We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible experience!! After driving for 13 hours straight, I was looking forward to getting to my room, shower and rest, but first thing I found is no towels at the restroom, I went and asked for some at the front desk and was told, "Sorry, they are in the laundry, so all I can offer is this hand towel, come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Claudia P. Thanks? but we do not have no record of your stay. Please fax us a copy of your invoice. W. Dean Koop, GM & Owner

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was nice and hospitable. They checked me in promptly and easily. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the mountains. It is also close to the town plaza. I highly suggest this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To David K, Thanks for your comments, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. W.Dean Koop, GM & Owner

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

May 18, 2017 With plenty of choices along the main drive, we chose Kachina for its price, location (end of main drive) and reviews. The king suite was great value ($95 with AAA). Yes, the property is old, but the owners do take pride in presenting quality, despite the old carpets, drapes, paint etc. The bed and pillows were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnger
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Lee Anger, Thank you for your extensive comment report about the hotel during your visit. Your report made us feel good about out continued effort to help and make people happy. W.Dean Koop, GM & Owner

North Charleston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Kachina Lodge on our recent visit to Taos. We were not sure where to stay at first but we got a great rate when we stopped. The lodge was great and the people who worked there were fantastic. The lodge was clean and it was a great location. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmartinette49
Denton, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was once upon a time a wonderful place. It has been allowed to run down, and now it is in need of bulldozing. That is my entire opinion of the facility. Wonderful location, close to town and to the pueblos, but it can't compete with newer facilities in town. This is a "has been" choice, and sad to say,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luanne T
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

For starters, Taos in general seems pretty overpriced compared to what you can find in Santa Fe. This place was about the style of a $40 motel priced for $100/night. The rooms were dirty and loud. We had several families playing hide and seek outside next door at 10:30 at night with zero noise policy. Rooms were musty and duvet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank morningsglory
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Morningsglory in Boulder Colorado, Thanks for your comments. We apologize, we will listen to you and make correction without delay. W.Dean Koop, G.M. & Owner

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed here for hockey tournament in Taos. Very convenient location. Hotel rooms were spacious, but a bit run down. Air conditioner did not work in room and all amenities were old. Sherri at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigewolk
Spring, TX
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Many years ago this likely was a go-to destination, when there were only a few lodgings in Taos. It had the charm of pueblo-style architecture, and first-class dining. Although it still has some external visual charm and the grounds are nice with trees and grassy areas, the facilities have been allowed to deteriorate badly. The room interiors haven't been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xplorers2
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Explorers on Tripadvisor: Your comments on your stay at the Kachina Lodge Resort Hotel are very disheartening; however many of our visitors enjoy the old style cultural ambiance and environment. Your comments and disappointment related to the WiFi have been very troubling to us; however, its not Verizon - its Comcast who has tried to install the properties WiFi...

Denison, Kansas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We called the night before to book our room. I talked to Sherri, who was very professional. She said we could check in after 3 the next day. Got there right at 3. It was shift change, and she had difficulty finding out what room was available. After about 10 minutes, she had a room for us, and was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank te1969
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I have grown up with my father working in hotels, I have worked in them myself. After this weekend I have never been so disgusted with the level of guest service that was produced. When we checked in the front office manager, Sherri, was incredibly rude and not welcoming. She checked us into a occupied room which was awkward and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tjo6570
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To: tjo6570 in Lubbock, Texas Thanks for your visit and we apologize for the slow wifi. The electrical outlets being loose so electricity was less than normal in strength is a new negative for us! Our record shows a one night stay so your need for more towels on the second day was a surprise. We are sorry about your...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
5.5 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
343 reviews
2.2 km away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
356 reviews
1.1 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
118 Full Service Resort Style Property. Nightly Taos Pueblo Indian Dances May-Oct. Outdoor Heated pool. Full Hot Breakfast included in Rate. Complimentary WIFI, shuttle (within 5 mile radius) 24 hr desk staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Address: 413 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5907
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kachina Lodge Resort And Meeting Hotel Taos
Best Western Taos
Taos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dirty, no towels, bed bugs & fleas”
  • bed bugs & fleas, they never changed the sheets!!
  • complaints were made, they didn't care!
, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Reserve across the street.”
LuanneT, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“lobby had wifi, rooms do not. lower floors you can hear people upstairs very easily.”
paigewolk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need super quiet to sleep, talk to front desk when booking.”
Lone_Sojourner_606, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“anywhere in the courtyard”
Boomersig, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates