Dear 78jakief... Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay. If ever your heading this way, again, La Quinta and staff welcomes you. :) Take care and Have a great day :) Tammy B Assistant General Manager

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stay at this La Quinta on a regular basis, as it is a "half-way" point between our home Nevada and family in Oklahoma. This is a "standard design" La Quinta, and is well maintained. The morning breakfast is very wide ranging (compared to other locations) and from our perspective greatly appreciated. (It takes extra effort to make this many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smscott54
Management response:

Dear smscott54... The entire staff of La Quinta would like to thank you for a great review. It made our day to know your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to serving you again. Take care and Have a great day :) Tammy B Assistant General Manager

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had a room on the top floor. And despite being pet friendly and seeing several dogs in the hotel, the hallways and our room did not have a pet odor. Nor did we find any pet hair in our room. Not having pets we were a little worried, but were glad we relied on the review from others when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Santa Rosa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stay at La Quinta since we are usually traveling with a dog, but we were sans canine this trip. When we first arrived there was a line out the door to check in. I think the lady at the desk had about 10 different titles and whatever they are paying her, it should be more. While there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HereWeGo2015
Management response:

Dear HereWeGo2015... Thank you for writing in your review. We do appreciate all feedback concerning our guest stays. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during that time. All issues mentioned will be discussed with management and staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff was friendly & helpful. This pet friendly hotel was overpriced for the location. Rooms have been updated and were clean & comfortable. On Sunday night the dining choices we almost non existent, D Q Drive Thru, McD, Truckstop Diner & 1 Mexican Restaurant. Breakfast area was clean & food choices ok. PERSONALLY I WISH HOTELS WOULD DROP THE...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hho47
Management response:

Dear hho47... Thank you For writing in your review. We appreciate the feedback concerning your stay and do apologize for any inconvenience during that time. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B Assistant General Manager

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The staff was great but the facilities are old and many parts are worn out. I could not open the drain in the sink. One of the doors looked like it would fall off at any minute. Carpets rather dirty. I think I will pass on this one if ever in town again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadbo95
Management response:

Dear Dadbo95... We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. Any issues mentioned will be discussed with management and staff. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B Assistant General Manager

Festus, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here due to bad reviews for the holiday inn. This one is not much better. Lots of chips and scratches on walls and furniture. Pool was filthy. Killed a spider in the room. Usually most La Quinta Inns are kept up better than this one. The pillows were flat. My husband had a headache the next day from them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
Management response:

Dear Tammy G... We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. The issues mentioned will be discussed with management and staff. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B Assistant General Manager

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This one seemed like it should have been taken care of: about 25% of the TV channels listed in the hotel guide were not available. HBO was listed and the May guide was in the room. When I asked the front desk, they said they have it but the manager didn't set it up for the room. I was there...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
Management response:

Dear Susanne T... We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and the issues mentioned will be discussed with management and staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy rooms dust on top of everything they need to hire taller housekeepers if you have allergies stay away and by the way nice view of the wall outside your window if you stay in the middle of the building overpriced and disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tscars123
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Lakewood, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Kids screaming and running in the room above me. Beds were old and need to be replaced. Bed had a slope and bowed in the center. Breakfast is so so. There is a good variety for breakfast, the quality just ins't great. I don't think the value is worth what LQ is charging.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Management response:

Dear Steve W... We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and the issues mentioned will be discussed with management and staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy B Assistant General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
444 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
908 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $153 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona
over a year ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Chico, California
over a year ago
Collingswood, New Jersey

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this motel!!”
Z5945CPbobd, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good if you have pets, if no pets stay off 1st floor rooms”
RandyCP, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A restaurant within walking distance and a McDonalds on the other side of the highway.”
sarasaraHastings, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overall comfort of the room was great. Easy access on/off the freeway.”
LolaMae2015, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably every room will be nice.”
NMShannon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
La QuintaUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates