We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start off with saying my family and I are not picky by any means but this was one of the most disgusting rooms we have ever stayed in. I'll also say that the room was free due to a cockroach issue in another location that we stayed at last year so they gave us a "be our guest" voucher....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lindenhurst, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This spot is pretty decent. I grabbed a night here in the end of April. I originally booked a few more but when I did the math it was way better to drive out to Montauk and get the off season deal instead of paying business rates here in Nassau. Nothing wrong really. I agree the breakfast is truly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iratdog
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. As far as the grab-and-go breakfast, I will pass along your comment to corporate. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My stay is always lovely. I love how friendly, and welcoming the receptions are, and how quickly they assist with anything I may need. I enjoyed both times I visited ! What I love the most is the space you get with each room and the fact that you get a whole kitchen where you can cook your meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessica s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to read that you received a warm welcome from our staff. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel can be looked at as a "good place to stay at an even better price". The rooms are clean and the staff are some of the nicest and kindest people you will ever meet. The staff goes above and beyond what is expected to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank broootim
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff. They will be informed on the excellent job they did assisting you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very outdated, strong smell of cigarettes, the guests are very sketchy. After 9:30P.M. the whole hotel smells of Marijuana. The rooms are disgusting and you'll be lucky if your lights turn on. The heat literally has to be on 90 degrees to work. The plumbing is horrible. The only normal staff member is Scott. He will make you feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angelina K
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

So gross I ended up going to a different hotel. If you are sensitive in any way to cigarettes and the smell this is not for you. The common areas all smell like smoke. Every time I entered the elevator I had to stop myself from gagging. The floor I was staying on wasn't much better. The first room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I do apologize for the problems you had during your stay this is totally unacceptable, especially the cleanliness and the smoke odor. I am looking into the situation so this doesn't happen again. Our guests are very important to us and we want to make their...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I can not say enough good things about the staff. They were always available to help. If i had any type of issue they were able to address it in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakob928
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you would recommend our hotel based on the excellent experience you had. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was clean and comfortable,a few of the lamps did not work,but I fixed them,sink in bath was clogged and drained very slow,also drain plug in tub was broken,they said they would get right on it when I leave,The TV channels could have some better choices,other then that it was safe and secure and very quiet which was important to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that your room was comfortable and quiet, but I am disappointed in the maintenance inconveniences you faced. Thank you for being patient. We will do a better job of addressing those issues. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you...

Saratoga Springs NY
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have stayed in many "extended stay" hotels but I've never been told "The cupboards and drawers in the room are all empty. If you need anything, just call us and we'll bring it up." No ice in the freezer, and none available at the front desk ("It won't take long for you to make some." I was told). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22man
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We do appreciate any guest feedback we can get so we can make your stay more comfortable. I am so sorry that the hotel was not what you expected. We now keep the kitchen supplies at the front desk as part of our "fresh" program instead...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms about 3 months ahead of time when we got there they were still "cleaning" one of the rooms. The first room was visibly older (repairs were shoddily made), but the main issue was the bathroom there were pubic hairs on the counter and in the shower and there was also what appeared to be a bloody...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nboyle88
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The hairs in the room as you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make make sure your experience is not repeated ever again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethpage
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
6.2 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
0.3 km away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
132 reviews
5.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
270 reviews
5.4 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Address: 905 S Oyster Bay Rd, Bethpage, NY 11714-1035
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Bethpage
Price Range: $178 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Long Island Bethpage Hotel Bethpage
Extended Stay Bethpage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bethpage, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are three oversized rooms. I would try to get one of those”
broootim, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rear rooms are very quiet,try to stay away from front ones near lobby,many cars and people walking around.”
robertbD2594BU, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. Extend your stay away from this hotel.”
22man, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no such specific comment”
159manojs, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Never Opt for this Hotel!!!”
731aruns, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Booking.comUS$138
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates