We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Binghamton Airport10 km
Tompkins County Airport61 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
215Reviews
68Photos
4Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 42
  • 58
  • 37
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
we were overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke smell in the lobby and in the hall ways. Once in the room, the smell was no longer present, but as soon as you open your door to the hall, the smell came into the room.

On a good note, the waffle maker was great.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We're pleased to hear that you had the chance to try the great waffle maker at breakfast! However, we're sorry to learn that you experienced a smoke odor in the lobby and hallway and for any discomfort this may have caused. We will review your comments with the rest of our team and work together on improving this issue. All feedback is an essential opportunity for us to monitor and increase guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back the nex time you're in the area so we can deliver a much better experience.
Read more
Nice place to stay, is clean, has friendly staff, easy check in and out, close to restaurants and stores, good accessable parking. Accepts pets. Reasonably priced. Coffee available at all times. Stay there every year on our way to vacation.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Dear Joanne, We're delighted to hear from repeat guests such as yourself and to know that you continue to enjoy our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and pet-friendly policy while you're here. Our team would like to wish you safe travels and looks forward to hosting you next time.
Read more
Where do I begin? It started with my daughter and I parking in the back lot getting our luggage out when a man came down the hill ( there is a McDonalds/gas station right behind the hotel) and asking for money for a hotel for him his wife and baby. Have heard this scam before b
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Dear Lori, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve for future guests. We're glad our friendly staff made you feel at home and that our tasty breakfast menu was to your liking. However, we apologize for any distress about the appearance of the property. We recently remodeled the lobby and we're in the process of replacing furniture in the guest rooms. The next time you're in the area, we hope you'll allow us the chance to offer you more appealing accommodations.
Read more
The room was muggy and had a slight smell to it. However, the beds were made, sheets were clean. Needed more pillows for sure but again, you get what you pay for. We paid 152 for 2 nights (4 people, 1 room).
The continental breakfast ends SUPER EARLY (9a.m) and was very much und
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Dear Dykenia, We pay close attention to all feedback that we receive and truly appreciate your thoughtful review. It pleases us to see that we were able to provide you with a clean bed and great value. We're sorry about any unpleasant air quality you encountered and will speak with our staff immediately to address that matter. Thank you for spending some time with us, please come back soon so we can serve you again.
Read more
I was here with a larger group for a debate tournament, thus I was here with a large group of college students (I am their coach). This hotel was clean, front desk was professional. If you're looking for simple accomodations near Binghamton University, near the highway, etc then
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Dear Armands, It was a pleasure to host you and your team. All of us at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Binghamton hope the debates went well and appreciate the time you took to share your kind thoughts about our clean, affordable accommodations. We hope you and your team found some delicious food to eat nearby and would love to welcome you back next time you have an event in town.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Inn & Suites
Guest room with two beds
the ac works not great but works. it's really nasty though.
NO LOCK
The extras they give you.
View from Room
Previous
Is there a washer and dryer on site?
Oh, not sure about that, we did not spend any length of time there. My daughter's home is in Binghamton. Find another place if you can.
0 votes
Show all answers
we booked this hotel over others because of the pool..Now I am reading reviews that say there is no pool? This is very deceptive advertising..is there a pool or not?
there is a pool, very run down property though
0 votes
Show all answers
How much for the bongo ?
What are the checki-in and check-out times?
3 pm and 11 am
0 votes
"ask for a non smoking hotel!!"
"Always ask for a second story room, as it seems quieter."
"Check in advance that you not only have a non-smoking room but that it's a completely non-smoking floor."
"No DVD player, but there was a TV in the room. "
"Not smoking,king bed "
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel binghamtonecono lodge inn and suitesecono lodge binghamtonbinghamton econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBinghamton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing