We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
567Reviews
63Photos
3Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 252
  • 150
  • 90
  • 49
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Too expensive for jacuzzi to be broke and no maid service second day. Channel guide did not reflect what channels they actually had. Nobody even knocked on the door to ask me if I wanted new towels or garbage taken out. Came to watch nfl games on fox but there was no fox channel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Responded 1 week ago
Do apologize for no service. If your sign is on the door maids do not enter the room. We would have gladly helped if you would have reached out to us. I am sorry that you did not take the discount we offered and wanted to have it changed back to the normal rate after finding the Fox Channel. Barbara White,GM
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We are snowbirds heading to Arizona and we made a reservation at the Hampton Inn in Santa Rosa, NM a month ago. When we arrived at the hotel on 12-29 there were lines of people everywhere looking for a room. I-40 was closed west of Santa Rosa and every hotel room in the town
Read more
Response from Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Responded 1 week ago
Richard S. We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our location. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence Thank you again, Barbara White
Read more
Great location and great hotel Beds are good Pillows are not great Fairly clean needs some work in the shower The door threshold was missing in our room so the light from the hallway shined into our room all night and there was some noise from this as well staff are all
Read more
Response from Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your input. Without your input we are unable to make necessary improvements. Barbara White,GM
Read more
I was at the desk for several minutes before staff arrived to help me so I was able to glance at the rooms available (3 kind size rooms were available) . Once staff got to desk I inquired about king size bed availability and was told there were no more available. When I asked
Read more
Response from Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kurts80123, We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. Barbara White
Read more
Made reservation through Hilton Honors. Upon checking in the front desk staff person started to bristle when we asked for a room facing front towards their parking lot so we could have a view of our airstream sprinter with our dog in it. She became rather accusatory saying it’s
Read more
Response from Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Responded Dec. 5, 2018
Do apologize but my front desk was following our Hampton policy and unfortunately we are limited to having king rooms on first floor. Barbara White,GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Santa Rosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Santa Rosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Santa Rosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Santa Rosa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Santa Rosa
Guest room
PreviousNext
123
Hi, do you have a 2nd floor? If so, do you have an elevator?
Yes. There is actually 3 floors and an elevator.
0 votes
Show all answers
Suites available?
Do rooms have mini refrigerators?
I think I remember storing some restaurant leftovers in a mini fridge there, but I'm not positive. The manager and staff are very friendly; you might want to call and ask, if having the fridge is important to you. I like little Santa Rosa. Do go check out the Blue Hole; it's close by. Phyllis in Agoura, CA
0 votes
Show all answers
"I like the higher rooms at this property and I prefer to stay on the north side."
"Call Ahead"
"Avoid ground floor rooms."
"4th floor rooms give better view of distant landscape. Emphasis on -distant-"
"upper level rooms close to the elevator require less walking than ground level ones."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn santa rosa hotel santa rosasanta rosa hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Rosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing