We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Selinda Camp

Expedia.comUS$1,726*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Selinda Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Selinda Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We started our adventure at Selinda Camp with a flight on Mack Air and a stop at Duba Plains en route. The plane was quite hot with not much leg room, and we arrived at the Selinda airstrip somewhat late. So it was good to get out of the plane and into our Range Rover with our guide, Spike, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank divegirlelaine
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for such a extensive review of Selinda. We are so glad that you got to see all the different varieties of animals and that you had a great time here. Spike passes on his regards as doe the rest of the Selinda team. We hope that you will come and visit soon. Warm Regards Selinda

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Selinda Camp was the highlight of our safari. They cannot do enough for you - copious attention to the smallest of details. The guides are phenomenal. The wildlife plentiful and we were able to observe wildlife behaviour at close-up proximity. Birding is also truly amazing: we spotted over 110 varieties of birds. The food is gourmet. Wine Cellar and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKLS333
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you so much for the kind review on TripAdvisor. The lagoon though low in water is bursting with wild life. Herds of elephants are still traveling through the camp and entertaining all of us. We so glad that you had such a great time here and we hope to see you back again. Warmest Selinda Regards Noxy...

Carlisle
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing time our family had here, we stayed in the family lodge and the quality was amazing, we stayed for 4 nights and I can only wish we could of stayed longer. The staff were exceptional and our guide "coup" was truly brilliant at his job, we seen some amazing animals and even witness some kills, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon_ppm
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hey there, We would love to thank you immensely for your kind review of Selinda Camp. We are truly happy that you had such a great experience here. The animal sightings have been bountiful and the staff as well as Coup pass their regards to you. We hope you will come back again soon to your home in the Delta....

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

If you consider yourself five star and charge accordingly, you must follow through in ALL areas (maintenance, housekeeping, FOOD, etc.). Selinda does not measure up on any level and was quite disappointing/frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

We are sorry that Selinda’s design and style were not to your liking. We have noted your feedback particularly on the food and will be discussing it with our suppliers and chefs. We are glad that you did spend time having massages and spending time in your room and hope you would consider returning to Selinda, or one of our...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was the 8th of our 9 stop safari tour of South Africa & Botswana as arranged by Yellow Zebra Safaris! Selinda has a great location visited often by elephants on a regular basis. The hi-lite was the tracking, following of a pack of wild dogs to its gruesome end of an unfortunate Impala! Great job by our guide, OB!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiArnie
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hello Arnie, Thank you so much for the trip advisor review. The wild dogs are still roaming the reserve and we are so happy that you had such a great time here. OB sends his regards and the next time you come visit we will make sure that we are stocked up on postcards. Warm Regards The Selinda Team

Toronto
Reviewed 14 July 2016

the staff was fantastic always welcoming and friendly having you favourite drink waiting for you after a morning game drive the food was excellent and the tented villas were gorgeous . all the aside its the animals...they had it all it would take forever to list them all, it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryg68
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you very much for the kind review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you had such a fabulous time here. The Selinda team wish to say hello and we wish you can come back soon. Warm Regards Noxy and the Selinda Team

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

3 awesome days with breathtaking lodging, superb food , very friendly and helpful staff. Saw every animal (elephants giraffes leopards zebras lions hippos kudus etc) we expected at close range. Guides very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and return. Great family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michou32655
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you so much for this lovely review on tripadvisor. The animal sightings have been phenomenal and Selinda is as serene and beautiful as ever. We are so happy that you had such a great experience here and we hope to see you back again soon. The animals as well as the Selinda Team will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I decided that I would write a review for our favorite out of the 3 places we stayed on our recent trip to Botswana and Zimbabwe. While all were good, Selinda came out on top for us. Some of the reasons why: - We felt comfortable from the moment we arrived. For us, the camp had a more "down-to-earth" vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShanaMac
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Selinda! We are so very happy to read that this was your best place ever on your trip and we hope you will cherish the memories for a long time to come. It seems you were also very lucky with the game drives...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We've enjoyed reading the latest reviews on Selinda Camp and we agree with all of the positive comments wholeheartedly! Perhaps the best addition we can contribute to all the wonderful comments is to say that our plans to return are already in place. We stayed at Selinda Camp for only three nights (May 29-June 1) and it just wasn't long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB2029
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hey there, We are so thankful for this wonderful review on trip advisor. We will make sure that OB is available to guide you next year when you return. I remember you telling me that you had already booked for next year's trip while you were still here in camp. I will make sure to be here waiting for your...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Selinda camp was a fabulous place! The service and food were fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly, warm, and caring. We became extremely close to our guide, Stanley. His goal from the beginning was to keep us safe and provide us the best wildlife adventure and he did not fail us. We cried as we boarded our plane as we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judie C
GreatPlainsConserve, General Manager at Selinda Camp, responded to this review

Hi Judie & John, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic time at our beautiful camp. The Selinda team send their warmest greetings and they are awaiting your return to your home away from home which is Selinda. Stanley does pass his regards and has nothing be wonderful memories of your...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okavango Delta
100.3 km away
Mankwe Bush Lodge
Mankwe Bush Lodge
#1 of 1 in Okavango Delta
44 reviews
106.0 km away
Kadizora Camp
Kadizora Camp
#16 of 70 in Okavango Delta
70 reviews
27.7 km away
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Jackalberry Tented Camp
Jackalberry Tented Camp
#2 of 2 in Sangwali
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Sanctuary Baines' Camp
Sanctuary Baines' Camp
#31 of 70 in Okavango Delta
116 reviews
121.6 km away
Sanctuary Stanley's Camp
Sanctuary Stanley's Camp
#28 of 70 in Okavango Delta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Selinda Camp

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selinda Camp looks out onto the Selinda Spillway, a unique seasonal waterway that links the Okavango Delta with the wildlife-rich floodplains of the Linyanti marshes. Selinda Camp's nine spacious tents (including a family unit) are tucked away into the natural vegetation with wonderful views of palm-studded floodplains. Each tent has an en-suite bathroom and veranda. The main area is attractive, cool and under thatch and comprises dining, lounge and bar areas with spectacular views. Set apart from the main area is the photo and art gallery next to the camp's 500-bottle wine cellar, open-air deck, plunge pool and traditional campfire area. The Selinda Spillway winds its way through the Selinda Reserve and forms a magnet for the wildlife of the region. The area is thus an all-year-round wildlife viewing destination with large concentrations of elephant, buffalo, antelope, lechwe, giraffe, zebra, kudu, cheetah, wild dog, lion and leopard, with excellent birding of over 300 species in both the marshes and the dry country. Morning and afternoon-into-night game drives in custom-built 4x4 Land Cruisers with Guided nature walks, boating and seasonal fly-fishing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Selinda Camp

Address: Selinda Spillway | Selinda Reserve, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Okavango Delta
Price Range: $2,161 - $4,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Selinda Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Selinda Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selinda Camp Hotel Okavango Delta
Selinda Camp Botswana/Okavango Delta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Selinda Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good”
IanLee2015, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views from your porch, as well as the lodge, are wonderful!”
divegirlelaine, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally wonderful”
JKLS333, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!!”
ShanghaiArnie, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the spillway.”
randys145, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$1,726* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$1,754
TravelocityUS$1,749
Orbitz.comUS$1,749
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates