We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elandskloof Trout Farm

RJ Combrink | Machadodorp Road, Dullstroom 1110, South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
Traveller (13)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible23%
13 May 2017
“Basic & tidy”
10 Jul 2017
“Basic sub-standard amenities in the bungalows.”
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Oct 29Oct 30
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View all 0 deals
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The pillows and mattresses in the bungalows were of shocking quality! The kettle, pots and utensils were also very basic. There is no microwave to warm up food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Thank 4children2017
Response from Elandskloof, Manager at Elandskloof Trout FarmResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as a stop-over during our road trip. Cabin was basic yet clean and fully equipped for self-service. Rural getaway. Shared bathrooms weren't spotless, but functional. So-called swimming pool resembled more or less a pond rather than a pool.

Thank Joost G
Response from Elandskloof, Manager at Elandskloof Trout FarmResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your comments. Will definitely look at the bathrooms. Pool is heated and fountain water, unfortunately not always clear as we want it, but still clean. Regards

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed in "luxury" chalet for the weekend. What a joke to describe accommodation with an adjective like that. Had to bring own towels, pillows were disgusting (pieces of foam surrounded with pillowcase), had to supply own dishwashing liquid & cloth (service didn't include washing dishes),...More

1  Thank Pete K
Response from CCC2004, Manager at Elandskloof Trout FarmResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. With the communication you received via email from us, it does state that we do not supply Towels or dish cloths. However you can ask the staff to supply some if you do need any. We also as per all...More

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Love the farm. Nice place for a family reunion or business gathering The private huts with shared bathrooms is very clean, i liked it a lot. The cost to do fly fishing a day is R100 a day. The bad thing is nobody saw 1...More

1  Thank Monique683
Response from CCC2004, Manager at Elandskloof Trout FarmResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for your review. Fishing is never easy in the winter, but hope next time you with catch a big one. Regards

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

After a long drive from Toti we needed this stop over. The chalets were perfect and only wish we had more time there Arriving late in the evening we didn't get to do much exploring, but we dos get the fire lit up and say...More

Thank Tiffani H
Response from CCC2004, Manager at Elandskloof Trout FarmResponded 11 September 2016

Was fantastic having you here.

Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
272 reviews
#9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
Premier Hotel The Winkler
275 reviews
#5 of 10 hotels in White River
Hotel Promenade
47 reviews
#10 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
Panorama Guest Farm
42 reviews
#4 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room amenities
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Indoor pool
  • Price range
  • US$24 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 19
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elandskloof Trout Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • South Africa >
  • Mpumalanga >
  • Dullstroom
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elandskloof Trout Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is true Self catering. The small cottage is stunning , the bigger units have amazing views of the trout..."
Read review
"Don't leave anything outside,donkeys & goats raid the bins & tables at night and early morning..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing