We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Batavia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Batavia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the hotel to be perfect in every way. The rooms are very clean and quiet. There breakfast is super great and one I really enjoyed. Vie at the front desk was very personable and always had a smile on her face. She was always quick to lend a hand when needed and had a great sense of humor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet T
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Violet T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quite and comfortable stay. I will share your comments with my staff as they always enjoy hearing comments from our guests. We will see you on your return trip.

Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at our favorite Batavia Hotel again over the holidays and WOW were we impressed. They have renovated the rooms here and they are beautiful. Take a look at the pictures. The new modern rooms and updated bathrooms with stand alone showers were wonderful. Felt like we were in a spa. My family has always loved the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camryn W
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Camryn W, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We were very happy to see you and your family again. We have worked hard to the renovations are glad that they are being enjoyed by our guest. We love providing our guest with the most comfortable stay that we can. It is always a pleasure to hear...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on Jan 1st thru the 3rd. Vie at the front desk was very helpful in recommending places to eat and places to go for fun. The rooms very exceptionally clean and very cozy. They had a delicious hot breakfast which we fully enjoyed. All the staff were very very friendly and made my stay very pleasurable. I plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Rose M, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My staff is very knowledgeable of the area and we are always able to help our guest find the perfect activities and food in the area that they will enjoy. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin with, my husband had to fix the flush that didn't work. (The covers that go over the bolts holding the flush to the floor were inside the back tank and preventing flushing.) The bathroom door didn't fit the opening and could not be closed. The room was noisy. There was no elevator to the upstairs room. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spedna
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Spedna, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We never want our guest to have to fix anything in the rooms. A call to the front desk to advise us of any problems you were having would have resulted in an immediate response by my staff. We would gladly have changed rooms for...

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. Used it as a sleeping accommodation for 5 hrs. Hotel and the room were clean. Bathroom and toilet were clean as well but the door jammed and would not shut. No frills but for the price and our purpose of spending the night it was just fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msK5632DB
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear msK5632DB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We try to provide every guest with that experience and my staff will be glad to hear that they were able to do that for you. We hope to...

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice clean rooms.All the employees were very friendly and accommodating.They provided an awesome breakfast in the morning coffee,juice, fruit ,eggs etc.We stayed with 3 other couples on a Saturday night and we all enjoyed our stay.We went to Race Track/Casino and lodged at the Red Roof it was located only a stones throw away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swabbyrentz
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear swabbyrentz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff here enjoys providing our guest with a wonderful stay. We all love our jobs and our guests so I am glad that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you all again the next time you...

Bergen, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Belinda and staff do an excellent job . too many hotels in the area and they need to stand out among the others...price is very important and we all miss the Karaoke Bar... I always get there under emergency situation..but ask for better rate for second night... Sometimes great hotels know keeping a renter for additional night is worth offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybird2002
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear billybird2002, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you continue to stay with us despite the many hotels in the area. My staff works hard to make sure our guest want to return. While we no longer have a bar on site, we can offer you a clean comfortable stay for a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I booked a room at Red Roof Inn Batavia in October 2016 as we planned to hike in a beautiful Letchworth park with a group. The parking was ample and free. The staff was amazing. Both receptionists, Lina and Vie, went out of their way in order to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The first room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontarioguest2012
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Ontarioguest2012, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that Lina and Vie were able to provide you with exceptional service. My staff is always willing to go the extra mile to help our guest have the best stay they can. I am always happy to hear from our guest that we were able to do...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn after reading reviews of it and several other hotels in the area. We also had a family member recommend it after they stayed a couple of weeks before we were going to. The location is great, with the NYS Thruway within eyesight, and several major state routes just moments away. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PizzaAndBeerLovr
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear PizzAndBeerLovr, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable stay. We have started our bathroom renovations and hope that you will stay with us again when they are completed and let us know what you think.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at your hotel. From the very beginning, Belinda checked us in and out. She was very friendly and helpful, to our every need. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, I like that we didn't have to stop for it during our trip travels. Thank you. Lynn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
Hotel_AGM_796_6821, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Dear Belinda S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.3 km away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Address: 8204 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: $89 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Batavia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Batavia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for summer, this hotel will fill up fast”
  • New vanity
  • New tiled Showers
  • New colors and flooring
  • Mircowave and fridge in every room
 of 5 bubbles CamrynW_13, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 nd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C6348QHrosem, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check Trip Advisor before you go!”
 of 5 bubbles Spedna, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just try them all”
 of 5 bubbles billybird2002, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Another guest mentioned noise from the ice maker and staircase. We were only a couple of doors down and head nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles PizzaAndBeerLovr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay