We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 15 hotels in Taos

Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

486 reviews
#11 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“blue mountain”(8 reviews)
“each evening”(5 reviews)
“taos plaza”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
84
90
72
98
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
90
72
98
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mountaineach eveningtaos plazasheriremingtonkivacharmnmarchitecturegalleries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Old, dirty, needs to be *completely* renovated. No maid service even though I put the "please clean" sign on the door. Room was freezing at night, *with* the heater running! Roku for tv didn't work (nothing would download or play). Phone in room not working....More

Thank karen0rchid
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 18 October 2017

To: Karen Orchid Thank you for your comments. We are coaching our front desk to assure that responses to guest issues are positive. I'm sorry. W. Dean Koop, Owner and General Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel a month ago directly through the hotel to be nice and give them the most revenue. They quoted me $119 a night. Yesterday I checked on Hotels.com, and the price was $68 per night. I called the hotel and asked if...More

1  Thank JULIE B
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 18 October 2017

To Julie B: Your experience was terrible. We should have done better. I don't understand why it happened and have coached the staff to do it better. I'm sorry. W. Dean Koop, Owner and General Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Amenities advertised were not available....Hot tub drained-will open in October.(?) 50%off breakfast but restaurant closed due to staff no-show. Toilet wouldn't flush-I had to repair myself. No coffee pot ("available upon request ") they were locked up & no one had key. Wifi did not...More

1  Thank Laurie S
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 29 September 2017

To Laurie: We're sorry about the closed breakfast due to the chef having a severe case of summer flu. We apologize. However, we get many positive comments on our breakfast service. Thanks for your visit. W. Dean Koop Owner and General Manager

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Four of us shared a standard room with two queen beds. It was adequate. It was safe and quiet, and conveniently located in walking distance of a gas station, the plaza, and the big park. We read the reviews ahead of time so we tampered...More

1  Thank Alisatva
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 22 September 2017

To Alisatva: Thank you for your comments about your stay. We have taken your issue relative to your need for more than 3 towels. The issue has been corrected. W. Dean Koop General Manager and Owner

Reviewed 13 September 2017

When we arrived, we were not able to check in until 3 hours after the posted check in time of 3pm. Their front desk staff kept saying they were understaffed and that the hotel owners were to blame for this recurring problem of poor housekeeping...More

4  Thank drdadBoerne
Response from Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting CenterResponded 22 September 2017

To Boerne on Trip Advisor: Thank you for the comments about your stay. The recent recession in northern NM has been very severe. The place of course has aged but the Hotel is currently nicely recovering. Thanks again. W. Dean Koop General Manager and Owner

PreviousNext
12345696
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite